We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Pierre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Pierre to your Saves list
Hotel Le Pierre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 rue Theodore de Banville | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Batignolles-Monceau)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,014 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
SURREY
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Perfectly adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2007

We stayed here for four days over Christmas.
The Hotel is warm, quiet and well placed for travelling around Paris, especially if you like to use the Metro.
The rooms are clean , light and airy, although they are extremely small considering this is supposed to be 4 star, which I think is very generous.
Te staff are courteous, friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is very good value and served in a small and bright dining room.
I would recommend staying here if you don't mind small hotels and small bedrooms.
Only other negatives, were: no remote for the TV and the room safes are not user friendly.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Cramped
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    79
    64
    35
    20
See reviews for
16
120
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2007

This hotel is well worth a vist. The rooms are as shown in the pictures, not large but good storage space. Ideal for any occasion. The staff are very helpfull and breakfast should not be missed. The closest Metro station is Pereire. Just across the road from the Metro is a great restaurant called Petrus. 12 Place Du Marechal Juin. A three course meal plus wine will be about £100 but it is well worth it. We would definatly use this hotel again.

  • Liked — freindly and clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2007

We checked in late valentines day tired and ready for a shower and something to eat. The staff were all pleasant and helpfull.
On entering the room the first thing that struck us was that smell best described as "a Stale drain" after airing the room it seemed to go.
Room was basic but we expected that. Everyday it was cleaned and everyday the smell was there on return from our adventures perhaps its some odd detergent they use.
Location is fantastic in four days we visited everywhere from Monmartre to the Eiffel.
We ate almost every night on the Rue Wagram and the resteraunts were of a high standard.
There is an excellent pattiserrie on the junction of Wagram and Pierre!!! Pain o chocolat to die for.
Dont expect the hilton think more blackpool B&B and you wont go far wrong. The hotel didnt ruin our fantastic break but it certainly didnt add anything other than a place to stay and wash...

  • Liked — The location a quick stroll to the metro or the Arc de Triomphe
  • Disliked — The smell in the bathroom
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2007

We have just returned from a very pleasant five days in Paris. Hotel was well located, clean, comfortable, rooms spacious (well for France they are...!) and friendly staff. Breakfast, which was included in the rate, was a pleasant surprise and started the day off nicely. Small restaurant (Les Saveurs du Sud) across the road was super and we had two very good meals there. Stupidily, on the Sunday night because all the good places were closed, we stopped at a Thai Restaurant on the Rue Wagram close to the Arc de Triomphe and it was truly awful...both my wife and I had tummy upsets the following day and we have eaten in some pretty awful places around the world. If the George V is out of your price bracket and you use a hotel for nothing more than somewhere to wash and sleep you wont go far wrong wtih this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2006

Spent 3 nights here on a recent trip to Paris for our silver wedding. Hotel handy for all the sites we wanted to see. Two metro stations near by, found Periere the closest. Very clean throughout and nicely decorated. Breakfast, 12 euro (because we booked over internet) was a good choice of fresh fruit salad, yogurts cereals ham cheese boiled eggs, cooked breakfst if you wanted it and croissants baguettes etc. Plenty of places to eat close by, and also a supermarket for getting the odd bottle of champagne!
All staff very friendly, would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2006

We had a great stay in this hotel! Found it through the Eurostar website and upon reading the reviews on here I booked it! Staff were friendly and helpful (calling to make reservations for us in restaurants, tourist attractions/direction advice, etc). The room was sweet, slightly small but we didnt need any bigger, and the bathrobe was incredibly snuggly - could have stayed in it all day. My only complaints would be that there was only one bathrobe, and the minibar was not fully stocked. Other than that I highly recommend - we had a great romantic weekend away!

  • Liked — Cute decor, friendly staff
  • Disliked — only one bathrobe!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2006

I don't like surprises with my room choice and was pleased to discover that this hotel looks exactly like the pictures in the advertisements. The one word that comes to mind to describe this hotel is CUTE! (if you want an ultra modern urban pad or a huge hotel with a grand swanky lobby - this is NOT your hotel) It is a smaller moderate hotel with a small lobby area and newly decorated breakfast room downstairs from the main entrance. The upper halls and rooms had a very feminine (almost bed and breakfast) feel with light blue striped wallpaper, matching light blue toille bedspreads, and cherry furniture. The room is not huge- but that is pretty standard for Europe- it does have a nice size mirrored closet with shelves. The bathroom is not huge, but not as tiny as I've had in Europe- it had a bath and shower combo and followed the blue and white motif- also it was IMMACULATLY clean with all of the fixtures looking new. It is NOT right at the ARC de Triumph, but a bit removed in a quaint (ie quiet- no street noise) little neighborhood about 5 blocks away. However, this location was still good b/c there was a subway station 2 blocks from the hotel and a grocery store less than 1 block from the hotel. This grocery store was great for snacks that didn't break the bank-there is a referigerator in the room. Getting around was not a problem at all. The staff was pleasant and there is a airport transfer service that was reasonable. This is a great little moderate hotel with a lot of thoughtful (boutique) touches- it didn't seem sterile (homey)... I would stay at this darling little hotel again- no question.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pierre

Address: 25 rue Theodore de Banville | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#340 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Pierre 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the affluent Champs-Elysées area of Paris, Hotel Amarante Arc de Triomphe Paris is conveniently close to the Arc de Triomphe and the Palais des Congrès exhibition centre, making it ideally suited to both business and leisure travelers.The Hotel Amarante Arc de Triomphe, renowned for its comfortable rooms and the quality of its service, was recently redesigned to reflect the sophistication of Napoleonic Directoire style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarante Pierre Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.