We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG SO GOOD!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Rossi

Pizza Rossi
24, rue Blondel, 75002 Paris, France
+33 9 53 81 16 70
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 13,462 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $11 - $21
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Little Pizzeria in a little street in the center of Paris. All the pizzas are homemade with fresh ingredients by the Italian Pizzaiolo. Best prices for the best pizza in Paris!Closed saturday and sunday all day! No booking cause to the small place abailable!you can find all the information in the Facebook page pizza rossi. Grazie
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“OMG SO GOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This was the best pizza I've had in a long time. You probably don't want to eat in, as the street is 'the red light district' of the upscale neighborhood. But my husband ordered a pizza for takeaway and it was ready in 10 minutes. We also had one of their panna cottas and it was really good as well. But nothing beats the pizza. Next time in Paris this will be at the top of my list.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    73
    15
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever, great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

While on holiday, my husband and I came for dinner. When we told the taxi driver the address, he was quick to warn us about prostitutes and pick pockets that frequent this street. Upon arrival, there were a few 'ladies of the night' but we weren't bothered. Its a sort of back alley street, hole in the wall place, so if going with kids I'd only do lunch here.
Our server and the owner were incredibly kind and welcoming, when they noticed us stumbling through French they were very accommodating with an English menu and our server was fluent. There was a short wait for a table. The margherita pizza was incredible and my husband enjoyed his ham and artichoke one as well. The prices for what you get is great and 2 people could (and probably should) share 1 pizza as they are large. We ended up taking an entire pie back to our apartment. I wholeheartedly recommend this place for the great food, service, and value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

A cute little family run pizza restaurant serving yummy, delicious authentic Italian pizza. Fresh ingredients, amazing service and value! The pizzas were also huge which filled us up just nicely after a day of travel! Literally just eaten here and can't recommend enough.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Arrived here at 645pm to an empty restaurant (given previous reviews say there can be long lines we were happily surprised). Absolutely delicious woodfired pizzas and tasty toppings. As good as my fav pizza place back home. Huge portions, we only needed one between 2 and ended up with a full pizza to take home. Previous reviews make it out like the area is really dodgy, but it's absolutely fine, yes there are prostitutes on the street, but there's plenty of other ppl on the street and other restaurants / shops - it's certainly not a threatening dark dingy alleyway by any means. It's also only about 10 seconds from the main road which is really busy and lots of restaurants, and 2 minutes to the metro! Glad we made the effort to go! Also, they have English menus and friendly staff!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Once you try this, anything else just wont be good enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is the most amazing Pizza I have ever come across. Prices are very good especially given what you get for it portion wise. It is very small premises so it is quite cramped and there isnt much seating available and during the busy times there is a bit of a wait. But it is absolutely worth it. If you are staying close by, it might be easier to get it to takeaway.

Protip: The staff there when I visited could only understand a very miniscule amount of english so I had to use my limited and somewhat atrocious French, so if you only speak English, might be worthwhile brushing up on some french.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Rossi also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pizza Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Rossi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.