We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My birthday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Rue du 8 mai 45 | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France (Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #856 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
st neots
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We went to Paris for one night on Eurostar and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Very easy walking distance from the Gare D'North (where Eurostar terminates). No problem checking in, they understood our pigeon French!! The room was on the top floor, with a good view of the Gare de l'Est. The bed was very comfortable and the curtains blocked out all the light, so we had a very comfortable stay. The bathroom was small, but clean and had a good shower over the bath. The complimentary tea,coffee and milk etc was the worst part. Leave them and head out to the numerous Parisian cafes that are dotted around the hotel and station. There is a Metro station right outside the hotel so easy access to all of Paris. Would stay again when visiting Paris

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    486
    297
    102
    53
See reviews for
217
396
92
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed for three nights , excellent location right next to Gare de L Est metro station and walking distance to Eurostar at Gare de L Nord. Friendly and helpful staff. I booked through Eurostar website i didn't check if includes breakfast before, its 15 euro per adult per day and has a good variety I suggest possibly include fried eggs as well. The tv only has Cnn in English possibly suggest include sky ,bbc news, also childrens all cost.the room has facilities for tea but no milk which i could of requested.We were on 7 th with a very good views.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JScharner, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,


We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor about your experience at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l’Est.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we will take into consideration all the improvement clues you gave us in your comment.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l’Est.

Kindest Regards,

Janine Scharner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very convenient since the hotel is only one Metro stop down from Gare du Nord when you arrive on Eurostar and exits 4 and five from Gare de L'Est metro are right outside the hotel. Yjere is a small bar. internet services and helpful staff. Happy to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We visited Paris last week (for the first time in DECADES) and stayed at the Holiday Inn Paris, close by the Gar de 'L'est. This hotel is conveniently situated for arrivals on the Eurostar, and is very well located for visits across Paris. Close to the Metro and bus services, and easy for walking to major attrations, shops, restaurants and sites.

Rooms are a bit amallish but well appointed and very comfortable. The staff are very professional and courteous throughout -- a real pleasure and treasure. The room cleaner was likewise a most professional and indeed trustworthy member of staff: as it happened, I forgot my passport on the side table while out on tour, and when I rushed back to collect it (in a state of some anxierty) thyere it was, awaiting my return. THANK YOIU!

This is a gem of a hotel, reasonable in price, and with EXTRAORDINARY stafff!

Room Tip: The "premium" double room, the low cost option, is a bit small but more than adequate with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I agree that this is a good hotel for location and is clean and well maintained. Sadly their customer service is shameful. We were Advised by the member of staff who checked us in that breakfast was included in our package but told by a different member of staff that we owed 60 euros for breakfast on checkout! Although the member of staff who checked us out believed us, we still had to pay the 60 euros. Apparently , there was nothing he could do about it. I disagree. You can behave fairly and not charge guests for staff mistakes. It felt so unfair. Don't get caught out like we did.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear A T,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Paris.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pa.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

My husband and I had an emergency trip to Paris, as a result of a famiy member's death. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and kind. Our room was kept very clean. Every person was welcoming to us. The location is very convenient, and there are many good restaurants a few steps away, as well as a marvelous restaurant/piano bar. I will most certainly stay there when we head back to Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Booked a package on the eurostar website, its about a 10-15 min walk from Gard Du Nord train station to the hotel. Really nice room and very welcoming staff. The Gare De L'est metro station is right opposite the hotel. Exit 4 from the metro station is the closest to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est

Address: 5 Rue du 8 mai 45 | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#332 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the first Holiday Inn hotel in Paris with its own high speed train station!The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l Est hotel is conveniently located for your business and leisure stays in Paris, in front of the historical and newly renovated TGV East station of Paris, Gare de l Est with high speed trains to Strasbourg, Frankfurt, Stuttgart, Basel, Zurich and Luxemburg. The Paris North Station, Gare du Nord, with its Thalys and Eurostar trains to Brussels, Amsterdam, Cologne and London is only a short walk or one metro stop away.The metro station Gare de l Est, with access stairs just a few steps away from the hotel entrance, and its three lines number 4, 5 and 7 quickly take you to the countless sights of Paris, the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, Louvre Museum, Disneyland Paris or the Stade de France stadium for football matches, concerts or the annual rugby six-nations-tournament.Shopping areas such as the Galeries Lafayette department stores, the Opera district, the Expo Villepinte and the Expo Porte de Versailles are also easily accessible.The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l Est hotel features 200 contemporarily designed and fully air conditioned, soundproof rooms, including executive rooms and suites.The five meeting rooms, all with natural daylight can cater for various events and meetings for up to 70 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare De l`Est Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.