We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, pricy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Quartier Bercy - Square Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Quartier Bercy - Square Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Le Quartier Bercy - Square Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 boulevard de Reuilly, 75012 Paris, France (Reuilly)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #961 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Tours, France
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, pricy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Friendly if somewhat odd welcome in the clean hotel entrance. I just spend 1 night, here but that was pleasant enough. Bed isn't huge but comfortable enough. Shower is tiny, even for Parisian standards. The room look a bit bleak yet stylish and it was clean. Internet apparently available for free, but the password was nowhere to be found (and it was too late to ask). My boss paid this time, but there are better priced hotel rooms of this caliber, even in the (admittedly) nice area. Good hotel if you don't mind small rooms, but only if you get a good deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    103
    34
    16
    15
See reviews for
19
85
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mallemort, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed on my own but booked a double room. The room was very small but this is normal for Paris. It was functional and well equipped. The sound proofing could be a little better but was not bad enough to keep me awake.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

"We had to make ourselves the bed ready for our daughter because the person in the reception didn't like to do it even if he says that he will do it. It was horrible! He didn't give us the complete bed sheet for the second bed and we had to run after him to get only 1 bed sheet insteadt of 4 complete pieces. This person was not doing his job because we had to wait 15 minutes at the reception before he finaly appears. We called the hotel 3 hours before to arrive that we will probably need this bigger room. This room was smelling very bad, we even found dirty socks under the sofa!! We had only 2 towels for 3 persons. We had to pay 50 euros more for this horrible room that they called "suite"! The "Quartier" specially the bar beside is also frequanted by very bad people ; leaving the hotel the day after a "provocative" client of this bar did extra to block our car in front of the hotel that we couldn't leave immediately!!!! In the end, I still don't know if it was a bad dream or the reality!!"

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Loved the little "Japanese" garden ate entrance of the hotel, and in the way to the rooms. The room was a bit small but still very comfortable and perfect to stay a couple of days to visit Paris. The bathroom was small too, but the shower was great, water run with pressure and warm has I like it! In general the commun areas were small, but one shouldn't forget that it is Paris, and the building was renovated, so all was very pleasent! The neighborhood was quiet and safe. Every morning there were a street market, where you could buy fruit to eat during the day. It's close proximity to the subway, M6, made it very easy to move anywhere! Staff was were helpful and friendly.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

THE 'NOT POSSIBLE' HOTEL:

I am always delighted to give a review and recommend places of business to others so if you would like an extremely honest review please read this because this could not be closer to the truth! It's long but a good read!

This was probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. In fact it completely ruined my long awaited quick break to Paris that I had been looking forward to for over 4 months.

After being awake since 3am travelling to Paris we arrived a little early to the hotel, but as we travel a lot and usually this is not a problem we did not think that the hotel would mind us checking in early. How wrong were we! 'Not at all possible Madame' was the response we received, so we asked if they would keep our suitcases whilst we ventured around the area for a while. We quickly rummaged through our cases so we could freshen up. Another couple arriving early walked through the door with the same booking documents as us looking extremely confused as to where the reception even was so it was clear that they hadn't been there before. They were fluent in the native language of French and after they found the reception desk, which was a speech podium hidden behind a pillar, the manager was happy to put them in their room immediately. He looked at us to see whether we understood what was happening and then obviously ignored us. Understanding a little French it was blatantly obvious and rude.

Eventually we checked in to our room, at first we thought it was pretty ok, simple, ikea looking and clean. Looks are definitely deceiving with this place!!!!
We decided to take a much needed shower before we had a quick nap and went out for the evening to the concert we had booked. I stood in the shower for 20 minutes and the temperature did not warm up. It was so cold that an Ice cube would need a jacket in there!!!! We questioned reception and they said that they had workmen there that morning and they were waiting for the water to heat up and we would have hot water again by 6pm. Well we didn't. We called again and asked what was going on, they said that there was nothing they could do, we would have to have a shower in the morning or when we arrived back later that evening. We explained that we paid for a room with hot water and that we wanted a refund so we could go elsewhere and shower! They told us that was not possible. They would consider giving us discount but no refund.
They said we would definitely have hot water later. We asked again for a refund but they said no and then put us on hold for 15minutes, after they picked up the call again they said there was nothing they could do and just promised hot water on our return. So on that note we gave them the benefit of the doubt, we went out, stinking, sticky and feeling like a bag of trash, returned feeling doubly the same and when we tested the water..... Cold again.
So we asked reception again at 11.30pm to do something about it.
At 2am we received a phone call to say that there were no rooms or anything they could do, so feeling trapped and pretty much homeless we had to sit in our room and wait till we could leave.

They refused to contact the manager during the night despite being a serious issue and there did not seem to be anyone who could make an executive decision to assist the customer.

