We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Tour Eiffel

Save Saved
You added Plaza Tour Eiffel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Plaza Tour Eiffel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Rue de Greuze, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Trocadéro Sablons)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Glasgow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights (4-6 October 2013). What can I say ?

Location - Excellent. Close to the Trocadero Metro, buses, easy walk to the Arc de Triomphe, or the Eiffel Tower, and also in a quiet area, so you can get an undisturbed sleep.

Staff - Extremely polite and helpful. A pleasant change from other hotels.

Room - Lovely room. Free safe in cupboard...ideal. King size bed, lovely and comfortable. If I was to be picky, there were one or two minor things (although they wouldn't put me off using the hotel again). There was a small bit of paint flaking off the wall at one corner (high up), nothing major though. The toilet was lovely, however I (personnally) felt they could have got away with a slightly smaller wash-hand basin, as you practically bumped into it when entering the toilet. The bath was narrow. My wife and I are average build, but standing under the shower or having a bath, you could feel how narrow it was. Maybe if the basin had been smaller, they could have got a slightly wider bath. Tea making facilities would have been nice to have in the room. The air conditioning worked...thankfully, as it was quite warm when we were in Paris, However, it could be slightly noisy at times. These were only minor points, but overall the room was great.

Food - Only had the breakfast (which was included in our price), but it was ideal. It was a continental breakfast, although there was also scrambled egg and small sausages (although the sausages weren't exactly to our taste). Plenty to eat. Definitely set you up for the day.

As our return flight was in the evening, and we had to vacate our room by midday, we didn't want to drag our cases around Paris, however, the staff placed our cases in a secure room until we returned later in the day. Very useful, and much appreciated.

All in all, a very good hotel, and worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    300
    169
    28
    5
    2
See reviews for
84
288
23
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days to commemorate a special occasion. It was our first time in Europe so we weren't sure what to expect. The service at the hotel was excellent. Both Kiran and Daniel were informative, spoke English incredibly well and offered many suggestions of places to eat and things to do. Even though we only stayed 4 days, we felt like we knew them by the time we left. Rooms were modern looking and the distance to the Trocadero and Eiffel Tower was excellent. We were within walking distance of many things. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: 5th or 6th floors offer view of the top of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel in Paris. Very quiet location and close to the Metro to get around.
Only draw backs: breakfast not included; bathtub was not flat on the bottom part where you stand to take a shower, so you kind of have to balance your feet a little bit on the sides - could be awkward for people concerned about safety in the shower. Not sure if all bathtubs were like this. Also, WiFi was not consistently working in rooms. Oh well! Sometimes its nice to disconnect from the world back home!
Very helpful staff at the desk, were able to help us with whatever we asked, they have great umbrellas available for rainy days.
A bakery just opened next door while were were there, so breakfast is not far! Also, there are a couple grocery stores on the streets that extend from Place de Mexico. We bought fruit here for breakfast. The largest grocery store is in a mall on Rue des Belles Feuilles. There are fruit stands and other shops in the area for whatever you need.
We walked to Ave Victor Hugo for Breakfast and enjoyed Boulangerie Bechu.
A good chain restaurant in Paris for a quick meal is Le Pain Quotidien. There is one on Victor Hugo and in the Marias area as well. Of course there are many cafes all over Paris to choose from, but we really liked this place for fresh salads and soups. Also treated ourselves to a fancy dinner at Le Stella on Victor Hugo - very nice seafood restaurant, old fashioned service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed there for 5 nights sept 24 through the 29 2013. The room was clean and updated although a bit small, but then again Paris Hotels are known for small room compared to the US.

The staff was very accommodating and could not do enough for you. They certainly went out of their way while we were there.

Breakfast was good.

Location was perfect. Walking distance to Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero
Metro stop. Everyone knows this stop so easy to get around.

A very quiet and safe neighborhood.

