We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Rue Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #413 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

As it was only for one night, we picked this three star hotel mainly for the location which was close to the Opera. A small narrow reception, but the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was good size and fully renovated with a comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Even though the lady who was serving the breakfast did not attend us for a good while, the breakfast itself was lovely.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    133
    34
    14
    6
See reviews for
39
113
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a great stay at the Caumartin Opera Hotel last week! It is in a great location and was very comfortable, clean, spacious and the staff were very friendly and helpful!! We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and return to stay there on our next visit to Paris!

Room Tip: Even though our room faced the street, we were not bothered by noise; and it was fun to open the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My stay at this hotel was very nice, thanks to friendly and helpful reception. Rooms are nice and clean. Besides, hotel is situated well.
Atmosphere is friendly in this hotel. I like it and I can advice it to my friend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful at all times during my stay at Caumartin Opera. I found the hotel cute, nicely decorated and conveniently located.

Perhaps my only slight piece of criticism, noting fatal, would be... The "free bar" is slightly overstated guys; what's in it would in many other hotels count as complimentary drinks and snaks found in your room. Don't look a gift horse in the mouth though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_caumartin_75, Directeur général at Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your recent stay at the hotel Caumartin Opera, we are thrilled that you enjoyed both the hotel and the staff.

It is always such a pleasure to read our guest’s review and we are really concern about your remarks on our open bar. We do indeed offer complimentary drinks and snack in the lobby in order to relax and hope you were not too disappointed.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Paris very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

People at the reception were very friendly and ready to help at any time. The hotel is clean, rooms are very comfortable and relatively spacious for a hotel in Paris. The rooms look exactly like they are in the website. I have tried 3 hotels in Paris so far, this is the kind of a hotel i would return to. The location is perfect; 2 min walk from Auber station, 2 min from Opera and 2 min from LaFayette and Printemps shopping centers :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The front desk receptionist “Rosi “ was so pleasant making us feel very welcome .
We arrived at 10.30am Rosi offered us Tea/coffee , our room would not be ready until 2pm but this was not a problem as Rosi took care of our luggage & provide us with a map and sent us off sightseeing . Thank you Rosi

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_caumartin_75, Directeur général at Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at the Hotel Caumartin Opera.

It is a pleasure to read that you greatly enjoyed your stay and the kindness of our staff! We shared these comments with her, which is an incredible source of motivation to her.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel

Address: 27 Rue Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#337 Business Hotel in Paris
#344 Family Hotel in Paris
#485 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 5-story hotel in the heart of Paris, between Madeleine and l'Opera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Fastbooking, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caumartin Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.