There were numerous ways to comfort us and try and make our stay a little more humane, but offering us freebies was not the way forward. They had plenty of opportunities to change our room since check in but refused. Any other hotel would have bent over backwards, changed out room or paid for alternative accommodation. The room was unfit for business. Simple!

Our flight was due to leave the next evening as we intended on spending the day in Paris to get the most of our visit. We were so distraught, angry and upset that we booked another flight costing over £200 to return home ASAP even knowing the original flights could not be refunded.

On check out the receptionist insisted we paid the full amount. Eventually they offered us a measly £15.00 off our stay! They told us they could not refund us as we did stay in the room! But with no where to go what were we supposed to do!?

They are happy to offer free break fast and 50%off your next stay- but who the hell would want to return after that experience?! Not us! We didn't take the breakfast as we were too stressed to eat.

After paying for the vile hotel room and service we asked the receptionist to call us a taxi, he ordered one for us and basically asked us to leave the hotel.

Completely shocking service, the finish is not of a high standard. Plastic cups for tea and coffee. Absolutely shocking. I can understand if you have an easy stay you would think it was a cute little hotel but once you see one flaw you begin to see many.

There are other hotels nearby only slightly more expensive but seemed to be in a completely different league of high quality and hospitality.

The booking agency is going to investigate, if I do not receive a refund I will be going to watchdog and trading standards!!!!

re!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Ok well to start with I have never written a bad review in my life ...normally I just would not return.
Also , I have visited Paris over fifty times so I am well aware of what to expect re room size etc.
We have stayed with this small hotel group on many occasions but would not use again.
The hotels are nice but the management and customer care element is appalling.
On three previous occasions the hotel has been overbooked but we have been transferred to another in the same group ...bit of a pain but workable... although exact same story of Dr with sick child having to stay on for extra days and staying in our allocated room being used as an excuse twice in succession ( one year or so apart ) did not ring true...to say the least !
This time capped it all...
We had booked a Privilege Room as it was for a special birthday...We got a reasonable deal on price bearing in mind the remote location. One of the main reasons in choosing this room was it featured a "lounge corner " and we sometimes like to order room service and eat in the room...offered at this hotel.
This was a complete joke...the "lounge corner " was a very very small table with one chair both of which , even when not in use , were almost hard up against the bed.
On complaining immediately upon arrival were told nothing could be done so asked for the manager to contact us the next morning.
Around mid-morning having heard nothing went to reception...no manager around and young man who dealt with me could not assist re room-change...to be fair he was very pleasant.
I tried to negotiate re position and cost but all I was offered was one free cup of coffee !!!
Left message for manager and went out and about. No manager able to speak upon return.
Same next day and we got the feeling that the office door was being closed over as soon as we left our room to pass through reception.
Filled out the comments card and handed in....nothing...no manager interview on leaving and indeed were dealt with very rudely by the woman checking us out...not even a " Did you enjoy your stay?"
Avoided eye-contact and literally ran off to office...suspect she may have been manager !
Upon returning home sent an email re this and also a reminder...we have heard nothing...
Now this did not ruin our stay in Paris at all but we like to get what we have paid for especially when paying extra for specifics.
To sum up ..nice hotel in rather remote but pleasant neighbourhood obviously run by people who do not give a monkeys whether their guests are satisfied or not...
Would not stay again.

Room Tip: Choose and pay for the most basic room...You are likely to get that anyway !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durbanville, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stunning little quaint hotel, perfect for making me want to return when visiting Paris.
Welcomed with a warm smile, and even though we were 2 hours before check in, we were accommodated and given access to one of the two rooms we had booked. Rooms were perfectly sized on the ground floor that opened onto a quart yard...like your own private garden. Located 50m to Dugomier station from your hotel...there are a few eating places down the street and a lovely supermarket across the road. What more could you ask for...Its quite, so you would have to take the metro if you want a night out...but for us that was no problem. Our weekend stay happened to co-inside with a food market in the main street and an antique market the following day.
The hotel is centrally located so travelling via the metro is no problem. Would highly recommend this place and will definitely return!
Staff are helpful and friendly, always greating and making sure you have what you need.

Room Tip: Superior rooms on the ground floor, allows for easy access, and you have the quart yard which no one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Quartier Bercy - Square Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Quartier Bercy - Square Paris

Address: 33 boulevard de Reuilly, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Reuilly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #961 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Quartier Bercy - Square Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Gare de Lyon Station and the new dynamic Bercy village district, Le Quartier offers its guests a contemporary and warm ambiance. Both private garden and courtyard enhace the calm and contemporary athmosphere of the bedrooms. Featuring a design lounge bar and sophisticated breakfast room (sweet & savoury buffet), this unique place epitomizes the vitality of the hip nearby boulevard de Reuilly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Quartier Bercy - Square Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Quartier Bercy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Quartier Bercy - Square Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.