We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Paris Montparnasse to your Saves list
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien) (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Ranked #520 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Located near a main train station and shops. Small food/liquor shop located right next door. Room was great, service was good and the breakfast was excellent. Hotel is walking distance to most attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    912
    378
    122
    51
See reviews for
429
626
106
531
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster East, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel mainly catered for business types but also could not be faulted for the friendly staff, amenities, excellent breakfast and it's close proximity to Montpernasse station and a variety of shops. It was a lovely walk to Saint Germain and the Latin quarter at night. I would thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I had only 24 hours in Paris. I knew I had to catch a train out from Gare Montparnasse so I looked for the best hotel (within price reason) near the station. Voila! Beautiful communal areas and front restaurant. Fair price. I paid €50 to check in five hours early after a long 27 hour trip from Melbourne. Worth it. Nice shops, restaurants and Montparnasse Tower is not far. Gare Montparnasse across the road. Good service. Rooms are a bit shabby but the lobby and restaurant are stunning. Could hear people's TVs and running a bath but I was so tired that didn't disturb anything!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights whilst on a trip in Paris with my husband and 2 year old son. Positives- We were given the most amazing suite on the 1st floor which exceeded our expectations. It was beautiful and so spacious and although our view was not great it made up for this.
Location- Excellent location, close to metro, lots of restaurants and little streets to walk by , 6 mins by metro to Eiffel Tower and only 25 mins by taxi ( I you have a lot of luggage) to eurostar
Breakfast- AMAZING- excellent quality good food and choice for breakfast and nice friendly atmosphere.
Negatives
- No pool :0( this was a bit disappointing as I really would have expected a hotel of this size to have a pool. It rained one day and it would have been ideal to take my little one swimming
- cleanliness, the hotel is immaculate but I do have to share my disappointment at how our room was serviced. They made the beds and replaced the towels but that was it. The wine glass I had from the bar was still there, the mini bar was not re stocked and cans left on the table not cleared
- Room Service... Very very disappointed. The hotel is very interactive so everything is on the TV , including the room service menu which states 24 hours. It was quite late and we wanted some room service only to be told most of the items were not available, then they wanted a credit card for the booking, then the wrong food came and generally a poor experience at something so simple. Can I suggest u go back to a good old fashion book for people to read.

Overall though this is a lovely hotel and I would stay here again...especially with a pool!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Pullman Paris Montparnasse did not meet my expectations, which is a shame considering the impression it gave me, a sleek modern hotel with great rooms and great service. Firstly, our room was given 20 minutes late but to make matters worse, we were given the wrong room! They gave us the key to a room where some people were already staying in which led to a very awkward moment. The staff were very polite and admitted their error straight away and we had a room 15 minutes later, and given some free drinks vouchers to use during our stay. Their service was one of their few strengths, they were always polite and willing to help. The room was in a decnt condition although the bath wasn't in the best condition the beds were comfortable and there was a decent amount of space. The housekeeping service wasn't that great, it seemed more of a quick tidying the beds and making everything look clean rather than actually cleaning it but it did not cause any huge problems. There is 200 MB of free WiFi per day per device which is great and it is close by to many restaurants and supermarkets.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Dharma123,
Thank you for sharing the time to complete your comments on Tripadvisor. It helps us enormously to maintain our standards. We do apologize for not having met your expectations concerning our housekeeping service. Be assured that your remarks will be discussed with the management concerned.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back with us soon.
With best regards
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skillman, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Was my first time in this hotel. Location is great, close to Montparnasse train station and rue de Rennes. Check-in was efficient and quick. Our room was ready even if we arrived at noon, and was nicely set up, perfectly clean, with an awesome mattress and pillows. The view was stunning on the whole Paris. Breakfast was excellent... Check-out in seconds, and 1 minute walk to the Air France coach to Paris CDG airport.... The perfect stay!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Julo 49,
It was a pleasure to read your comment left after your last stay in our property. Thank you very much for this very positive feedback. Be assured we have forwarded it to our teams who will be thrilled to read they contributed to a positive guest experience.
Hoping to welcoming you soon to the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
With best regards
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#197 Business Hotel in Paris
#241 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#247 Family Hotel in Paris
#547 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Paris Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.