We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel... above all expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Paris Montparnasse to your Saves list
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Ranked #520 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Skillman, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel... above all expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Was my first time in this hotel. Location is great, close to Montparnasse train station and rue de Rennes. Check-in was efficient and quick. Our room was ready even if we arrived at noon, and was nicely set up, perfectly clean, with an awesome mattress and pillows. The view was stunning on the whole Paris. Breakfast was excellent... Check-out in seconds, and 1 minute walk to the Air France coach to Paris CDG airport.... The perfect stay!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Julo 49,
It was a pleasure to read your comment left after your last stay in our property. Thank you very much for this very positive feedback. Be assured we have forwarded it to our teams who will be thrilled to read they contributed to a positive guest experience.
Hoping to welcoming you soon to the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
With best regards
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    1,033
    411
    130
    53
See reviews for
490
697
121
601
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel fantastic, 5 star service, hotel beautiful, beds and pillows fab, rooms large and spotless would highly recommend, made three ladies from Glasgow extremely welcome, hotel 2 minutes from metro, lovely restaurants nearby, we did not eat in hotel as many nice eating places nearby, staff were very helpful with directions, transport, places to eat, metro directions, would highly recommend

Room Tip: We were on the 18th floor, wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Janice552013,
Thank you very much for your positive review following your recent visit with us ; we were glad to read you enjoyed all our services from room to reception to bed quality and breakfast.
We are delighted to have made your stay more memorable !
Kind regards
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I chose this hotel purely on the basis that it offered Family Rooms which would accommodate our children in the same room. The kids also had free breakfast provided we had breakfast. The rooms were comfortable in size and clean. The bathroom was also clean. There was a problem with the shower - it was impossible to get the water the right temperature, no matter how much you fiddled with it. It was either scalding hot or freezing cold which made it very challenging to shower the children.
The breakfast buffet was quite good. Not all the staff speak English.
It was walking distance from the metro which was convenient. Also there is a mini-market right next door which was great for getting water, juices etc. for the kids.
The concierge, although you couldn't squeeze a smile out of him no matter how hard you tried, was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Fayoula,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel and particularly the room's size allocated to you. We have also taken good note of your comments concerning the water temperature of the shower which has been adressed to our maintenance team. Should you return to Paris in the near future I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back with us.
Warm regards
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland & czech republic
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We chose this hotel because it is near Montparnasse and is centrally located. It is a modern building with international guests above all organized tours. Coming in you see a lot of bored staff wandering around but nobody is motivated to help you. The furniture is modern and the lobby is nice equipped, astounding is the wall to wall carpeting thinking of the dirt on Parisian streets and the dog excrements left on the pavements. Also all the corridors and the rooms are wall to wall carpeted and due to the grey colour you see the dirt and stains. I do not know what the interior designer thought about it maybe nothing. The hotel was renovated 2 years ago but all the floors are simply disgusting. The room was otherwise ok, the bath room is nice equipped and clean. As guest you can use wifi for free which is reliable and enough strong in the whole hotel. The breakfast is served on the 1st floor restaurant. Every morning you can wait for minimum a half hour to be seated. The staff is demotivated standing around and chatting, they do not see the left tables with the rests and the selection of food is for 4 star hotel a shame. Going to the clean hotel toilet you can be sure to find there chatting or phoning staff. Altogether we say a wrong managed overstaffed hotel, with a breakfast which you have really first to earn and dirty carpets. Internationally seen 3 star hotel with great potential for improvement.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Elcoco1,
Thank you for taking the time to complete such a detailed review. It help us enormously to maintain our standards. We sincerely apologize if the service for the breakfast was not up to your expectations and have forwarded your comment to our management team.
Hope you will grant us a renewed opportunity to welcome you at our hotel.
With best regards
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was rather apprehensive about our booking at this hotel after reading some of the reviews on TA, however I was pleasantly surprised and relieved once we arrived.
Yes it is a very large hotel, who cater for bus tours/air crew and large conferences, however they seem to cope ok with the volume of customers.
We had a family room with two very comfortable double beds and plenty space for what is essentially a bedroom, nothing else.The accommodation was very clean although I can recall only one time during our whole 6 day stay that I did not see a cleaners trolley in the corridor of our floor. Maybe we were on the floor that houses the trolleys or something,
We had a couple of minor niggles regarding our stay/room but the staff at reception always resolved these promptly and to our satisfaction.
Yes the breakfast is very standard/mass produced/not great quality but for us with a child, it was convenient and our son loved the freedom of going up and down, serving himself!
The location is very good, served well by public transport and we also felt very safe in and around the local area.
Would probably stay here again, should I find myself whisked off to Paris soon!!

Room Tip: Avoid the floor below the gym, we were woken each morning by someone on the running machine and anot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Mozza72Glasgow,
Thank you for taking the time to complete such a great review on the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
We are so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us from the room's size allocated to you to the variety and quality of the breakfast.
Thank you again for recommending our hotel's location.
Would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
Warm regards,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURAKARTA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We arrive at around 15:00 but cannot check in, have to wait for almost 2 hour because the room is not ready. one of the staff was not so friendly. The room is nice, clean but be carefull with their slippery bathroom. about 3km from eiffel tower and champ elysses.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear TTSFBP,
Thank you for taking the time to add your comments to the Tripadvisor site. We are very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay on this occasion. We have taken good note of the long check in issue you mention.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back with us again soon.
With best regards
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed at the Pullman over summer for one night with family including 4 year old and 10 year old. We arrived at 9am and were very keen to get unpacked and showered after a long trip. The staff were very helpful in checking us in early.

We loved the quality of the rooms (which were not massive but big enough for the 4 of us to share a room in 2 double beds.

Breakfast was not included but we thought pretty good value as the kids were free and the choice and range was enough to keep everyone satisfied and full.

After we checked out to go to the railway station which even with all our cases was just over the road.

In short, recommended, and it worked out well for our circumstances,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear maisbrough,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your room's size as well as the quality of our breakfast. Be assured that your nice comments will be shared with our front office team. We look forward to seeing you back wth us.
Best regards
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#229 Family Hotel in Paris
#232 Business Hotel in Paris
#255 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#509 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Paris Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.