We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Tour Eiffel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza Tour Eiffel to your Saves list
Plaza Tour Eiffel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Rue de Greuze, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Trocadéro Sablons)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Westchester County New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

My family of 5 just finished a four night stay in two rooms at this hotel. We were very pleased. The staff was consistently very helpful and kind to us -- and we asked MANY questions, all in English. They answered all my emails before I arrived and made reservations for us at a couple of restaurants -- one was particularly special. We left behind an item of jewelry and they called us en route to the airport to let us know they had found it and then shipped it to us promptly. I am very grateful to them for their gracious hospitality to us throughout the entire stay.

The rooms were small but had everything one could want. The beds were very comfortable. The shower enclosure is small by US standards but one can figure out quickly how to position oneself and the shower nozzle to avoid splattering the room with water so it was not uncomfortable.

I will say that the street outside our room was noisier early on the weekday mornings than I had expected from the reviews. I recommend keeping the windows shut on weeknights. On weekend nights the street was very quiet.

The hotel serves a very satisfactory full breakfast for 15 euros and there are multiple decent alternatives within a 5 minute walk if one desires a change. That is true for lunch and dinner as well ( the hotel does not serve either but will arrange for a local deli to deliver items to your room).

The hotel is on a corner (rue Greuze and rue Sablons) in an otherwise residential area, a five minute walk from the Trocadero, where there are several museums and a Metro stop for the 6 and 9 lines, and most of all, at the Trocadero, one is just across the Seine from the Eiffel Tower. Then, about 20 minutes in the opposite direction is the Arc du Triomphe and the beginning of the Champs Elysees. The hotel called taxis for us regularly and they arrived within a few minutes. If you do not speak French well, I recommend taking something with the hotel's address on it as it is not a well-known street.

So I definitely recommend this and hope you find this review helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    176
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
93
316
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake Beach, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

Following a Valentine's Day wedding, I surprised my wife with a honeymoon trip to Paris last month. Thankfully, the weather held out and we had warm and sunny days for the majority of the trip.

Thanks to the many positive TA reviews I chose the Plaza Tour. We couldn't have been happier with the experience, excellent staff and accommodations, and a fantastic location for site seeing. Some of the staff were particularly helpful pointing out the nearness of a grocery store (at the Place de Mexico, great for simple gifts, wine, and foodstuffs) and other nearby shopping venues.

A short and pleasurable walk to the Trocadero, metro, and Eiffel make the hotel great for those visiting Paris for the first time. We upgraded to the deluxe room and it was spacious by European standards. Modern fixtures, comfortable bedding, and HVAC made the stay extremely cozy.

Couple of things to note which may be helpful:
- The first bottle of water in the room is complimentary, after that it's a charge.
- As previously noted, a grocery store is only a block or so away. Skip the expensive water, bar, and room service (sorry, it IS a hotel after all) and pick up necessities at the store. There's a Paul's bakery in the shopping area along with a good liquor store.
- Dining recommendations at the front desk were okay, the Italian restaurant they recommended was quite good. It's Paris, search and you will find the most wonderful food.
- The restaurants at the Trocodero are hit and miss but the Cafe Kleber was open later on weekends and quite good (your milage may vary, of course).
- If booking through one of the major sites, skip the Bus Rouge. It isn't overly useful and the Metro is so close to the hotel there's no excuse not to rely on it.
- Get Rick Steven's 2009 Paris Travel Guide before you book. If I had thought that part through I would have saved a little cash and time.
- Like most hotels, the front desk can schedule a taxi for your departure and the group at the Plaza made sure it was on time and not overly costly.

All around, a wonderful time in Paris and an exceptional hotel. We will be staying there on our next trip and have been recommending the hotel to everyone we know.
Cheers

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2008

Our first visit to Paris, we chose this hotel after reading the reviews on this site and we were not disappointed. The hotel is clean, staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with a good variety of breads/cereal/fruit to choose from, and a few hot cooked items as well. The room we were given was well furnished and comfortable, although a little small compared to rooms in other cities it was more than big enough for two. The location of the hotel was super, a short walk from the Trocadero with a good selection of restaurants to sample, and close to the Eiffel Tower. We will be back!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2008

