We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Paris Montparnasse to your Saves list
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien) (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Ranked #516 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Convenient Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

You should not have expectations for a luxury hotel. Still it is very conveniently located, with spacious lobby and helpful staff. It was our fifth stay there and the newly refurbished rooms are very nice. Floor service has to be improved and they have to pay attention to some details. We were give a room on the 24th floor separated by a simple door by the next room. As a result we could hear every single noise our neighbor was doing (I assume the same happened to him also). They were helpful and gave another similar room to a lower level though (7th) from where we did not have a so nice view. Breakfast is good. Overall it is value for money

Room Tip: Higher floors have nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    909
    378
    121
    51
See reviews for
429
626
106
527
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Overall, very good hotel. Great location. We stayed there 6 nights, breakfast included. The staff was very helpful in giving us directions. The hotel is very close to the Metro station. There are many restaurants nearby - french, italian, chinese, pho, japanese, indian, etc. Rooms very clean, fantastic breakfast. From the metro station, easy access to all of paris, and nearby cities. Also, there are many supermarkets right next to the hotel. The hotel is also right across from the Air France shuttle service to the airport. We did not use taxis the whole time we were there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear 45az,
The entire team would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.
We are always very satisfied when guests are pleased, and we are happy that you enjoyed the hotel's location
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The location is great, take taxi to any tourist attractions will be 10 euro range. The room is big in Paris standard. The hotel just remodeled, so it is clean. Price is very good. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed very much. Our rate include the breakfast, so it is a plus, breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: Pay little extra for a deluxe room, if you can get a deal include breakfast, otherwise expensive to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Tiger1127,
What an honor to be "the best place to stay in Paris on vacation"!
The entire team would like to thank you for your comments.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for a business trip with my colleague. We had booked the room in advance but when we arrived the hotel staff told us they had no room left and they were fully booked!!!!!!
We were asked to wait and sent to the bar. We had to wait 2h30 to get a room at this stage it was 3am! After travelling and planning an early start it was painful to wait that long. While waiting we received no proactive updates from the staff, we had to ask every half hour for an update on the situation. We were offered one free drink, no food when requested and had to insist for a second complementary drink.
Then when we got up to our room, the area was in refurbishment so the corridor was awful looking with plastic on the ground and smell of paint. The Superior room, had no bottled water and used soap in the shower!
The next day when we got back to the room in the evening, the tag cards weren't working after going up and down 2 times, they finally figured out the lock needed to be changed! So we had to wait for that too, before getting in.
Then the toilet drain got blocked and the bathroom floor got flooded. We had to call twice to get an iron in the morning which was sent 20 minutes later.
In the end all we could negotiate was 30% of the price when really we should never have paid for the first night anyway. They didn't offer to upgrade us the next day or even relocate us to a floor that wasn't in renovation. We had to ask for complementary breakfast which was not included in the abusive price of the room (The queue was too long to even try to eat something anyway so we never used the voucher).
All in all a very poor service and very bad handling of the situation in the first place. It's a disgrace to have to pay for a room we waited 3 hours for despite booking in advance!
As a corporate customer I will make sure my company knows about this and rethink its partnership!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a very nice hotel if you are planning to travel to Paris. The rooms are quite big compared with other hotels I have been in Paris. Beds and pillows are excellent and you appreciate it very much after a long day walking on the city. Breakfast is also excellent. It is also very well located, very closed from Montparnasse station including underground and train connections. I am planning to go to Paris in April and I will book same hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Not even by Paris standards, but by most any standards, these are fantastic rooms, with great size and a modern flair. Located in Montparnasse (which has tons of restaurants and shopping)-not quite an easy walk to the louvre or eiffel tower - but a cheap cab ride to anywhere (cabs are cheap in Paris).

Great lobby/lounge and great service makes this a fantastic choice as long as you are OK with being south of some of the attractions. I would stay again, as the nice hotel and rooms are worth the extra walk/cab ride.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Everything is in the title.

My room(chamber) was very beautiful furnish(fill) black design with a fantastic view over bets I adored.I advice(council) thus this hotel which for me represents well that we can expect from one for five stars...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#195 Business Hotel in Paris
#239 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#245 Family Hotel in Paris
#540 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Paris Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.