We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Timhotel Saint Georges

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Timhotel Saint Georges to your Saves list
Timhotel Saint Georges
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21, Boulevard de Clichy, 75009 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,280 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Lyon, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location with nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Already before visiting my hotel it turned out to be a good choice. I booked with the website of Expedia but found later out that the hotel chain TIMhotel had a offer for breakfast half prize. Under the idea 'I can always try', I called to ask if my reservation could conclude the breakfast for half prize although I booked by another website. This was no problem.

Also during the stay everything was fine. Nice employees that are willing to help you and can answer you not only in French but also in English. (In France it is not naturally to have this I noticed in all my travels). The rooms look nice. I was in room 605, with a beautiful view of the Sacre Coeur. If you can, ask for this room :).

All with all, I had a very pleasant stay. Even the broken elevator on my last day couldn't make annoyed any more.

Room Tip: Room 605 has a beautiful view of the Sacre Coeur.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Moghaddam, General Manager at Timhotel Saint Georges, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Sir ,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL SAINT GEORGES PIGALLE. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Shahryar Victor MOGHADDAM

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    75
    102
    59
    50
See reviews for
48
122
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Bare, cold room. Central heating and bathroom pipes so noisy I didn't sleep at all on night 1 and had to buy earplugs for night 2. Twice staff ignored the 'Do not Disturb' sign and came into the room when I was trying to catch up on sleep. Small single bed, pillow very uncomfortable. No wardrobe, or drawers or any storage, just a rail.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Where do I start? The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is very good, next to the metro station and close to the marvellous Montmartre. There is a lot to see and do in Pigalle. We didn't have the breakfast so I cannot comment about that. At 13.5 Euros it seemed reasonable and the manager will offer discounts for larger groups. We were offered 3 for the price of 2...good value.
The room was a little cramped but very comfortable and the beds were very comfortable and made up everyday. Clean towels were provided every day although they are small and if you have a large frame then it's not enough. The bathroom was hideous, clean but poorly fitted and decorated. The tap in the basin comes on when you flush the toilet and temperature control for the shower was very difficult and the water pressure a mere dribble. The walls are very thin and sound does unfortunately travel far. You can hear everything your neighbours do...and I mean EVERYTHING!!!!
I really liked my stay here and I wish I could give it 5 stars but I have to be honest and award only 3. If they redecorated and improved the decor it would be better. I would stay again, but only if nothing else was available. 100% to the staff.....they are the best, they make this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Moghaddam, Direttore generale at Timhotel Saint Georges, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Google Translation
Signore / a,

Grazie per i vostri commenti riguardanti il ​​vostro soggiorno presso l'Timhotel Saint Georges Pigalle.

E 'con grande piacere che riceviamo i vostri complimenti. Inoltre, saremo sicuri di condividere i tuoi commenti con il nostro team. La vostra soddisfazione è la migliore ricompensa per il nostro personale che lavora ogni giorno per offrire un servizio impeccabile.

In attesa di accogliervi ancora una volta, vi prego di accettare, Signore / a, i nostri sinceri saluti.

Shahryar Victor MOGHADDAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and yes room was small but was clean and fresh towels everyday ,bed was comfy and shower was hot plus staff very friendly and helpful . So all my needs was covered . Would stay again and would recommend we didn't haven't breakfast but that was our choice .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Moghaddam, Directeur général at Timhotel Saint Georges, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Madam,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL SAINT GEORGES PIGALLE. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,
Shahryar Victor MOGHADDAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Th place is very good, stuff was very nice and helpfull. We had a lovely inside room overlooking on guitar stores.
The room is small but clean and nice. Breakfest was good.
Overal the hotel stands to its rating very nicely, definitely I would recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: Choose a room looking to inside street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Moghaddam, Directeur général at Timhotel Saint Georges, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Sir

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL SAINT GEORGES PIGALLE. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,
Shahryar Victor MOGHADDAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stay in this hotel for 3 nights my aniversary weeding and but we can't slep, bed very smal , bathroom is broken and very smal location is god but Hotel need invest in some quality interiors.
and people need be friendly people is very slowly, for this hotel i think need more staff

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Moghaddam, Directeur général at Timhotel Saint Georges, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Customer

Your stay in my hotel clearly did not meet your expectations and you have highlighted certain issues regarding the services that we provided.

Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am concerning your unfulfilled expectations.

Your comments were transmitted to all our team, which have the will to offer you an impeccable service. Therefore, we are working to correct our services as soon as possible.

Dear Customer,

Our hotel has 74 rooms spread over two buildings and each room has a different configuration, we would be delighted to accommodate you in a room that would have been more to your liking if you had reported to our reception, available 24 hours 24 and with the sole aim of customer satisfaction.
Hygiene and quality of service is at the center of our priorities, daily control of each of our 74 rooms, strict and mandatory compliance with hygiene French standards, the regular passage of a technician in our rooms, and the willingness of our team to provide our customers with pleasant accommodation conditions should have detected a problem in your room during your stay, this was not the case. In addition, no member of staff has been alerted about it.
Please believe that we regret that your stay at the Timhotel Saint-Georges Pigalle you were not entirely satisfactory, but it is impossible for us to identify you as a customer because we have neither your name nor your dates or number room



Also, if you have a few minutes, I will wish to speak with you to redeem points for your stay which have not fulfilled your expectations. If it suits you, you can send me your phone number and your availability.

I hope we can continue to count you among our customers. If in the future you need to visit the area and stay with us, do not hesitate to contact me by email, I will take care of booking your room in person according to your wishes.

Shahryar Victor MOGHADDAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Timhotel need to invest in some quality interiors. Budget shouldn't mean cheap, but to Timhotel it seems to.
We had a room with a window looking on to a light well and it was blissfully quiet for a city centre. This is made more impressive by how lively the area was. People shouldn't be put off by its location in the heart of the red light district, the restaurants and bars really are lovely and (by Parisian standards) good value for money.
The room was small and the bathroom smaller. This would be fine if they were equipped with modern fixtures and fittings but, despite a recent redecoration, the place felt tired.
The reception staff were incredibly polite, helpful and eager to please. Timhotel should extend whatever training and selection process there is for the reception staff to the canteen staff who were lethargic and indifferent. Breakfast was ok but it was hit and miss whether the shelves were full. If only the well stocked shelves on booking.com were accurate at 9am on a Saturday!

Room Tip: Get one with a light-well at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Moghaddam, Directeur général at Timhotel Saint Georges, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Sir,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL SAINT GEORGES PIGALLE. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We are sorry that the breakfast service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us. Should you be prepared to give me your telephone number, I would like to call you to further discuss this matter directly.
Sir, the renovation work is just beginning at Timhotel Saint Georges. As you may have noticed during your stay.
Again thank you for your comments and hope to convince you, at the next visit, the inconvenience you have known were isolated incidents.

Looking forward to welcome you shortly at Timhotel, please accept, Madam, our warmest greetings.

Sincerely yours,

Shahryar Victor MOGHADDAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Timhotel Saint Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Saint Georges

Address: 21, Boulevard de Clichy, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,280 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Saint Georges 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six story hotel with modern rooms overlooking Montmartre; multilingual staff; near public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Timhotel Saint Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Saint Georges Paris
Timhotel Saint Georges Hotel Paris
Timhotel St Georges Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timhotel Saint Georges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.