We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funny guy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A New Yorker in Paris

A New Yorker in Paris
3 Quai de Montebello, 75005 Paris, France
+33 6 62 68 45 93
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 726 Activities in Paris
Type: Comedy Clubs, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sebastian is a New Yorker who is living in Paris and, as you can imagine, he is a bit lost here. Therefore, he has decided to share his expat experiences in his native tongue through a show called “A New Yorker in Paris”, which is so funny that even the French find it “not bad”! Right after his show, Sebastian hosts The NEW YORK COMEDY NIGHT, the only English stand up comedy showcase in Paris! For these unique shows, expats, tourists and French locals get together to laugh at a lineup of comedians from around the world. A true melting pot of comedy!
edmonton
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Funny guy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Travelling alone in France I craved some English language and this was just the thing to do. In a quirky little venue where the price included a very nice glass of wine I found this humorous guy and related totally to his French issues. I was Rory I didn't stay on for the second show but had made previous plans. Easy location to get to however 4 flights of stairs, easy for most but not good for mobility restricted people.
Definitely recommend going.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    23
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Good Saturday night cackle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My mom was visiting me in Paris and i know of her love for comedy, but also am very aware of her lack of French, i was delighted to not only find a Comedian in English, but a strip of comedians back to back! Was a ruckus and a good one! lots of funny man! nice!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Funniest Show in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

This show was amazing. My mother and I were looking for something to do one night while in Paris, and we came across Sebastian's show on trip advisor. His show is comical, witty, smart, and just down right funny. It compares Parisian lifestyle to American's int he funniest of ways. Some of the humor is a bit sexual, but the show should be fine for teens and up. This show is a must!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Let's love and make fun of the Parisians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

If you are a foreigner who has moderate knowledge about Paris and you love the city but you just cannot help making fun of the people, this is the right place to be! I have been to Sabastien's show twice - with friends for the first time and I had to bring my French boyfriend there for the second time.

Sebastian makes fun of the Parisians in so many ways, from the metro, the accent, the wine, the French women, to baguettes, foie gras and so much more. It creates so much resonnance with people that know about and love Paris. Even French people would burst into laughters constantly during the show. It's definitely a great place to spend your evening in Paris, especially when you want a brief escape from the super Parisian surroundings :)

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Waouh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

How to know about french people and parisians
You will laught for an hour
Cosy theater
The show is for tourists and parisians.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A New Yorker in Paris also viewed

 

Been to A New Yorker in Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A New Yorker in Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.