We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect Hotel in a perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elysees Bassano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Elysees Bassano to your Saves list
Hotel Elysees Bassano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Rue Bassano, 75116 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,146 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Hondarribia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A perfect Hotel in a perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A beautiful hotel in a quiet area in París. Near from the Champs Elysses Av. (100 mts.), high quality rooms, big beds coffee and tea facilities. Very good buffet brakfast in a beautiful and ver y quiet restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms on the last floor are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    24
    11
    8
See reviews for
22
49
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The single rooms are clean but very small. You'll have to put your suitcase on the bed to unpack.
Stay away from the first floor because of the smells of brakfast being cooked in the morning.

The staff at reception during the day is friendly. There is a bar but the one night we wanted to drink something there was no staff available.

The hotel is located centrally with some nice restaurants in the neigbourhood.

The room has ree wifi which works perfectly. Defenitely a plus.
Amenenities like shower gel and shampoo areavailable but were not filled up again during the stay. This is not 4* worthy.

Breakfast is enough, bread seems a bit stale but could be the type of bread. It's ok, but im not sure about the price as rhis was paid before by the company.

The thing that made me give a three rating instead of four was that the coffe in the room, instant coffee is billed at threeeuro's per cup.. This is unacceptable.

Would stay here maybe again as it is close to the office but would recommend bringing your own coffee

Room Tip: Stay away from the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, staff are very much friendly and helpuful. Hotel is not spacious like most the hotels at the heart of Paris but the room was relatively spacious with the Frensh standards, with all the amenities I would think of and need. It was spotless clean everyday. Location is very good only 7-10 min walk from the Champs Elysees Avenue which is my favorite place to stay everytime I go to Paris. Breakfast options were a bit limited in Tea and Coffee as well as food items but the good thing it was served till 12:00 which is rare to find. Overall experience was very good and will definity consider it again. Only problem is corridors between rooms are so tight to the extent I can hear my neighbours showering or talking in their rooms early in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

This is a great hotel, 10 minutes walk from the Champs Elysees. The heat and AC are adjustable in individual rooms. They are currently doing renovation work, so the front of the hotel looks a little off, but it's a nice place to stay. The staff is mostly friendly. The only issue I had is that the manager is really out of touch with his job. He has this mean look all the time, and he doesn't greet the clients. He argues with his employees in front of clients. This man has no sense of professionalism at all.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first and second floor are bigger than the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

This was a perfect hotel for my recent business trip to Paris. Walked to the Eurosites George V convention center. Great bakeries, and location. VERY clean in a like new appearance. Very European bedroom in size but was perfect for one or two persons. Staff was very kind and attentive. Will def. stay there again.

Room Tip: great if you dont have alot of luggage. Around the corner is a food store where you can buy EXCELLEN...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

My fiance and I stayed there four nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel exceeded all of my expectations. It is in a perfect location (5 min walk from the Arc, Champ Elysèe, Eiffel Tower). It is also close to the Air France shuttle service drop off (should you use it to get to and from the airport). Our room was clean, with an updated bathroom. There are a number of little shops and restaurants close by. We utilized the grocery store that was just around the corner. The front desk attendant (Sandy) was absolutely amazing. She was always smiling and was always willing to offer help or guidance. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection of pastries, cheeses, and other breakfast foods. Our only comment is that the sliced meat selection was not always full (primarily the chicken). Overall, this was a wonderful place to say, and we highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 604.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011 via mobile

I have just returned from two lovley nights at this hotel! staff were friendly and helpful, the room was modern and very clean, nicely decorated aswell. very close to main attractions such as champs elysees. i would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Elysees Bassano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Bassano

Address: 24 Rue Bassano, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,146 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysees Bassano 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* hotel, 40 rooms, completely renovated situaded next to the Avenue des champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Elysees Bassano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elysees Bassano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.