Just returned from a week stay in Paris at the Plaza Tour Eiffel. I usually do not write reviews but the staff were so nice and helpful I thought it was necessary to let others know about this great hotel. The hotel is located about a ten minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and is in a very quiet part of Paris. It is a good break from the crowded streets at many of the city sights.
The rooms are very clean and modern. The room we stayed in was a typical Paris hotel room size but it was comfortable and we had a view of the tower from our window.
The staff are very helpful and polite. All speak English and do not seem to mind multiple questions and requests. We particularly appraciated Daniel, Mohammad and Sophie. I would definately reccomend this hotel.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2008

This was our first trip to Paris, and we only had 3 days. I wanted to find someplace special that wouldn't cost us our house! After reading the reviews here, I was fairly confident that we had found the right place....and we did. When we visti other countries, we prefer to stay in places that will allow us to experience a piece of native life....the Plaza Tour Eiffel does that. The hotel is located in an upscale residential area. At 8 AM, watch the mothers and fathers walking their children to school; by 10 AM the older women are walking to the markets. If you head towards the Trocadera, you will pass the Thailand and Spanish Embassies. If you head toward Place de Mexico, you'll pass a local bakery, boutiques and fresh fruit market. We spent every evening sipping wine and eating cheeses at the various bistros at the Trocadera which is a few minute walk from the hotel. There are very few tourists there (relatively speaking), and you'll find yourself immersed in French spoken with the speed of the TGV. (Although all the waitstaff spoke fluent english.) The hotel is lovely. The personnel are helpful in every way, taking our bags from the cabbie and to our room. Our plane came in early, and we were at the hotel at 10:30 AM. we fully expected to leave our bags there and check in later. However, they had a room ready for us which was a treat as we had just come in from the States and were fairly "fried". Our room was a bit small because we had a corner room over the front door, but it suited us fine. The bathroom was spotless, of a good size and has a good hairdryer in it! The storage is primarily in a wardrobe - and it did fit the clothing of two people with no problem. The bed was extremely comfortable, as were the pillows. We ended up leaving at 6 AM to catch a flight, and they offered to check us out the night before so we wouldn't be delayed, as well as arranged for a taxi which arrived right on time. Overall, it was a great place to stay...I would recommend it to everyone and anyone. Should we ever be able to return to Paris, I shall stay there again. FYI, the Metro is less than a 5 minute walk away, the Eiffel Tower takes 10-15 minutes to stroll, as does the Batabus, The Arc de Triomphe is about 40 minutes to walk to via the Avenue of New York next to the Seine. The cab fare from the airport was about 45 Euros.

  • Liked — location, personnel, facilities
  • Disliked — not much
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2008

Stayed here for three night in September with my daughter and niece. The Hotel Staff made us feel so welcome upon arrival and
everyone speaks English. Stayed in the past at several other
Hotels in Paris which I would never stay at again.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the beds were
plush very much like our Wyndham Hotels here in the US.
If you needed anything they were at your door immediately.
This Hotel is in such a convenient safe area close to all the
restaurants in Trocadero and the Eiffel Tower and also the Met.
I was going next door to a cafe for coffee each day and been
charged four euros, when the Hotel reminded me coffee is served
there all day free of charge.
The Front Desk Manager Kiran Rangoo was especially helpful
when I had computer problems and was always willing to help
despite the fact that he was very busy.
Will definitely stay there again when I go to Paris.

  • Liked — Very clean Hotel and helpfull staff.
  • Disliked — I would have to be very picky to find anything wrong
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

We are a married grown couple who stayed for 3 nights last week. We were charmed right away at our arrival by the heartly welcome from the staff . They are just so naturally pleasant and helpful people! Our content was no less getting into our twin room. Not big, but big enough, well organized, equipped, air conditioned and tidy, and very, very clean. And it kept on being so every day after servicing. The staff seem to be keen on doing their absolute best in their jobs. The double bed was great and kept us sleeping much longer than we had planned. The breakfast was more than sufficient - the home made orange juice is the best we have ever tasted! The hotel is in a quiet street and the location is perfect. We would surely like to come back and we highly recommend this hotel to anybody, however choosy they may be!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Tour Eiffel

Address: 32 Rue de Greuze, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Trocadéro Sablons)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#75 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#100 Family Hotel in Paris
#339 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, this Boutique Hotel is situated in a very upscale residential area in the heart of the 16th arrondissement of Paris. It enjoys a highly attractive setting with a walking distance of the capitals monuments, restaurant and stores.Entirely renovated, the hotel combines contemporary decor with an elegant atmosphere devoted to your well-being.This 4 stars Boutique Hotel has 41 rooms and Suites, a Fitness room, a Free Wifi Internet access, American Buffet Breakfast, a room service and a nice Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Plaza Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Tour Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Tour Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.