We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Little Palace Paris, sept 2013” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Little Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Little Palace to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Little Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue Salomon de Caus, 75003 Paris, France (Notre Dame / Marais)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #643 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Paris
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Little Palace Paris, sept 2013”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rooms are really small and very noisy... But clean and the bed is ok!
Bring earplugs if you want to get any sleep!!!!!
Subway is next door... which is great.
It would be nice if the Hotel offered a map of where it's located to start your tour in Paris... In the beginning we had a puzzle on a really small map...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    168
    61
    15
    16
See reviews for
65
139
22
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here in August, 2013 for a week. The staff is very helpful and friendly- thanks to Rochelle, Lucie and Sayer who made our stay very comfortable and welcoming. We requested, booked and stayed in one of the small balcony rooms on the 7th floor with fabulous views over the rooftops, overlooking the small park and of the Eiffel Tower, which was marvelous at night. Thanks also to Lionel who picked us up from the airport and dropped us off - making it effortless. This is a great small boutique hotel close to the metro. I would definitely suggest this little hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed at the Golden Tulip earlier this month with my sister. It is a lovely hotel. If you seek the beauty of Paris, then look no further than this artistic, inexpensive, stylish, typically french hotel. The views are wonderful, the staff helpful, breakfast very generous, the rooms, ten out of ten, decor very cool.Location is great; the metro in a few metres away, walking distance to the Louvre, Eiffel Tower, etc.I have discovered there are Golden Tulip hotels all around the world. I am traveling to Rome soon and will try and stay with this hotel chain. I am involved in the museum business and know style when I see it. Mandy and Annabel, London.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in superior room on the 7th floor. The view from the balcony was amazing.

Pro:
+ LOCATION! It is located right next to the Metro.
+ You can walk to Notre Dame in 15 minutes
+ Walk to Marais in 10 minutes.

Cons:
- The rooms are small even though we had the superior room.

Room Tip: Superior room with park-view is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Golden Tulip Little Palace. The location is really nice, view of a park from our room with a small balcony. The rooms are generally very small but ok for a weekend trip. If you do have a lot of luggage it might be a bit of a struggle but that is nothing new in Paris anyway unless you are willing to spend a fortune for each night.

The staff was really friendly, not only because I speak French, but also to all the other guests in the hotel. I can't say anything about breakfast because for 15 Euro each we decided to have it outside.

The downside of the hotel is for sure the super small and slow elevator, being on second floor was really helpful as we could take the stairs, if you have a room on the 7th you might take your time.

Overall we had a lot worse rooms for more money in Paris, so this one will stay on the preferred list.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at this charming hotel recently and the day I arrived I knew my week long visit to Paris was going to be wonderful! The manager was very welcoming and he and his staff were very nice and helpful. I had arrived very early in the morning and did not have to wait long to get into my room--I will always call room 33 my room. The room had french doors opening to a park, with beautiful trees and fountains. The Metro is conveniently nearby, but there was no noise or excessive traffic to bother me. The room was clean, had cozy down comforter, nice bathroom, and a mini-fridge. Rooms are small but charmingly French. There is a nice breakfast served downstairs or you may order it for your room. I walked everywhere (I am 67) from this location, including to the Eiffel Tower on one end of Paris, to The Galleries Lafayette on the other. One mile to the Louvre, less to the Seine and Notre Dame. It was like being in your own special neighborhood, sidewalk cafes, grocer, little shops. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Located in between the 3rd and 11th area.
close to 3 different metro stations.
The service was friendly and the romm was clean and lovely.
The park in front of the hotel is excellent for a good chees and wine picnic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Little Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Little Palace

Address: 4 rue Salomon de Caus, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#282 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#517 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Little Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing a peaceful and beautiful garden , the Little Palace Hotel offers a quite location in the center of Paris. Between Le Marais, and Beaubourg, a short walking distance to the main tourist sites: Le Louvre, the Picasso museum,Place des Vosges, the Bastille, Pompidou art center, Notre Dame.The metro Reaumur Sébastopol is in front the hotel on the boulevard de Sébastopol, direct connection to RER les Halles on the way to CDG airport, Disneyland Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Golden Tulip Little Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Little Palace Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Paris
Golden Tulip Hotel Paris
Paris Golden Tulip
Little Palace Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Little Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.