We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable hotel, local parfait” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Rue Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #469 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Confortable hotel, local parfait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

People at the reception were very friendly and ready to help at any time. The hotel is clean, rooms are very comfortable and relatively spacious for a hotel in Paris. The rooms look exactly like they are in the website. I have tried 3 hotels in Paris so far, this is the kind of a hotel i would return to. The location is perfect; 2 min walk from Auber station, 2 min from Opera and 2 min from LaFayette and Printemps shopping centers :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    159
    36
    17
    6
See reviews for
47
130
32
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The front desk receptionist “Rosi “ was so pleasant making us feel very welcome .
We arrived at 10.30am Rosi offered us Tea/coffee , our room would not be ready until 2pm but this was not a problem as Rosi took care of our luggage & provide us with a map and sent us off sightseeing . Thank you Rosi

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_caumartin_75, Directeur général at Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at the Hotel Caumartin Opera.

It is a pleasure to read that you greatly enjoyed your stay and the kindness of our staff! We shared these comments with her, which is an incredible source of motivation to her.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I booked in this hotel mainly because of its location, and the reviews on tripadvisor, What really also encouraged me too is that the rate had breakfast included (I booked through hotel website) and the snack bar. The staff was really nice and the check in and the check out was very smooth and room very clean and size ok according to Paris standards. Around the hotel lots of small local restaurants. Would definitly come back...

Room Tip: Non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a smoking venue so if you have any concerns about living in a room that someone else smoked in, you don't want a room on the 4th or 5th floor of this hotel. The staff was nice and the location great but the smoke filled room was quite a surprize.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Actually I would rate the hotel 3,5 on the scale of 1 to 5 - mostly because of the room. All other aspects are worth giving at least 4 points. The location is great as already mentioned numerous times. The stuff is very friendly and helpful and they do try hard to make your stay good. Nice breakfast, good selection of food( not just a croissant and a jam as in many 3 star hotels in Paris), they can even make you a soft boiled egg if you do not like hard boiled eggs or make an omlette. But the room!!! Probably the twin/double rooms are better. I had a single room and have requested a quote room far away from the elevator on the time of booking. I am a light sleeper and quietness is extremely important for me.I have also sent an e-mail to the hotel asking to reconfirm that. Guess what- I got the room next to the elevator and I would hear the " do-dong" sound the elevator makes when arriving to my floor. ( not to mention I would hear people loading their luggage into the elevator, etc) The elevator itself is a bit of a trouble- it bounces once it starts moving and once it stops , which is very dangerous for the spinal cord, so I was using stairs whenever I could ( in spite of being pregnant)/ The room was small and rather basic, and the bathroom was tiny. I could not seat on the toilet straight as there was no room for the legs and had to seat across - that was awkward. Pity I do not have any pics , I did nto bring my camera with me. The bath tub glass shield was unbalanced and was constantly open so the water would come on the floor when I was taking a shower, which was very dangerous. I had to use the feet towel to wipe off the water- not hygienic at all!
Another strange thisn that keeped waking me up during the night- the buzz that would go off every 10-15 minutes. The sound was coming from the celing and did not depend on AC being turned on or off. Very annoying. I could not use the ear plugs as I head to listen to the alarm clock
The hotel is clean and safe, they do not offer any water in the room, but they offer some sofrtdrinks at the reception during the day. You can also get a cattle and an ironing board if needed. And they do have WI-FI but you have to log-in every time you start the computer( one log-in being valid for 24 hours).

The rack rate announced in the rooms is EUR232 per night- this hotel is definitely not work such a price. I paid EUR105 per night, but I feel it should be around EUR 70-75.

For 105 euro a night I would expect at least a mini-bar and some complimentary water in the room( and a decent bathroom). They do have air-con in summer( but you can not control direction of the airflow)

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the back year ( but not the one ajacent to the elevator)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel

Address: 27 Rue Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#370 Business Hotel in Paris
#377 Family Hotel in Paris
#440 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 5-story hotel in the heart of Paris, between Madeleine and l'Opera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caumartin Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.