We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location , but....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elysees Bassano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Elysees Bassano to your Saves list
Hotel Elysees Bassano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Rue Bassano, 75116 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,146 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good location , but....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is in very good location.. But... The staff at night is useless and poor. Not 4 stars at all .
The A/C of my room wasn't working . I called reception , the attendant told me to open the windows and complain that i should ask for maintenance early because was too late( 10:30pm)... Unbelievable.... After i made a big " drama " they change my room (around 23:45pm) ... to a mini one that the shower was broken and i had to fix myself to avoid ask something and have another fight...

Room Tip: Avoid this Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    24
    11
    8
See reviews for
22
49
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We'd stayed only 1 night in May, but we were extremely pleased with this hotel. The hotel was 5 minutes walk to the Champs Elysees, but also very quiet. Arc de Triumph and Eiffel Tower were also walking distance. (We walked with our small children) The room was small as most of the hotel rooms in Europe, but enough for 2 people. The bathroom was very clean, the furnishings were new. There were kettle, tea, coffee and water for free. Sukru at the reception was very helpful and kind. Although we had arrived early in the morning, he managed to give our room without making us wait.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Staff is friendly and courteous. Willing to help you when they are able. Rooms were nice. Great bathrooms. Beds were some of the best I have slept in for a hotel.

Very comfortable, yet a bit small for a hotel room. This is typical for Europe. SO expect this in most places you travel.

It is not close to the metro. A good 10 min walk. But it is a great hotel. Great location.

Only one drawback was the lights they use to illuminate the building we right outside out windows. But the curtains were blackout style and they did not bother us.

Wish the breakfast was included.

Room Tip: 1st floor. you in and out without having to wait for the elivator. Top floor rooms offer an awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had very bad experience with this hotel. We made reservation to the upcoming Sunday for 4 nights. We made the reservation over a month a go and our reservation was confirmed by the hotel twice.
Few days ago we suddenly got an email that confirm our cancellation... , we immediately replied that we never canceled and we'd like to confirm our reservation. The answer was that there is nothing they can do and our reservation is canceled..
We tried called and talk to the booking department and they just say they got an email from third party telling them to cancel our reservation..

They admit that we never canceled but they are not willing to do anything to help us!
We tried to talk to the hotel manger which promised me to look into it and call me back "this after noon" it was 3 days ago and they are not answering my mails or phone calls!

So now few days before our visit to Paris we need to find another hotel which will cost us much more in such a short notice.

We wouldn't recommend doing business with this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location and very easy to walk to sites, pretty hotel, relaxing decor. The rooms and bathroom were nice and very clean but very small. Hotel customer service was ok. There is an awesome cafe across the street.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this gem thru booking dot com, and perhaps the price of our room was what made this place a great experience for us at 180 euro per night for a delux queen room.

We arrived in Paris with a nights reservation at a hotel in the NW of Paris, (hotel boisserie?) well, moral of the story, you get what you pay for... At 60 euro per night... After a night of those conditions (far from ideal) I found Bassano - and said screw it, we are in Paris, lets upgrade to a better spot. It was well worth it...

The hotel is a stones throw from everything in Paris, walk 3 min to Metro, 5 min to Arc, 10 to Eiffel. EXCEPTIONALLY clean, spacious (for Paris, of course) rooms, and for the most part helpful staff (the lady working during the day is a little sassy to Americans, but Pierre was awesome!)

Takeaway: Paris is one of the most desired locations to visit in the world, if your going to go, pony up and do it right, trying to pinch pennies will work in other Euro cities, but by the nature of Paris, doing so will lead to more stress than its worth.

Thanks Hotel Élysées Bassano for your hospitality and drastically improving our trip!

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 9th - 13th May whilst visiting my daughter. We had room 602 on the top floor (superior room). The room was very spacious, two large double windows, large wardrobe and modern decor. The bed and linen were of exceptional quality and provided an excellent nights sleep after long days exploring. The room had a desk area with coffee/tea facilities and writing paper. The bathroom was huge, large double windows, excellent power shower and top quality fittings. Having a dressing gown and slippers provided was also very welcome. The wardrobe space was plenty for two of us and also housed the safe.

It took us half an hour on the RER train from CDG airport to Chatalet Metro stop (9.5 euro) and then a few stops on the metro to George V. You don't need a taxi (we were quoted 80euro's at the airport) it's very easy to get there by train.

The staff were very helpful and cheerful, speaking good english. We didn't use the breakfast room as we bought local pastries and coffee in the nearby cafes and pattiseries on our way out for the day but it did look nicely decorated and the food looked good. The reception area was clean and modern (if a little bright orange and black in design) but the best thing about this hotel is it's location, a short walk from the world famous Laduree shop on the Champs Elysee.

There are some lovely restaurants nearby too. We ate at cafe Victoria 64, Rue Pierre Charron, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées), lovely salmon terrine and beautiful desserts. The wood panelled walls and lively atmosphere made it a great place for an evening meal. I can also recommend 'Salon du The' Avenue Kleber for coffee and cake.

If you need any supermarket shopping while you are staying there are a couple of small supermarkets nearby and a visit to Monoprix (52 Champs-Élysées 75008 Paris) just across the main road, will have everything you need for your stay including excellent picnic food and lovely wine.

The nearest Metro stop is George V, a short 5 min walk away, from which you can get all the way north & south of the Champs Elysees, changing at many stations to visit other sites. You can walk to the river Seine and the Eifel Tower in 20 mins from the hotel too.

All in all this hotel is first class in quality and value. We got an excellent deal through Trivago, and paid much less than the hotel price but I'm sure the deals vary from day to day.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are very spacious and I think worth paying a little extra for. The top floor room 602...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Elysees Bassano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Bassano

Address: 24 Rue Bassano, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,146 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysees Bassano 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* hotel, 40 rooms, completely renovated situaded next to the Avenue des champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Elysees Bassano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elysees Bassano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.