We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel near Montparnasse station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Paris Montparnasse to your Saves list
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien) (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Ranked #519 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel near Montparnasse station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

if you're looking for the nice, elegant, and safe place to stay while you're travelling around Paris, this hotel is just perfect. My husband and I stayed for 3 days there. This hotel is beautiful and near to the Montparnassse station. It's easy to go everywhere from here. Also, from our room we had a ver beautiful scenery of Paris.
The room is so elegant and most of the staffs were very helpfull. They will help you kindly when you're asking for some information about bus/metro/taxi/rar route or when you're asking for a place to sit in the restaurant for breakfast.
But it's important to note here that we should wait for more than 45 minutes standing in front of the receptionist desk before somebody took care for us (without smile) when we're check in. Thank God it did not happen anymore at checkout time :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    912
    378
    122
    51
See reviews for
429
626
106
531
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

i had some amazing assistance from the folks at the reception / concierge. constantly helpful. the cafe at the lobby level was very efficient and so was the 24 hour bar. the location of the hotel is great. close to the metro station and not too far from Eiffel Tower and a number of great cafes. the rooms are good sized, not easy to get in paris. and if remi is handling your check out, you would get through super fast and with a lovely smile.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, Wisconsin, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our group of 46 stayed here. Not the most efficient hotel, there was a problem with an over charge on my bill at check out that took over 30 minutes to correct. Very long lines to check out only 3 staff to accommodate a line of 20 each person taking an average of 20 minutes. Staff was friendly but seemed stressed. My room had stains on walls, carpet, and toilet. Very surprised for 4 star hotel especially for the price. At first i thought the toilet had not been cleaned it was just that badly stained, i took a picture and showed the front desk staff. They were very appologetic and sent me a bottle of wine which was nice. They told me i would have a new toilet the next day which I never did ( I was there 4 nights). Great location.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The area of Montparnasse is just outside the historic tourist part of Paris but still close to make it convenient; we walked around the neighborhood and found tons of great cafes and shops plus its close to Luxembourg Garden which reminded me of Central Park. And the market next to the hotel was convenient. There is also the train station with a Metro stop that we used and found the Metro easy to use; but we did plan it online first to find out which stops and lines to take making it very easy. We used the Metro to get to the Eiffel Tower then had purchased a Hop On Hop Off bus tour which we used to get around to the main attractions.
The hotel itself is nice and clean and felt comfortable for an American's first time in Paris. With two women sharing a room we had two twin beds which were a good size and comfortable; the room was also a good size and accommodated us well. It was updated with a nice bathroom, had a safe and a minibar/refrigerator.
We had breakfast a couple of times in the lobby bar/restaurant which was very good, a continental breakfast of croissant, sticky rolls and French bread with butter and jam plus coffee and juice; it was very good.
There is a concierge desk and they are helpful but usually very busy; tried to call from the room a few times and no one would answer so its best to go down there in person to get information. They scheduled a taxi for us to return to the airport which was great and cost $77 euros which isn't bad and this was much better than a shuttle which is what we used upon arriving.
Overall this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We travelled to Paris in April, 2013 for the first time and couldn't have been more pleased with the Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel. Not only were the facilities outstanding, the staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. Since my husband and i were celebrating 45 years together, they surprised us with a welcome gift and later in our stay delivered delicious dessert treats to our room. Easy walking distance to the Metro to get to the Louvres, Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame Cathedral. A wonderfully, warm experience for April in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice before, but under the Meridian brand. We were keen to see what Pullman had done to change the general appearance.
Most things seemed to be the same, although the bar/lobby area was self-consciously 'sixties' in style. It was clearly the repository of airline crew and coach parties which made the lobby rather busy at times.
We chose a deluxe room at £220 pounds a night. The room was bright and modern with wifi and a decent bathroom with shower over bath and a Nespresso machine (which we found very useful, but we were only supplied with enough capsules for two cups each over a 24 hour period and had to ask for refills regularly). The decor was more contemporary without being stupidly trendy. The bed was huge, but this was the weak point of the experience for us. It had a serious dip in the middle, so much so that we had to literally go uphill to get out of the side of the bed. A minor irritation was that we were sited adjacent to the utility room for the housekeeping staff and it proved noisy at times. The AC was also rather noisy. However, we decided that we didn't want to change rooms and disrupt our stay. A good thing was the left luggage facility. Like other reviewers, we found staff a little glacial.
This gave us what we wanted which was a safe, clean spacious base for our break in Paris. It may lack character, but we have tried 'characterful' historic hotels, closer to the centre which had historic and lovely reception areas but dirty inconvenient rooms. The Pullman was a much better experience all round.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Business Hotel in Paris
#240 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#246 Family Hotel in Paris
#547 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Paris Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.