We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Acacias Hotel De Ville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Acacias Hotel De Ville to your Saves list
Acacias Hotel De Ville
20 Rue Du Temple | 4th Arr., 75004 Paris, France (Hôtel-de-Ville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,667 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Riverside, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Terrible place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011 via mobile

If you can manage, avoid this place. I read previous bad reviews, but had no choice but to stay there since I booked last minute. The bed is extremely uncomfortable, the room/hotel smell of cigarette smoke, the staff barely speak English, despite the advertised free wifi, it only works in the lobby, and the lobby "closes" at midnight.
But WORST OF ALL: my debit card and iPhone headphones disappeared during my stay there. Someone used my debit card to charge US$2000 at a men's clothing store. :(

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
6
8
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Genk, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Fantastic location - 100M to Metro and parking. Super friendly staff. Rooms were large by Paris standard. We stayed in a triple. The shower was very small and the bedding was old. The rooms were dated, but at least the sheets were clean. We had a room on the street and the neighbor hood has several bars and restaurants that did not disturb us. Good value for the money!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

The small hotel is located right between Notre Dame and Centre Pompidou. It´s simple and with old furnishing - but it´s clean and located so perfectly for any sightseeing and going out at night - it´s worth the money (though prices are generally high in that area). Price for double: € 108.- not cheap, but regarding overall prices in Pairs it´s OK.

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

No aircon 40 degrees in the room and no handle to open the windows just an old fan, but no worry you will enjoy the minibar : )

No lift but no worry it is good for your fitness to climb 3 floors with your luggages : )

Old rooms but you are not in Paris to stay in the room are yu : )

If you need to iron your shirt it will be in the lobby in front of the other people as it is forbidden to take the iron in your room. That's not embarassing at all , you are like me you enjoy doing the show : )

And if you are still decided to iron your shirt make sure it is not a Christian Dior because the iron will let some memories on it .

The staff is ok

In a nutshell : f

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

As an experienced traveller I have stayed in a variety of accomodation from hostels to 5* luxury. Not only is this the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, it is the worst value for money.

Bad points:
Cleanliness - don't touch anything, don't even shower as it will make you dirtier!!
Service - grumpy, unfriendly and unhelpfull
Layout - no lift, awkward winding stairs with worn out dirty carpets
Rooms - tiny and badly laid out. To sit on the toilet I had to be some sort of contortionist as the sink basin was literally ontop of the toilet

Good points
Location
Incompetence - the staff were so incompetent they did not even charge me for the stay

Never, ever stay in this hotel..............

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Apart from the location, this hotel has to be the worst I have ever stayed in. 100 Euro a night for a single room is disgraceful. The staff didn't have a clue, the room was dirty and only slightly larger than a rabbit hutch. Save your 100 Euro and sleep on the pavement outside the hotel, it's cleaner and the passers by will be a lot friendlier than the moronic staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

It looks nicer in the website than it really is and, in my opinion, this is the worse trick even when not on purpose.
The location is wonderful, close to Hotel du Ville Station from where you can go to anywhere in the city, close also to the Louvre Museum to where you can go on foot.
The carpet in the hotel is old and dirty, what give an unpleasant first impression, and there was a huge pack of dirty bed sheets beside my room door wich made my first impression really worse.
On the top of that,
1. when my reservation was not made, despite of my confirmation; fortunately there was availability
2. the shower did not work in the first day
3. I asked for a wake up call for 6:30 in the morning and did not get it.
It is such a pitty, because, in spite of all those weak points the staff are so kind, Natali always keen to help in anything you need and got really embarassed for those mistakes.
Actually I got a little late back to hotel for my check-out and she was so supportive and sympathetic.
Considering the price ($98) I expected more.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acacias Hotel De Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacias Hotel De Ville

Address: 20 Rue Du Temple | 4th Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Hôtel-de-Ville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,667 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Acacias Hotel De Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacias Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacias Hotel De Ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.