We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 29 Lepic

Save Saved
You added Hotel 29 Lepic to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 29 Lepic
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Rue Lepic | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #583 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location and nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel 29 Lepic. Location ideal - one block from Blanche metro and an easy walk to Sacre Coeur. Plenty of restaurants and shops all around. Room small (but normal for Paris) and good cupboard space. Shower not the greatest (don't enjoy fighting with the shower curtain). Wouldn't stop me from going back though.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for the review you have posted about our hotel. Your comments are very important for us to improve our services.We will be pleased to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    104
    26
    17
    13
See reviews for
23
83
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I went there several times for business. It's a good 3 star hotel in Paris.
Nice position, new furniture, lovely personnel.
You can reach a lot of nice restaurants, go by feet to Moulin Rouge or "climb" to Monte Martre.
To be improved: breakfast

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Paolo,
You are a regular guest in our hotel and we want to thank you for trusting us and as well for the nice review you have posted about our hotel. Your comments are very important for us to improve our services. Do not hesitate to share with us your suggestions. Seeing you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Hotel 29 Lepic was a diamond on the rough. The rooms are small but that's where the downside ends. The location is just fantastic. The staff is so incredibly helpful and friendly. The breakfast was perfect to start the day. It quickly felt like home. Even though it was a hotel we somehow felt like we were staying as locals. This hotel only added to my love of the 18th arrondissement. I will be coming back. Very soon I hope!

Room Tip: We had a room facing rue lepic which I loved. The view looked out from a small juliet balcony at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Chris,

So cute your review! Describing Hotel 29 Lepic as "a diamond on the rough ", makes us proud. Thank you very much for this sweet feeling. We send your comment to our staff present during your stay, it will be welcomed as a sign of motivation and appreciation.
We hope to welcome you during your next visit to Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Have just returned from a 3 day stay at this lovely Parisian hotel over the new year period with my partner. Firstly the hotel could not have been easier to find- it only took us half an hour from arriving on the eurostar to being in our room, a direct left from coming out of Blanche station. All the staff were really kind and helpful, making us feel right at home straightaway. The hotel itself is a stones throw from the moulin Rouge but really you want to go the other way to the artists corner, and all the wonderful bars and bistros that line the streets- very easy to just find a good one and sit and watch the world go by whilst at the same time enjoying some wonderful food and wine. You may need to be aware if going with young children that the road wioth the Moulin Rouge is full of sex shops, but that can easily be avoided. But really the location was great and you could easily make your way around town.
The rooms are rather on the smal side though- typical of Paris and the hotel does not provide any proper products for the bathroom, you may also want to pack a hairdryer as the one provided is not great for styling and awkward to use.However these really are small quibbles and the place is great- I know we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for posting a such detailed review about our hotel. We appreciate the time you spent on it. It is really a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay within us.
Awaiting to welcome you for your next trip to Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baghdad, Iraq
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

it was only 1 night 30-11-2013 but it was OK in sense of location very helpful staff especially female in charge arrange every needs from currency changes to booking cars.....tours just few minutes in the lobby and every thinks complete
regards

Room Tip: helpful staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear sir,
Thanks for your nice comments. See you next time for a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. The best part is the friendly staff. They made me feel at home. I am especially grateful to Sami and Nargees for being such wonderful hosts. (There is also the very nice lady who checked me in, but whose name I cannot remember as I was very tired then, sorry)

While small in size (like any other Paris hotel room), this one was well lit and had all the necessary requirements. It was also very clean.The bathroom was clean and the size was right. The internet was fast and I had no problem there.

The staff offering breakfast and cleaning the room were very friendly and always smiling. Breakfast was decent.

I would stay there again. thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Great! Liking every thing in hotel 29 lepic and enjoying the stay within us is our objective! So We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice small hotel in Monmantre, walking distance from Blanche station and Moulin Rouge. A lot of restaurants and small shops in the area. Walking distance to Sacre Coeur. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Madam,
Thank you for the review you have posted about our hotel. We will be pleased to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel 29 Lepic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 29 Lepic

Address: 29 Rue Lepic | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #583 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 29 Lepic 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completly renovated in 2012 - in the heart of Montmartre district- comfortable and cosy Guest rooms - elegant atmosphere - free wifi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Hotel 29 Lepic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Prima Lepic
Prima Lepic Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 29 Lepic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.