We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming & Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corona Opera Hotel

Save Saved
You added Corona Opera Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corona Opera Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Cite Bergere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #566 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Whittier, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Charming & Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed here in mid-June. I had contacted the hotel about arranging transport from the airport and had been communicating w/Didier. Everything was arranged splendidly for us! The driver met us at the airport and conveyed us to the hotel. After a harrowing ride through Paris traffic, we arrived at our destination.
Hotel Corona Opera is tucked into a little alcove with several other hotels.
Even though we got to our hotel relatively early, Didier greeted us warmly and told us our rooms were ready for us to settle into. The rooms were lovely! At some point, the hotel has undergone some renovation. Luckily, they were able to maintain some old world charm while adding some modern touches. The rooms are air conditioned, the beds are comfortable and the restroom was actually quite pretty. Also, they had actual hair dryers vs the hair "hoses" I've encountered in some European hotels.
The hotel is in a great location. It is near two busy streets, but because of the way it's tucked into its little corner, we were never disturbed by any street noise.
Breakfast here was good. Scrambled eggs, bacon, cold meats, cheese, croissants & rolls. The breakfast/lounge area was bright & sunny.
At the entrance to the alcove, there is a gelateria & macaron shop. Try it. On the corner near the main drag is a crepe shop. Try that, too! Delicious!
Thank you to Didier & Silvain for always being helpful with advice and directions!
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel without hesitation!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    65
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
45
29
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a three night stay with five female travelling companions, great location in a quiet back street, easy walk from Gard du Nord, plenty of great cafes bars and restaurants , friendly helpful staff , rooms more than adequate with tea and coffee making facilities would definitely use again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location, near metro station, cafes, shops. Highly qualified staff. Always happy to help and answer any questions. Organized transfer to the airport, very convenient. Clean, nice room. I recommend to stay in this hotel everybody.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. Pleasant small hotel, clean rooms. Located in the center, next to the subway. Very helpful staff, all the problems solved immediately and quickly. They offered a transfer to the airport. Impressions of the hotel are very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very friendly staff, felt extremely safe with twenty-four hour reception clerks monitoring the front door. Room was small but that was expected, extremely clean and the maids did an exceptional job cleaning the room everyday, the sheets and beds were made up like a five star hotel. Not very good wifi reception in the room, but okay in the lounge area, Paris can get humid and air conditioning was mediocre, but was able to open a window. All in all, had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horacio P, Directeur général at Corona Opera Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay In hotel Corona Opera. We're glad that our hotel was to your satisfaction and hope that you will choose us for your next stay in paris.

Warm regards

Horacio Popa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our room was the size of a postage stamp. We had no room to put our suitcases. They arranged transportation for us from the airport to the hotel and they never showed up. The front desk staff was not willing to help us, especially Francoise who was the worst. He was so rude.

Do not stay here. You will be very disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horacio P, Directeur général at Corona Opera Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay in Hotel Corona Opera. On the behalf of the front desk team I apologize for all inconvenience caused by the shuttle service. I am surprised about your comments on the front desk staff and would have loved to have the opportunity to correct your concerns while you were at the hotel.
Please send me an email directly to the hotel and give me a chance to show you that our customer’s satisfaction is our top priority. Your feedback will be shared with our management team in our attempt to improve our service.
Again, please accept our sincere response and hope that you can give us another chance and stay with us in the future.
Horacio Popa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights with 3 other couples. Booked months ago and obtained a good deal via the hotel. The rooms were the cheapest in the hotel on the 3rd and 4th floors but were acceptable if a little small but this is the norm for Paris hotels, They were clean and toiletries were replenished every day as were the towels. Room even had tea making facilities which was a bonus. The lift was pathetic, however, and incapable of holding more than 2 people. We did not book the expensive breakfast but ate every morning in a patisserie close to the hotel. The location is very central and close to numerous restaurants, bars, theatres and shops as well as being next to a metro station. I would certainly use this hotel again as a base for exploring Paris further in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horacio P, Directeur général at Corona Opera Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your review and hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards

Horacio Popa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corona Opera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona Opera Hotel

Address: 8 Cite Bergere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre , Opéra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Family Hotel in Paris
#404 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Corona Opera Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Corona Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corona Opera
Corona Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corona Opera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.