We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Indeed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza Tour Eiffel to your Saves list
Plaza Tour Eiffel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Rue de Greuze, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Trocadéro Sablons) (Trocadero)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stirlingshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Very Nice Indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay here on a recent business trip. . The Plaza is within five minutes walk of the Eiffel Tower and I could see it from my room window. The room was boutique style, very clean, modern and comfortable with a good sized bathroom.

Breakfast was excellent and much better than I've grown to expect in European hotels. The fitness room looked wonderful though I didn't really have time to use it much. The lounge and dining areas were also very nice indeed.

Reasonably priced for a hotel in right the centre of Paris. It would suit both business and leisure travellers. Very stylish & comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    181
    30
    6
    3
See reviews for
98
323
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Fantastic hotel. We were visiting Paris for my birthday and I could not have asked for a better hotel. It is a 2 minute walk from Trocadero which includes amazing restaurants, museums, a metro stop and an AMAZING view of The Eiffel Tower. The room was clean and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever experienced. The staff was also amazing and they have free wifi on each floor so you get perfect connection. There is really nothing negative to say. We will definitely be staying here the next time we come to Paris and I will be recommending it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My boy friend and I just returned from a 4 day stay at the hotel and I can't say enough about it!

The location was fantastic, an easy walk to the eiffel tower and a comfortable walk to the arc de triomphe. There was also a metro stop conveniently located near the hotel making getting around very easy.

The staff at the hotel were exceptional! They went above and beyond assisting us with directions to get to sight seeing location,s and were happy to not only recommend restaurants that we might enjoy, but also helped us in securing reservations.

There were numerous restaurants a short walk from the hotel and we had nothing but fantastic dining experiences at every restaurant recommended to us by the hotel staff.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again if returning to Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Do Not Stay Here! I stayed in this hotel recently and somebody stole a large bottle of Chanel perfume from our room. I reported it to the front desk and they said they'd follow up. I emailed them when I got home and unpacked just to make sure I hadn't overlooked it somehow and sure enough, it's gone. That was a week ago and I have not received a response. The location is good but is it worth it to risk having someone steal your stuff??? I think not! The safe isn't large enough to hold two suitcases! Is it too much to ask to trust the staff at a hotel not to steal from your room?????????

Room Tip: Staff Steals From Guests! Do Not Stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaTourEiffel, Directeur général at Plaza Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Madam,

Regarding your message, I’m still surprised that you say that you have no answer as we have already been in correspondence via our emails.

When you left the hotel very early in the morning, you informed the night front office clerk that the day before a big bottle of perfume has disappeared from your room.

As I have already wrote you in my email, this is a real pity that you did not inform us immediately and waited until your departure on the next day to do it.

After your left, the very thorough research has been done immediately to investigate the situation. On the same day at 12.30 p.m. we sent an email informing you on the results.

The room has been accessed only by two people apart from you and your partner: the maid and the housekeeping manager. Both of them have been working at the hotel since the opening of the property. They assured of not touching anything and at the same time of not remembering the big bottle of perfume being anywhere in the room.

I was surprised when you wrote us from the same email address telling us that you have never received any answer from us and asking us for the compensation.

As I wrote you in my second email, I would like to assure you that it is the first time we receive the accusation of stealing in the history of Plaza Tour Eiffel. We did investigate the case very thoroughly even checking everywhere for the object (waste bin, between the bed sheets, etc.). We have not found anything.

The well being and the security of our valuable guests is the most important for all Plaza Tour Eiffel team. We constantly do everything possible to take care and to treat our every single guest as a VIP. I think the comments on this web site are the best proof of my words.

As I indicated in my email, I do invite you to contact me directly so that we can find the solution together.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

With the best regards!
Inna Doroshenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We spent three nights at the Plaza Tour Eiffel in early February 2014. The room was of a typical small Parisian size, but was well appointed and very comfortable. There was street noise at night on only one or two isolated occasions. The front desk staff spoke excellent English and were eager to please.

As others have noted, breakfast was overpriced at E22 per person. The cafes at the Trocadero circle all offer breakfast at lower prices. On two mornings we combined a visit to the excellent patisserie next door with fruit purchased at the greengrocer just up the street.

While a bit off the tourist track, the hotel actually was convenient. The Eiffel tower is within walking distance, but there is a metro station two blocks away at the Trocadero circle, which provides quick easy access to the rest of the city. There also are two nearby taxi stands.

We echo the comments of other reviewers that dining opportunities in the immediate neighborhood are not great -- the restaurants on the Trocadero circle are good for breakfast or lunch, but we found their dinner offerings mediocre at best -- it is only a short subway ride to better fare.

The price is right -- for a very slight tradeoff in convenience one gets a big savings in cost. We would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great location. Enjoyed walking to the Trocadero Metro and seeing the view of the Eiffel Tower. Very pleased with early check in and daily breakfast. Did not need much help from staff since this was our 2nd Paris vacation, but they were available and nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights and we very much injoed this hotel!
The rooms are clean and the bad is very comfortale.
Very good breakfast, just a few minutes walk from the metro station Tricadero (or something like that) and it's right infront of the Eiffel Tower!
The staff is very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Tour Eiffel

Address: 32 Rue de Greuze, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Trocadéro Sablons)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#93 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#104 Family Hotel in Paris
#419 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, this Boutique Hotel is situated in a very upscale residential area in the heart of the 16th arrondissement of Paris. It enjoys a highly attractive setting with a walking distance of the capitals monuments, restaurant and stores.Entirely renovated, the hotel combines contemporary decor with an elegant atmosphere devoted to your well-being.This 4 stars Boutique Hotel has 41 rooms and Suites, a Fitness room, a Free Wifi Internet access, American Buffet Breakfast, a room service and a nice Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Plaza Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Tour Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Tour Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.