We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best value you can get in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Rue Buffault, 75009 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #620 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Probably the best value you can get in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Let's go straight to the point, an Ibis hotel is not a luxury hotel. If you expect marble floors and expensive artwork on the walls, you will be disappointed. However, if you expect a clean and comfortable room in a good location, this is exactly what the Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette will provide you with.

We came in on a early Monday morning after landing at Charles De Gaule airport. From the airport, the best way to go is to take the RER B to Gare du Nord and then take the metro to Gare de l'Est and then to Cadet. From the Cadet metro station, the hotel is a 3 minute walk, taking into consideration the fact that you have luggage.

The Ibis is located on rue Buffault, a very small street on which there are at least 2 other hotels. The neighborhood is very calm at night and we found pleasant the fact that we could sleep with the window open.

Our room was located on the second floor of this 8 stories hotel. Looking at the floor plan, I guess that we had the biggest room on that floor. The beds were comfortable, although it was two twin beds attached together. You better not like sleeping in the middle of the bed! In the bathroom was a shower with good pressure and a lot of hot water. In fact, we never ran out of hot water.

The hotel was recently renovated so the furniture and bathroom were in a very good condition. The stucco walls were a bit old, but nothing was falling apart.

We were overall very very satisfied by this hotel as our rate (which was the regular rate) was around 115 euros per night, taxes included. The place was very clean, near a subway station and two grocery stores and a 10 minute walk to the opera, we could not have asked for more.

I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    369
    139
    33
    20
See reviews for
133
385
44
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PERÚ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

You know what to expect when you stat at Ibis, which is good enough for me. Good location, good price and standard accomodation.

Some employees are very helpfulp, some others are rude and don't want to help.

Free internet is not the fastest I've ever used but it works well, the only thing is that you have to log in again each 3 or 4 hours, but it's not a big deal.

Two blocks away from Cadet metro station so you can even come or go to both CDG or Orly aiports with RER and connect with metro at Gare du Nord station and save a lot of euros and time, I've done this a couple of times before.

This is probably the 4th time I stay at this hotel and next time I will come back because I've been to other hotels with the same budget and this is the best of them.

I suggest that you book this hotel with more than one month because it gets full really fast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked this for an anniversary break in Paris. The location is ideal, close to Metro links, and not far from the usual touristy locations..

The staff were all very welcoming, room was clean and spacious, and continental breakfast buffet had pletny of variety.

Some tea/coffee-making facilities in the room would have been good, but that's a small niggle on an otherwise good value (considering the location) hotel.

If you need to get back to the airport, check out the hotel's shuttle service - very convenient and good value

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was very clean being a relatively new.
They speak English.
There was a safe in the lobby which comes handy with passports.
$9 breakfast was good deal when you think of expensive Paris.
I don't know if that was only my room or the whole hotel policy but the towel was kind thin and dirty even though it seemed changed everyday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette

Address: 19 Rue Buffault, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre , Opéra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#132 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#285 Business Hotel in Paris
#584 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Partner,We have the pleasure to inform you that the total renovation of the Opera Franklin will start from the end of November 2009.We hope that you will able to discover soon our new rooms. We apologize in advance for the inconvenience caused during this period that is supposed to finish on the summer time 2010. During the works of the hotel the capacity will be partly reduced therefore we thank you for your understanding and partnership.We stay at your disposal for any further information you may need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Opera Le Peletier Hotel Paris
Opera Franklin Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.