We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Twelve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Twelve to your Saves list
Hotel Le Twelve
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du Docteur Arnold Netter | 82 Avenue du Docteur Arnold Netter, 75012 Paris, France (Bercy / Nation)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1,214 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Little Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel really was just perfect for me. I was travelling around Paris alone and needed somewhere to stay for 3 nights that wouldn't cost me a fortune but was still close enough to the city centre. The hotel is literally around the corner from the Metro Line No 1 stop at Porte de Vincennes (La Defense to Chateau de Vincennes), which was only about 15 minutes on the Metro from the Louvre and Tuileries stops. This was fantastic as it meant every morning I could get into the centre of Paris with no hassle at all or worrying about getting lost!
All of the staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke several languages so there was no issue with communication for any of the guests that I witnessed come in. My room was perfectly suited for my needs, clean and cosy with a comfy double bed, a wardrobe and a safe, and the bathroom was just as good with perhaps more importantly a shower that had good water pressure!
As a few reviews have said before me, the walls are very thin so you do hear everything going on around you, especially at night. Luckily for me I was doing a lot of sight seeing and walking around all day so I had no problems falling asleep from exhaustion, however I can understand why some people may have found it difficult to get a peaceful nights sleep (except from the man in one of the rooms whose snoring was a definite tell-tale sign he had no problems sleeping either!).
The hotel offered me a breakfast each morning of my stay for around 7 euros I think, however I'm not sure what this was like as I was out the door each morning at 7am so never had breakfast. There are several little pizza restaurants and bars close to the hotel so finding somewhere to eat for lunch or dinner was no problem at all, and if you don't speak french most of the waiters were fluent in several different languages. I would recommend a little pizza restaurant called "Le Patio" where I actually ate for 2 nights; the food was delicious and the staff were hilarious!
All in all I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel, and would definitely book here again on returning to the beautiful city of Paris!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    38
    29
    21
    15
See reviews for
16
43
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vittuone, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Hello everybody
Im talking in name of my parents (50 and 43 years) who were in this Hotel 2 nights.
Really comfortable because u can have a pin to open the entrance door in case u arrive after 12 am.
Mom: Room was really what we needed, and when i was saying "lets go home" i ment The hotel room.
Good, big, comfy bed
The hotel is REALLY closed to Underground
And everything was tidy and perfect:
100% ADVISED price and quality.

Room Tip: take the double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

If you are traveling on the budget and want to go to Paris you know you are in trouble from the start. Many hotels without private bathroom and terrible conditions. Few of them offers breakfast included in the rate but only if you pre pay your stay. We found Hotel Le Twelve which had reasonable overnight rates and booking conditions. When you are coming from Charles De Gaulle Airport best way is to go with RER B (direction Saint-Remy-les-Chevreuse) up to station Chatelet Les Halles. Here you catch Metro number 1 (direction Chateau de Vincennes) and get out of metro on station Porte De Vincennes. The hotel is about 100 meters from exit number 3 of the metro. From CDG Airport to Hotel this way takes approximately 45 minutes. Hotel is close to metro station for metro number 1. McDonalds is 3 minutes from hotel and there are couple of good grocery stores nearby. Small bakery and Greek food place is in the same street like hotel. We came around noon and checked in. Reception staff is polite and, unlike most of French that we encountered, spoke English. Our room No. 14 was on third floor. Small Comfort room with private bathroom overlooking courtyard. Room was clean but very small with not too much space to move or to leave your luggage. Bathroom was small and clean. You can see some pipes coming from the wall but nothing that made us go crazy. Downside of the hotel is that you hear everything from the hallway and from the room above you. Ask for the room on top floor so that you can avoid having someone making noise above you. Overall if you are light sleeper and cant book room on top floor run far away because you will go crazy after two sleepless nights. But if you do not have trouble with this and you are having hard time to find hotel in Paris this one might be good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for room on top floor if you do not wish to hear every step of the guests above you. Only bad th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Staying outside the city centre is cheaper, a few stations on the metro, easy to find and a lovely place to stay.(Metro stop Bastille). On the street by Hotel Twelve is a great market with lots of interesting food. Staff were friendly and got us into our room early. Room was clean and very lovely. Had code to door so didn't matter what time got back at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

As a first timer to Paris this hotel was fantastic, Wifi to search where we wanted to go and how to get there each day. The hotel is literally round the corner from the metro station and supermarket, patisseries and restaurant all close by. The hotel was very clean with a nice en-suite bathroom. The only negative was the comfort of the bed, dipped in the middle and was very creaky but was fine for a short city break.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Good location, nearby st. Vincennes metro station. Hotel staff was friendly and helpfully. The only minus was realy slow wifi. Overall a great small hotel. There was many brasseries round the hotel. Food shop was placed round the corner. And there was a nice market on saturday and wensdays.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days. I was surprised how easy it was to find and how close to metro - Porte de Vincennes this hotel was. We stayed in room 16 on 3rd floor. It was clean, nicely decorated, had hairdryer and windows opened widely right onto the street. Also had TV and phone in the room plus free wifi...which was a bit low on signal but worked for browsing.

i would def stay here again.

Room Tip: try to stay floor 1 or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Air
Hotel Bel Air
#1,312 of 1,791 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Agate Hotel
Agate Hotel
#1,036 of 1,791 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Cosy
Hotel Cosy
#1,284 of 1,791 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Perdrix Rouge
Hotel de la Perdrix Rouge
#1,074 of 1,791 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#982 of 1,791 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Sweet Hotel Paris
Sweet Hotel Paris
#1,239 of 1,791 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Twelve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Twelve

Address: Avenue du Docteur Arnold Netter | 82 Avenue du Docteur Arnold Netter, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,214 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Twelve 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Twelve is located in the 12th district in the east of Paris. It is a few minutes walk from Place de la Nation and offers modern rooms with Wi-Fi access. Rooms at Le Twelve are decorated in neutral tones and patterned fabrics. Each features an LCD TV and views of the street or the small courtyard. A continental breakfast is served daily in the breakfast room. Private parking is 900 metres from the hotel and restaurants can be found within walking distance. Porte de Vincennes Metro Station is 120 metres from the hotel and leads directly to sights such as Le Louvre, La Bastille, Le Marais and La Defense and Bercy business district. Nation RER Station offers direct access to Disneyland Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Twelve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Twelve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.