My husband and I had a pix taken by the Eiffel Tower. Only one of the two of us. I forgot the pix in the room and was very upset. I emailed them thinking is probably gone and no one is going to answer me. I was wrong. Within minutes i got an email back from
Madeline that they found the pix and she was mailing it,back. They are definitely top for customer service and to me thats the icing on the cake! Cudos to them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Plaza Tour Eiffel was a great hotel for my wife and I. We stayed for 6 nights. The service was excellent. The Staff at the hotel went out of their way to help us make our stay very very comfortable. They staff made accommodations to put us in a room on the top floor with a balcony that had a view of the Eiffel Tower. Spectacular view at night when sipping on a glass of wine. The hotel is located in an upscale neighborhood (Thailand and Spanish Embassy are down the street). There is a nice grocery store and a pastry shop next door. The Gentlemen at the front desk and the Madame who served us for Breakfast ... they are First Class people. A Great place to stay and enjoy Paris.

Room Tip: 6th Floor with Balcony with view of Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This small hotel is great and delivers on its promises - opening windows (at least in my room), air-conditioning that works, good quality WiFi, delightfully friendly and helpful staff and attractive well fitted rooms. The location is very good surrounded by shops, upscale homes and some embassies, and the metro and Trocadero 5 minutes walk away, with its fantastic view of the Eiffel Tower and very interesting architecture museum.

Size is typical of Paris.

The only disappointment was the gym which I am guessing was put together by someone that doesn't use them!

Just be aware that the only food available is breakfast. No mini bar, no room service, nil. There are plenty of cafes around but I couldn't find a convenience store anywhere near. Make sure that suits you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I travelled to Paris with my wife after a 4 year absence from the city.
This time we stayed at the Plaza Tour Eiffel, after reading good comments on trip advisor.
The hotel reception staff were excellent, they speak very good english and helped us with our basic understanding of French.
We forgot a travel plug and they were able to provide one for us throughout our stay, free of charge, which we returned on departure.
The room was small, as they always seem to be in Paris, but clean and well presented with a modern feel. The street outside was very quiet and the bed very comfortable.
The Eiffel Tower is a fifteen minute walk, past the Trocadero and across the river.
The Champs Elysees a similair walk turning left at the Trocadero.
The Batobus has a stop just by the Eiffel Tower and you can get a six stop tour for just 15 Euros for one day pass or 18 Euros for a two day pass.
Boats berth every 25 minutes through the day, a good way to get about to Notre Dame, The Louvre, the Hotel de Ville and other stops.
Notre Dame is a good visit on a Sunday because the wine and cheese producers from the South of France hold markets on the river bank, catch glasses and bottles of red, white and Rose wine, cheeses, snails, pastries etc and enjoy the atmosphere as you sit by the river.
The cafe's at the Trocadero are very expensive with a 75cl bottle of white wine typically costing 33 to 38 euros.
The cafe prices are more reasonable if you turn left at the Trocadero toward's the Champs Elysees, wine is about 25 euros along there.
The hotel served American / European breakfast, which was plentiful with a good bread selection included. There is more than enough to set you up for the day.
We were very happy with the hotel, free WiFi access in reception, a selection of newspapers to browse, a relaxed lounge area to catch a little breath, excellent staff and a high level of cleanliness and attention to service.
We will return at stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plaza Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Tour Eiffel

Address: 32 Rue de Greuze, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Trocadéro Sablons)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#85 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#133 Family Hotel in Paris
#200 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Tour Eiffel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, this Boutique Hotel is situated in a very upscale residential area in the heart of the 16th arrondissement of Paris. It enjoys a highly attractive setting with a walking distance of the capitals monuments, restaurant and stores.Entirely renovated, the hotel combines contemporary decor with an elegant atmosphere devoted to your well-being.This 4 stars Boutique Hotel has 41 rooms and Suites, a Fitness room, a Free Wifi Internet access, American Buffet Breakfast, a room service and a nice Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Jetsetter, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Plaza Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Tour Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Tour Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.