We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is its best assett” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Vendome - Paris

Save Saved
You added Melia Vendome - Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Vendome - Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Rue Cambon, 75001 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #423 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Albenga, Italy
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Location is its best assett”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We chose the Melia Vendome for a short week end in Paris thanks to its location and to a special promotion. We were not disappointed about that. It is Located at short distance from the main interest points and at the heart of the best shopping. The property is being renovated but works were going on in the lobby during out stay and there Was dust everywhere. The rooms have bene already redecorated. Nevertheless they show lack of attention to details. We would go back should we find an interesting rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear LucaConcierge,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We value guest comments and were glad to hear that you found our location to be so excellent. As you pointed out our hotel is on works and I am pleased to confirm that they will be finished this weekend.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    154
    50
    12
    10
See reviews for
52
156
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Spent three nights at the Melia Vendome while on a business trip and really liked this hotel. The staff was very courteous and pleasant, and the hotel itself very inviting. My room was well-appointed, very clean and had all the amenities necessary. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Tuileries and the Place de la Concorde as well as to a handful of nice restaurants. I will stay there again on my next trip to Paris. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Sidney 82,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for your high esteem of our hotel location, room facilities as well as amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Meliá Vendôme.

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotels in this location are not cheap. This one was in the middle of the range and offered pretty good value for a Paris hotel in this aread. For USD 300 per night my room was pretty good size and generally fresh and clean. The street outside my window on the first floor was fairly quiet and I was able to sleep soundly. The staff was generally friendly and I was pleasantly surprised to have access to my room when I arrived at 10am. The common area with a bar is nice and the breakfast had no complaints. The key feature of the hotel is the location and most tourist attractions are within 1 hour walking distance. It is easy to reach CDG aiport by taking the train from Le Chatelet. Will i come back? Maybe although I think I will keep searching for THE hotel in other central locations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit, I was delighted that you
enjoyed your stay and found the location suitable for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It was not my first time in Paris and I prefer to be always close to the Tulleries gardens and the Champs Elysées. This hotel is almost facing the Tulleries gardens. I found a very nice (and overcrowded) restaurant - Chez Flotte - that is very close to the hotel, at the same street. I've got a standard room, but next time I'll prefer a room with some view. The standards have view to the walls an other windows. I really don't like it, but I've paid for it...
The breakfast was fine, eggs at your order, juices, cereals, cheeses and cold cuts, with wonderful croissants.
The ladies at the reception were very helpful, giving us many tips about restaurants in the neighborhood.
Also, they have a bar where I could drink my last glass of (national !) wine, before sleeping.
Probably I'll return to Melia Vendôme, but certainly with a better room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our Hotel. I would like also to thank you for your nice observations about our breakfast and specially about our reception staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions in the future.

King regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Meliá Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for almost 2 weeks, lovely rooms and nice staff. Part of a luxury Spanish chain of hotels. Only issue is the quartier for food. If you would like something a little lighter and less expensive you do have to travel up to the ave de l'opera or further, most establishments nearby, although good, require reservations and that's not too convenient after a days work. Housekeeping is a little scattered but upon requesting forgotten items, they did provide. Great location for quick jaunts to museums and other sites. They also have a massive breakfast bar, one of the biggest I've seen in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted with your words and with the fact that we could cause this good impression to you.

We see that you enjoyed the excellent location of our hotel. In fact, the Meliá Vendôme is very well located in one of the most privileged distrits of Paris. We also note that our breakfast offert gave you a total satisfaction. Once again thank you for your nice comments.

We really hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Meliá Hotels Internatio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

for a 400 € room, between midnight and 2am, extreme noise because of staff taking care of laundry! that's what told when complaining
requested a two bed rooms, iritially got a king size they pretended to cut
no air conditioning: almost 30 celsius inside

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Meliá Vendôme and for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.
I am really sorry to see of the inconvenience you have experienced. Please rest assured that your comments have been already shared with the team and we will do our utmost to ensure that our service and approach is consistently professional, yet friendly and oriented to our guests' needs. Please acept our apologies.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Meliá hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I payed for one week. Me and my family, 6 people totally. Now i've been here for two days and i couln't be able to take a shower!!! The hotel has not hot water since friday!!! Today is sunday night!!! The crew just say " i'm sorry" and suggest to change the hotel... How this big brand can treat tour guests like that????? It's a shame!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our tecnical problem.This involuntary incidence arrives on week end and our tecnical department was not able to fix it as soon as we would have liked. Please believe that we are always working for your entire satisfaction and we hope this incidence not influence your futures reservations in our hotel chain.

Best regards,


Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience Meliá Hotels France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Melia Vendome - Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Vendome - Paris

Address: 8 Rue Cambon, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#198 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#301 Family Hotel in Paris
#350 Business Hotel in Paris
#375 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Vendome - Paris 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Amex, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Melia Vendome - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Paris
Paris Sol Melia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Vendome - Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.