We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Paris, cosy and nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Rue Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #466 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Best location in Paris, cosy and nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Everytime I go back to Paris for two or three nights, Caumartin Opéra is definitely my choise, from the moment I stayed there for the 1st time, due to its top location, top staff and service.
We have had a happy stay there with the kids for two nights and felt cosily at home despite staying at the very centre of Paris.
Location is top, for me the best one to visiting Paris in a short stay, just close to the Opéra and the Magasins, Café de La Paix, Louvre, Champs Elysées and many other attractions, served by very good transport facilities, including the starting point of the YellowBus-second to none to visit Paris- and flanked by lots of coffeshops, cosy restaurants.
Staff are very friendly and helpfull, nothing is too much trouble, they've been even fantastic on our last stay trying to manage our transfer on time to airport during the France cycling championship in Paris, with everystreet closed around the hotel and everything stoped.
We only could get our return flight, almost missed, thanks to the amazing staff at Reception!!!...
Rooms are cosy, confortable and nice, cleanliness is outstanding and spotless, beds very good allowing a heavenly sleep- truly high sleep quality, after a tiring day running this fabulous City.
Breakfast is great, kids did love it too, and staff always very friendly.
Finally, it is good value for money too.
Beside staying at other hotels before, definitely this is the hotel we'll always stay when going back to Paris (recommend it to all my friends)

Room Tip: Just choose a room overlooking the street, Rue de Caumartin
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    150
    36
    17
    5
See reviews for
44
125
30
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Being in Paris for one night, I chose to go to the Caumartin Opera. This Hotel is located in the middle of Paris, which is very convenient if you are going to Paris to visit this beautifull city..
My room was a standard room, very clean, nice bathroom... And I was very surprised by the bed, I have back problems and this bed was literally one of the best I slept on.. The service was good also.. Nothing to complain about.. I really recommand this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Caumartin is a very nice and small hotel in the middle of Paris. The most important thing for me is the cleanliness of a hotel and that was totally ok in the Caumartin! The bed-sheets were white and the bath was very good cleaned . The negative aspect is that the walls of the room were very thin, so that you could hear everything of the rooms next to ours. All in all I would book the Caumartin again! The breakfast was very good, the location of the hotel is very very good (next to the Opera and the Galleries Laffayette) and as a roost during an exhausting city-trip it is more than suitable!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

As it was only for one night, we picked this three star hotel mainly for the location which was close to the Opera. A small narrow reception, but the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was good size and fully renovated with a comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Even though the lady who was serving the breakfast did not attend us for a good while, the breakfast itself was lovely.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a great stay at the Caumartin Opera Hotel last week! It is in a great location and was very comfortable, clean, spacious and the staff were very friendly and helpful!! We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and return to stay there on our next visit to Paris!

Room Tip: Even though our room faced the street, we were not bothered by noise; and it was fun to open the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My stay at this hotel was very nice, thanks to friendly and helpful reception. Rooms are nice and clean. Besides, hotel is situated well.
Atmosphere is friendly in this hotel. I like it and I can advice it to my friend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful at all times during my stay at Caumartin Opera. I found the hotel cute, nicely decorated and conveniently located.

Perhaps my only slight piece of criticism, noting fatal, would be... The "free bar" is slightly overstated guys; what's in it would in many other hotels count as complimentary drinks and snaks found in your room. Don't look a gift horse in the mouth though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_caumartin_75, Directeur général at Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your recent stay at the hotel Caumartin Opera, we are thrilled that you enjoyed both the hotel and the staff.

It is always such a pleasure to read our guest’s review and we are really concern about your remarks on our open bar. We do indeed offer complimentary drinks and snack in the lobby in order to relax and hope you were not too disappointed.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Paris very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel

Address: 27 Rue Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#348 Business Hotel in Paris
#448 Family Hotel in Paris
#475 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 5-story hotel in the heart of Paris, between Madeleine and l'Opera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caumartin Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.