We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce Hotel in good area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elysees 8

Save Saved
You added Hotel Elysees 8 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Elysees 8
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 rue Cambaceres, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,242 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Charleston
1 review
“NIce Hotel in good area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed there 4 nights. Located in nice area very close to everything. Front desk is polite and everybody speaks English. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    50
    46
    17
    15
See reviews for
31
43
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

For the price (just over £100 a night for bed and breakfast) and location this is a great hotel. It is less than 10 minutes walk from the Champs Elysee and near the main shops. Although you would not expect much for this cost the rooms though small are clean and have the main essentials. These include a kettle with tea and coffee and a good size bath in the bathroom.
The staff, although few are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Great hotel and staff couldn't do enough for you. Great location close to the metro and champs elysee, room was a little dated but not dirty.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights while we were in Paris. When we arrived at the hotel and checked in, we were told that they could book us a shuttle to get us to the airport on the morning we were checking out. This would have been a much cheaper option than taking a cab and would mean that we wouldn't have to walk back to the Roissybus stop near the opera to get to the airport, so we paid and signed up for the shuttle. We then went up to our room.

Upon getting off the elevator we were in a dark hall. The hall lighting was activated by very poorly placed motion sensors that didn't go off until we were halfway down the hall to our room. Once we got to our room we went in and saw decor that doesn't look like it had been redone in at least 10 years, and the floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in at least a week.

On the day we were leaving, our shuttle was supposed to arrive at 9:30 am to take us to the airport. We were dressed and ready to leave by 8:30, so we headed downstairs for breakfast. After we sat down and began eating, the woman in charge of the breakfast area asked for our room number. When we told her, she asked if we had called a cab. We said no, but a shuttle should be here to get us in about an hour. My wife went to the front desk to see what was going on, and was told the shuttle was here early, but don't worry, we're fixing it for you. So she came back to the table and we finished eating.

After we went back upstairs and grabbed our bags, we went back to the lobby to wait for our shuttle. We were told that they couldn't arrange another one, here's your money back, and you can take a cab if you want. We asked if they were going to pay for the cab, as that would have been a little more than double what the shuttle was supposed to cost and they said no, it's not our fault, the shuttle had the wrong time. When we asked why no one had called our room to tell us the shuttle had arrived, they claimed that they had but no one answered. (They did not try and call our room, as we were still up there when they claim they called at about 8:15 am.) As we were supposed to be at the airport in under an hour, we didn't have time to argue with the hotel over whose fault this was and how we should be compensated. We now had to choose between a very expensive taxi cab ride, or running to the Opera Roissybus stop to get to the airport in time.

We ended up running for the Roissybus, as we decided a cab was too expensive.

In short, stay away from this hotel. it's poorly located, poorly staffed, and the rooms are terrible for what you're paying. We'd have been better off staying in a Hostel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

clean, friendly, yummy breakfast. not very comfy beds though! would reccomend, as very reasonable price for quality.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012 via mobile

We had a room on the 12th floor with a view of the Eiffel tower - very comfortable and in a great location. I would describe it as being a mix between a hotel and a b&b - reception staff were welcoming and issued us with our room key before check in time which was appreciated. Breakfast was a very big disappointment! We came down at 10.15 (breakfast finishes at 10.30) and the waitress had cleared away the cold meats etc.. So there wasn't much variety on offer. Other than that disappointment we had a very enjoyable stay and would stay again but would go out for breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Near all the important locations. near a metro
walking distance to attractions,
The service is very familial
clean and comfortable

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Elysees 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees 8

Address: 16 rue Cambaceres, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,242 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees 8 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel center paris near champs elysees opera. Nice location as well for business or tourism. 34 spacious rooms (some triple) all with complete bathroom hair dryer flat screen tv air conditionning free wifi. Courtesy tray breakfast buffet reception 24h24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Elysees 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Elysees Paris
Timhotel Elysees Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elysees 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.