We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A New Yorker in Paris

A New Yorker in Paris
3 Quai de Montebello, 75005 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)
+33 6 62 68 45 93
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 1,123 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sebastian is a New Yorker who is living in Paris and, as you can imagine, he is a bit lost here. Therefore, he has decided to share his expat experiences in his native tongue through a show called “A New Yorker in Paris”, which is so funny that even the French find it “not bad”! Right after his show, Sebastian hosts The NEW YORK COMEDY NIGHT, the only English stand up comedy showcase in Paris! For these unique shows, expats, tourists and French locals get together to laugh at a lineup of comedians from around the world. A true melting pot of comedy!
PARIS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“VERY GOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

he flew away from his parents... what a great present he made to her by making this decision. Sebastian desperately need to go on therapy. He is nut, truly nut. But he got it... he is a true professional comedian not only an excellent humorist but a true comedian .. I imagine that many people just enjoy the show like anybody going to an exquisite restaurent would just enjoy a tasteful meal... but any cook know how difficult it can be to cook such or such meal .. Same for comedy.. anybody that spend few hours in a course of acting will realize how good Sebastian is... He is very precise in his move for almost 90 minutes, he never lost his path and stick with it, the show is correctly sturctured and drive in his poetic world. Another thing that make distinction between newbee and accomplished artist : his imagination and his creativity to give life to all the scenes he will depicts... You may not notice all of these .. but these participate to ensure that you will definitely enjoy the show unless you are from the family of this French guy that was lost and for which none of the team of humorist surgeon could do anything (you'll understand if you attend the show ...)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    25
    7
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
“A New Yorker in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I enjoyed Sebastian's show very much! I can highly recommend it!!! I went with some girlfriends on Friday evening before we went out for dinner. Was a great warm-up to our evening. We were laughing all the way through the show and Laughter is the best Medicine as we learnt at the end!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fab night out in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We didn't know what to expect, but we left with huge smiles and lots to talk about after the show. Our group of ten from Australia, Korea, Lebanon, Canada, France and the US really enjoyed the humor, especially the language tricks and challenges when studying French.
The location in town is ideal, right off a Metro and in a hip and trendy section of Paris - a little tricky to find since it's an entrance in a theater of a slightly different name, but none of us got lost.
Such a great night for so little money - wishing you and your fellow comedians lots of luck, and of course, we'll be back when guests come to visit, xo

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great delivery and humorous material”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was listening to Louis CK in the afternoon, and went to Seb's show in the evening and wasn't disappointed. He has the same easy delivery, in control of his material, and looks like he is having fun on stage. The jokes about an American in Paris were well delivered, and are especially good if you understand a bit of French, too. A great evening. I will go back. WARNING: it is four floors up an old staircase, so one must be reasonably fit to get there

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Pure joy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The best hour I spend in Paris since my 5 month stay there. Any person that will visit me the next 3 years that I will be here for sure, I will brought them to Sebastian first and then to tour eiffel.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A New Yorker in Paris also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to A New Yorker in Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A New Yorker in Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.