We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and friendly hotel in Montmartre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine to your Saves list
Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Rue PIERRE Fontaine, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #524 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quiet and friendly hotel in Montmartre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is just a few hundred meters from Moulin Rouge and Montmartre, but it feels quiet and secluded. The area is more authentic than in the hustle and bustle up on Boulevard de Clichy. Friendly staff, nice breakfast and deacent sized rooms. The reception was very helpful and gave us nice suggestions for local restaurants.

Minus for a very small and clausrophobic elevator and the airconditioning didn't quite lower the temperature to our liking, so we slept with the doors open in our superiour room with a view of the Parisian rooftops. We would definetly come back here.

Room Tip: Choose the superior-rooms with a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4234, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lars

What a fantastic review! You will never know how much it means to all our staff, especially since you were coming for such a short stay! To know that we have managed to exceed your expectations truly makes our day.

I hope that for your next visit you will have the occasion to try our other categories of rooms : superiors with nice view of Paris, Executive or Suite Rooms.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
15
44
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The hotel has modern rooms and facilities, and efficient service. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with fresh orange juice and fruit salad, cereals, croissants etc., and hot eggs and bacon. Close to the metro, and although in an 'adult' area, we never felt it was at all threatening. Also close to many bars and restaurants of different price/quality, all of which were welcoming and friendly. One small quibble; tea/coffee in the room is a bit mean, one sachet of coffee and one tea bag for two people? But definitely worth considering a stay here.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4234, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you felt welcomed by our staff.

A special thank you for the description of the breakfast and your comments regarding the courtesy tray for which we will improve it.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again so that you can discover all our other categories of rooms !

Best care and attention
Sylvie CARON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

We got two rooms for family with 5 persons. Service was good and rooms large and clean. Location was not in city centre but everything was quite near. Rooms were also quiet and bed comfortable. We didn't have breakfast, as it costed extra, but there are several good cafes nearby. We arrived to Paris by train from London to Paris Nord station. Don't forget to check taxi price in advance in station, oterwise they will rob you!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4234, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you felt welcomed by our staff.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again so that you can discover all our other different categories of rooms !

Best regards
Sylvie CARON
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We visited here for 4 nights and were really pleased with our choice. Just off bustling Pigalle, this hotel is in a perfect location 1 minutes walk from Blanche metro station. The rooms were large and nicely decorated and the bed was very very comfortable. It is set back off the street so is quiet, and the gate is closed at night for extra security which was good. With a favourable euro exchange rate we only paid £370 for 4 nights which I think is amazing value for money. Stay here!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4234, Responsable commercial at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to leave your comments. We are really happy that you enjoyed the stay with us.


Trutfully yours,

Amélia Excecutive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We stayed here during summer 2014 for 3 nights. It is a quaint boutique hotel. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was really nice for the kids to have their own room. Very clean and updated. Our stay was very comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful with directions and questions. There are lot of restaurants right outside and on 2 nights the kids stayed in the room while me and my husband walked down the street to grab some dinner. The location is not central but very unique as it is close to Sacre Couer. The underground train station is 5 mins walk away and it was very convenient to get around the city. Definitely recommend this place. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel though a buffet breakfast is offered at an additional price.
My son forgot his stuffed monkey George at the hotel when we checked out. My husband called the hotel when we got back to Dallas and we were overjoyed to hear that they had found George and were holding it. They shipped it back to us via FedEx. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4234, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear Madam, Sir,

We would like to thank you for the time spent to leave your comments on tripadvisor .

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Sylvie CARON
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Did not realise hotel is near the red light district however there are loads of other things near such as resturants/bars/monuments etc. the metro is a minute away 'Blanche' so easy to navigate to Lourves/eifel tower/love bridge/notre dame etc. First time in Paris, hotel staff were attentive and full of information about sightseeing etc

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4234, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you felt welcomed by our staff.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again so that you can discover all our other services.

Regards
Sylvie CARON
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We got a fantastic deal on this hotel (through Expedia ) and paid nothing like what the tariff in the reception suggested. The location of the hotel was good. A stones throw from Blanche Metro station and the Moulin Rouge. Yes, it is on the edge of the red light district but we never felt unsafe. Found loads of lovely food shops up the street to the right of the Moulin Rouge, authentic French cheeses, fishmongers, rotisseries etc. Short walk to Montemarte area which is lovely. The cemetery is worth a look and there are great views over the city from Sacre Coeur.
The hotel room was clean, modern and much larger than I expected. No problems with anything. They were a bit mean with the tea and coffee and the hotels iron was the worst I've ever used but I'm being picky now. The staff were always friendly and attentive. The only thing the hotel lacked was atmosphere. There was a small communal area (never saw a bar and didn't sample breakfast ) but always empty and just lacked the general Paris buzz.
I would recommend this hotel if you can get a good deal.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4234, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking time to leave your comments via tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will transmit to our staff your opininon.

We hope to see you again in Paris.

Best regards
Sylvie CARON
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine

Address: 34 Rue PIERRE Fontaine, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #524 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.