We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 rue du Faubourg St Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Cozy hotel in die heart of Paris. The service was very efficient and the rooms beautifully decorated. The staff was really helpful with whatever request we had. Breakfast is really good and afternoon tea was a welcome and unexpected treat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    280
    46
    13
    7
See reviews for
104
417
36
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I booked this hotel a couple of weeks before my wife's birthday as a surprise and I must say it did not disappoint. We made the decision to book without transfers so after travelling for most of the afternoon we stepped up from the Metro "Saint Phillip" and I assumed it would be a long walk to the hotel but it was literally 20 yards.

On arrival we entered a very boutique lobby with access to the "Salon" and dining area to the right which we were informed provided free refreshments (Orange juice, tea, coffee, pastries) to guests between the hours of 10:00 and 20:30 - Nice touch.

We arrived to greeted by friendly staff at reception, a relatively stress free check in all over within the space of 5 minutes with clear instruction on breakfast serving times, free wifi codes and nice clear instructions to the room.

On entering the main room with access to the lift and the staircase we were presented with lovely views of the hotel architecture. Stunning views of the 6 floor stairwell and 10/10 for the hotel keeping its original features and charm.

The lift was a little small however given the age of the building (True renaissance) i think we could make an exception.

On arrive to our room (Top floor) Room 602, well we were blown away, the room was stunning, equal to that of any hotel du vin, or 5 star hotel. A four poster bed, a lovely artist desk showing off a classic, rustic boutique feel with great features making us really feel we were in Paris.

I felt like a writer or artist in the heart of Paris wanting to write my next novel or paint my next master piece. The room was truly stunning with views over Paris thanks to our private balcony.

The bathroom was out of this world, big sink, great bath and shower and another touch with robes and slippers. An in house hairdryer was also very useful for my wife. In terms of the accommodation I could not fault anything!!

We arrived at breakfast at about 09:00 the next morning friendly service, very attentive and gorgeous coffee. THe breakfast is what you would expect from a continental breakfast, pastries, fresh fruit, cheeses, hams and they also have some hot eggs a, bacon and sausages although i didn't try it as I was in the continental mood.

I would highly recommend this place and we will definitely be going again! The small touches make the stay so much better. Great staff!!

In terms of location, 10 minutes to Arc du Triomphe, 20 minutes to the Eiffel tower and 5 minutes to Champs-Élysées. The little restaurants between the hotel and Champs-Élysées are a must as they are fantastic restaurants at half the price.

Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Say its a special occasion and we got an upgrade. Would recommend road facing if on a high floor, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Staying here for business for a night which means I needed somewhere central which was not a (business) budget buster. This was recommended to me by someone who is more seasoned on Paris hotels than I am. Parisian hotels in my experience, like London hotels, are seldom good value because invariably you're paying for location. The location being Paris. Central Paris even worse so. Within walking distance of sights and the city's central shopping district: murderously high rates. This however was a great deal on this hotel - even during Men's Fashion Week.

The rooms are a little small or at least the one I had but it fits a double bed (just) with a view looking onto the street. Breakfast however is €17 a night which is absurd as usual for hotel breakfast but this is Paris which means there are breakfast places galore and even if you are not feeling adventurous - there is a large Starbucks opposite the hotel. I would encourage you to explore the area.

Wifi is included in the rate. A nice touch to this place is that in the afternoon they put on complimentary refreshments.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessalonique, Grèce
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The rooms were great, clean and the groundfloor was very beautiful. The breakfast was very rich and the staff was helpful and polite (not like French people). The place of the hotel is fantastic! I sWould stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My only criticism is that the rooms were too warm to sleep, but everything else -staff, location, decor, breakfast- was just great. We stayed for the long weekend leading up to New Years. Easy walk to Champs D'Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe. Metro stop right outside the hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights between Christmas and New Year. After reading several reviews I settled on the 123.

First off, the location is the winner here. The road it is on the parallel with the Champs-Élysées and only a short wall to several major landmarks.

The hotel was clean, and we were given a warm welcome on arrival, with someone ready to bring our bags up for us.

We had a room on the top floor with a view over the courtyard. It was pleasant and nicely decorated. Only complaint so far was that the elevator did not go to the top floor.

The bed in the room was comfortable, we had a desk and somewhere to put the bags. The bathroom was well designed with a very nice shower. Though, on the second day a really bad smell started coming from the drains, so you had to keep the door shut.

Room service is very overpriced and it took them over an hour to make a sandwich and chop some vegetables. But, that's the same story everywhere.

Faubourg St. Honore is one of the yellow properties on the French version of board game monopoly. I think that's a suitable analogy for the quality of the hotel and the area in which you are staying, it's better than average, cheaper than some, but only a short walk to the best.

I'd stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Hotel just off the champs eyleese about 5 min walk/stroll area was quite but plenty on offer such as restaurants, patisseries and the metro just around the corner. The hotel offered free coffee crisps and cakes after 1pm every day and also a lovely breakfast was included. Would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel

Address: 123 rue du Faubourg St Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fanciest address: 123 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 8th district. A district renowned for its fashion houses, antique shops, art galleries and gourmet restaurants, a few steps from the Champs Elysees. Our hotel is the new "Haute Couture" of the 8th district. We present an original display of materials: Dressed-stone in some rooms , four-poster beds in others, a starry sky above the zinc roof of some bathrooms... Let us guide you through our grand staircase, decorated with red brick in London style, to one of our 41 rooms of unique and contemporary design. Do not hesitate and stay in the perfect place for lovers of fashion and Parisian lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 123 Elysees Hotel
Le 123 Elysees Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.