We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and nestled away.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Quartier Bercy - Square Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Quartier Bercy - Square Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Le Quartier Bercy - Square Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 boulevard de Reuilly, 75012 Paris, France (Reuilly)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,005 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and nestled away.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and it was a lovely stay. It was clean, modern, service was friendly and it is located in a nice area that is a little bit away from central Paris but still very beautiful to walk through. The room was a little bit small in terms of fitting a suitcase however this hotel is not alone in that. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    106
    35
    17
    15
See reviews for
20
88
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great location and very appealing entrance tucked away behind the shops - a lovely garden area at the front of the hotel with lounges was nice and cool in summer. I found the rooms modern, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. I stayed one night, my last night in Paris, and found it a great location for getting to the airport by car, only 25 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a short trip. The room was very nice and always very clean. Great location, with shops, supermarket, restaurants and public transportation available at a short distance. Public market on Tuesdays and Fridays. The staff is friendly and professional. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Terrible customer service.

I made a reservation through the hotel's website. I gave my credit card details and etc for booking process. After my credit card's security check, the screen showed that my reservation has been confirmed. There was a confirmation number. Also I received an e-mail from this hotel saying
''We are pleased to confirm the following reservation and look forward to welcoming you at Le Quartier Bercy-Square''

However, 3 days later I received that my credit card supplied during the reservation has expired and I need to provide a new credit card number with security code within 24 hours.

I've never been asked to give my credit card numbers within 24 hours. I thought it could be a spam and wanted to confirm with hotel for my booking.

I replied to the original confirmation e-mail (as I didn't want to reply to the e-mail in case that it was a spam. I wanted to confirm my booking was ok and to explain the e-mail I received.

Their response was that they have cancelled my reservation without any proper explanations.

Terrible customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Friendly if somewhat odd welcome in the clean hotel entrance. I just spend 1 night, here but that was pleasant enough. Bed isn't huge but comfortable enough. Shower is tiny, even for Parisian standards. The room look a bit bleak yet stylish and it was clean. Internet apparently available for free, but the password was nowhere to be found (and it was too late to ask). My boss paid this time, but there are better priced hotel rooms of this caliber, even in the (admittedly) nice area. Good hotel if you don't mind small rooms, but only if you get a good deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallemort, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed on my own but booked a double room. The room was very small but this is normal for Paris. It was functional and well equipped. The sound proofing could be a little better but was not bad enough to keep me awake.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

"We had to make ourselves the bed ready for our daughter because the person in the reception didn't like to do it even if he says that he will do it. It was horrible! He didn't give us the complete bed sheet for the second bed and we had to run after him to get only 1 bed sheet insteadt of 4 complete pieces. This person was not doing his job because we had to wait 15 minutes at the reception before he finaly appears. We called the hotel 3 hours before to arrive that we will probably need this bigger room. This room was smelling very bad, we even found dirty socks under the sofa!! We had only 2 towels for 3 persons. We had to pay 50 euros more for this horrible room that they called "suite"! The "Quartier" specially the bar beside is also frequanted by very bad people ; leaving the hotel the day after a "provocative" client of this bar did extra to block our car in front of the hotel that we couldn't leave immediately!!!! In the end, I still don't know if it was a bad dream or the reality!!"

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Quartier Bercy - Square Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Quartier Bercy - Square Paris

Address: 33 boulevard de Reuilly, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Reuilly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,005 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Quartier Bercy - Square Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Gare de Lyon Station and the new dynamic Bercy village district, Le Quartier offers its guests a contemporary and warm ambiance. Both private garden and courtyard enhace the calm and contemporary athmosphere of the bedrooms. Featuring a design lounge bar and sophisticated breakfast room (sweet & savoury buffet), this unique place epitomizes the vitality of the hip nearby boulevard de Reuilly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Quartier Bercy - Square Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Quartier Bercy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Quartier Bercy - Square Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.