We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 rue du Faubourg St Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Sohag, Egypt
1 review
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

excillent location , good value for money , well furnished , excillent room service , tasty breakfast buffet and waiters are friendly

narrow lobby that is not enough for waiting of more than 5 guests , bad elevator it's only enough for 2 persons or maximum three and very slow

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    252
    46
    13
    7
See reviews for
90
349
33
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's in an old beautiful building. Very nicely designed rooms. We stayed in a de luxe room which was big enough for 2 people. Bathroom was big and beautiful. The water was running slow and it was difficult to have a proper shower. Service was OK the lady at the receprtion was very kind to my husband, but not the same with me. Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: higher rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great Hotel - Great value - Great location. Perfect Access to Metro. This hotel is fantastic value for money. Rooms are quite large and modern. Bathroom is very nice. The location is excellent there is a metro station literally underneath the hotel. Champs Elysee is 5 minutes away on foot. Highly Recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights in August and have nothing but good things to say about this hotel.

The entire hotel staff was very friendly, always greeting us with a warm smile. The receptionists were not only friendly but also very helpful in giving directions and even suggestions for restaurants in the area.

We booked 2 double rooms facing the courtyard. Although there were no great Parisian views it was well worth it as some reviews mentioned a lot of street noise. Both rooms were quite spacious, spotless and very quiet.

The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a wonderful selection. There was something for everybody.

The best part however was the open bar/complimentary snacks they offered every day from 1 to 9pm in the breakfast area that doubled as the hotel lobby/lounge. After a long and tiring day of sightseeing, it was wonderful to get back to the hotel have a few macaroons (amazing!), some Nespresso coffee, and sit and relax somewhere other than your room. It’s a great idea; one that all the hotel guests really seemed to enjoy.

Not only is this hotel a very good value for Paris but it is also ideally located near 2 subway lines and just minutes from the Champs Elysees. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The titles of my review pretty much sum up our experience this month at the 123 Elysee Hotel in the 8th arrondisement in Paris. I had read several Trip Advisor reviews about hotels in Paris, and many commented on the small rooms. Our room at this 4-star hotel was plenty large for my husband and I. The bathroom had a large bathtub/shower combo, a bathroom scale, and blow dryer. Shampoo, body lotion, and shower gel were provided daily. The bed was large and comfortable. The air conditioner worked great and helped to drown out the noise from the busy Parisian streets.

The rooms were cleaned daily and 2 small chocolates placed on the bed on top of the week's weather forecast which was helpful when wondering what to wear. There was a t.v., phone, and wi-fi available (we didn't use it, so can't comment on it). We did use the one computer that is down by the breakfast are, however, and it worked just fine and we never had to wait to use it.

Speaking of breakfast area, let me comment on the menu: scrambled or boiled eggs, small "hot dog" sausages, fresh bread and pastries (loved the petit pain au chocolat), various types of cheese, ham slices, salmon, assorted cereals, fresh cut-up fruit, yogurt (several types), orange juice, apple juice, grapefruit juice, coffee, tea. The breakfast was included in our room rate. The coffee was great. One tip: the earlier you go the more selection you'll have; sometimes it took them a while to replenish the boiled eggs, for example.

The receptionists and breakfast staff were always polite and friendly; in particular Elise at the front desk who always had a smile for us and patiently gave us directions for navigating the metro. She assisted us with ordering online tickets for the Versailles Palace which we printed right at the hotel in order to avoid the long lines at the Palace ticket booths. This saved us a lot of time that we were able to use instead for more sightseeing.

In the early afternoon until early evening, you could enjoy complimentary water, juices, potato chips, pastries, coffee or tea in the lounge/breakfast area.

When shopping around for a place to stay in Paris, keep in mind that you don't really need something fancy and expensive because you will most likely be out sightseeing most of the day and will just need a place to crash. This hotel provides good service, great breakfast, is one block from a Metro entrance (St Phillipe du Roule on Metro Line #9), walking distance to Champs Elysee and the Arc de Triomphe, and is comfortable and clean. Au revoir, mes amis!

Room Tip: Off the street would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The room was perfect and the decoration very relaxing. The only minor thing is the elevator, is too small

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed at the 123 Elysees for a 2 night city visit with my teenaqge daughter in August 2012. I can't fault the hotel - great location, convenient for getting to all of the main sights and places of interest, clean and comfortable room and polite, friendly and very helpful staff. An excellent choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel

Address: 123 rue du Faubourg St Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Paris
#27 Business Hotel in Paris
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#36 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 123 Elysees Hotel
Le 123 Elysees Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.