We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT PLACE TO STAY !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Paris Montparnasse to your Saves list
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien) (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Ranked #520 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Rio de Janeiro RJ
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“PERFECT PLACE TO STAY !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hotel maravilhos, large, with a delicious breakfast. New rooms, spacious with excellent bathrooms and Minibar. The attendants are polite and everything is very organized. Would for sure! The trick is to ask for a room on high floors with a view of the city.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman7012010, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Castelorio,

Thank you very much for your comment that I was very please to share with the team.
The Pullman very Montparnasse is very proud to be "the perfect place to stay"!
We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    915
    379
    122
    51
See reviews for
430
626
107
534
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coonabarabran
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Best hotel we have stayed in Paris and value for money. Centrally located with excellent facilities the room was well appointed with a clean bathroom and all services were available. Breakfast was excellent on all 3 days, and dinner was also good value, although we had to que a couple of times because of the demand. I bought this stay as a package and prices seem reasonable, however I am a member of Accor hotels and therefore did not get the reservation with the points value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman7012010, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Doug W,

What an honor to be ranked as "the best hotel" you have stayed in Paris!
The entire team of the Pullman Paris Montparnasse woul like to thank you very much.
We hope to welcome you back and that your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I regularly stay at this hotel which is very convenient for me for both family and business purposes. As the staff knows me, I always find the welcome very good and I often get upgraded as I have Gold status for the Accor group.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman7012010, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Moonsfarm,

The entire team joins me to thank you very much for your loyalty at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very clean, very comfortable large rooms (for Paris!). Great location for catching the Metro, RER, or buses. Wonderful neighborhood for walking, eating, etc. We had an early morning flight to catch on New Year's Day and needed to leave the hotel before public transportation started in the morning. After trying unsuccessfully to find a cab at that time of the morning, an employee, John, drove us to the airport in his own car!! What great customer service :)

Room Tip: We were on a top floor, and had no problem with elevator wait times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman7012010, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Lisa T,

Thank you very much for your compliments. It is a real pleasure and a motivation to share your appreciation with our team at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

a very good hotel attentive friendly staff. clean modern spacious rooms with great views excellent location with metro 100 metres away. montparnasse is a good area for shops resturants cafe,s ect recomend this hotel to anyone we had a great stay over new year and will return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman7012010, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Nikkynokky,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your nice comments regarding the Pullman Paris Montparnasse. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda, Angola
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I simply loved this hotel.
I searched quite a lot to find a good hotel in Paris at a resonable price. We managed to get a promotion and it was worth it.

The service is amazing. Breakfast is stunning, one of the best breakfasts I have had in hotels in a long time. The room is really cozy and confortable and modern at the same time. Very quiet and perfect for relaxing or spending a nice city weekend in October like us.

I definately reccomend the hotel and would go back again and again and again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor... and at the end of the corridor. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman7012010, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Mrs. Ana Mikaela S,

What a compliment!
The entire team joins me to truly thank you for your comments.

We hope to welcome you back many times in the future !

Best regards,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#194 Business Hotel in Paris
#242 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#242 Family Hotel in Paris
#546 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Paris Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.