We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Good Price, Good People” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Timhotel Nation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Timhotel Nation to your Saves list
Timhotel Nation
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5/7 rue d'avron, 75020 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,254 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good Location, Good Price, Good People”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

A very nice option if you wanna know Paris in a budget travel but with comfort. Tim hotel is located very close to the subway station, has many restaurants options around, rooms are small but comfortable and breakfast nice!
Great option to know Paris by bus and subway.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    104
    108
    46
    27
See reviews for
26
136
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Staff were welcoming and spoke English , location was good for exploring Paris as the area seemed safe and there are a couple of metro stations nearby.

Free wifi although it played up a little for us , also there is free use of a PC in the lobby with internet access.

The rooms really could do with a revamp though , they didn't look like they had been decorated for a while and some of the fixing in the bathroom were loose.

Everything taken into account we were happy here though for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Hotel could benefit from a fresh lick of paint, but otherwise was kept very clean and tidy, we had a small room at the front and was very noisy with traffic, especially the bin lorrys which made quite a racket every morning. Free use of internet was a bonus, and staff were friendly.Location very good for restuarants/bars/ morning coffee etc. Metro station a minutes walk away was excellent for getting you to all major attractions, overall, this hotel is great if you only want somewhere to sleep, and save your well earned cash for sightseeing.

Room Tip: request a courtyard room, take your own corkscrew
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

The main advantage is the location. It is less than 50 meters from the Avron metro station and about 10 mins by walk from the Nation metro station in Zone 1 of Paris. The room was small but very clean. Attached bathroom was neat. Room was cleaned everyday without fail. The neighborhood was safe even at 3am in the morning. One gets to use the Wi-FI free of cost too.

The walls were thin and you could hear the elevator moving up and down in the night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Price is good, hotel is very simple with small rooms. Very close to metro station, like 50mt. 15 min metro to louvre, 30 min to eiffel. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Staff spoke english.

Rooms were hot. Elevator was scary lol. Beeakfast was simple.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Facilities are basic but the hotel does the job. Room was kept clean for the whole stay. Walls are quite thin but we didn't have a problem with noise where our room was situated. Room did get quite hot but the window opened so easily solved and computer which provided internet wasn't working whilst we were there, didn't have laptops with us to try out the wireless. Great patisserie right next door, short walk to the metro and good restaurants near by. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

One of the cheaper stays you will find in Paris, but you get what you pay for. Let's break it down by positive and negative, shall we?

Positives:
- Right near the metro. Literally right across the street. Perfect for travel since it is right on the metro 13 and the RER C. Very convenient to get basically anywhere in Paris.
- Polite front desk staff who were very helpful. They even helped us find night life stuff to do.
- Again, cheap. We paid $540 for a 5 night stay, and that included breakfast each day.

Negatives:
- The housekeeping staff apparently cannot read the "do not disturb" sign. Entered our room TWICE while my husband and I were first sleeping, then dressing.
- The breakfast was a bit disappointing and really only consisted of milk, water, OJ and croissants. There were a few cereals too.
- My husband and I were apparently allergic to the bedsheets or the detergent they used. We were covered in hives and had to sleep on times of the blankets.
- There were some homeless folks who had set up shop outside the hotel and slept there each night. Not exactly a safe place to go wandering around at night.
- Poor ventilation. The 5th floor where we stayed smelled like cigarettes and was very hot. Even though we went in March, it was very warm in our room and we wanted to keep our window open. But, it was incredibly loud outside what with the metro so close. Very stuffy.

Overall, I'd pick a different hotel next time. Maybe same TimHotel chain, but a different location. Disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Timhotel Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Nation

Address: 5/7 rue d'avron, 75020 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,254 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Nation 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone's throw away from Place de la Nation and few minutes from Gare de Lyon, this 50 rooms hotel with patio, will welcome guests on business as well as those on holidays. The hotel combines comfort and an ideal location for your travels around the city center. Surrounded by shopping streets the quarter is among one of the most eclectic districts of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Timhotel Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Nation Paris
Timhotel Nation Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timhotel Nation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.