We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elysees Ceramic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Elysees Ceramic Hotel to your Saves list
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Avenue de Wagram | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #506 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Would recommend this hotel. Great location
Very friendly and helpfull staff. Nice good sized
Family rooms which were very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    229
    91
    19
    12
See reviews for
199
153
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Warning do not stay at this hotel if you suffer from claustrophobia. I booked a double room on an upper floor to take advantage of the views but was given a room on the ground floor. The room was so dark even though I checked in at lunch time I had to put the light on to see in the room. I immediately asked to move rooms and was moved to the 3rd floor. This room was unbelievably small with dirty carpet, filthy walls and curtains not fixed to the curtain rail properly. Apart from the reception area the hotel was dirty, unwelcoming and in desperate need of refurbishing. The only positive comment would be that the staff on reception working the day shift were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean but bedspreads appeared to gave 2 semen stains on them... yuk! Curtains and carpets needed washing. Very dated...even for Paris. Lift is a shocker. Don't expect any help with your bags if you are elderly, concierge will sit there and watch. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Excellent small hotel that is well located. Front desk staff very helpful.

Only negative was small and very slow elevator.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We booked by a friend reference, our experience was satisfactory, cuadruple room, good atention , delicious breakfast. Few blocks from arc de triomphe and champs elisees, you can walk around in a friendly area. good price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I found this hotel listed in a guide book and decided to try it out. I was very impressed! The hotel is in a great location - steps from the Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Élysées and a couple of metro stations. The street itself is quiet but with some shops and restaurants to browse. The hotel is small but clean. Our room was a bit small but we were okay with that considering we merely used it for sleeping after long days of touring the city. The gentleman at the front desk (Reda, I believe was his name) was very pleasant and happy to help in any way with regards to questions about the city. A lovely breakfast of fresh croissants, spreads and coffee was included and a perfect way to start our day. I would highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay in it again. *Note, I actually stayed there in July 2010 but it wasn't an option and it seems as though it's still a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
international
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We were booked into this hotel by our travel agent in New Zealand as part of our European tour. Front of house was excellent. The man on day shift was excellent - knowledgable and friendly.
The hotel is in an excellent location....two minutes walk to the Arc de Triomphe.
When we arrived, the lift w not walking and seeing as my mother has mobility issues, we were given a room on the ground floor....unfortunately it was quite dreary with no outlook. Fortunately when the lift was working, we were placed in our correct room which was light, airy and while it did not have a balcony, looked out over the courtyard.
The only down side of the hotel was the housekeeping. While the room was clean, it was not serviced until after 5 pm by which time we were home from a busy day sightseeing and just wanted to relax. Also the housekeeping staff liked to stop the lift in the floors they were working on which was frustrating after a long day when we had to wait for a long amount of time for the lift.
breakfast was average...nothing special, but it served a purpose....best to go down early before the selection of fruit has gone and the housekeeping staff start hauling washing and rubbish through the dining area!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Elysees Ceramic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysees Ceramic Hotel

Address: 34 Avenue de Wagram | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#264 Family Hotel in Paris
#501 Business Hotel in Paris
#515 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysees Ceramic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm hotel with Art Nouveau theme; turn of the century ceramic facade; authentic French touches with modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Elysees Ceramic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Ceramic Paris
Hotel Elysees Ceramic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysees Ceramic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.