We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so Good Skip The Line Catacombs Tour” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Easy Pass Tours

Easy Pass Tours
36 Avenue de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France
+33 1 56 58 10 54
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Skip the Line
$279*
and up
Skip the Line: Versailles Tour by Train Including...
Ranked #49 of 729 Activities in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our skip the line tours allow you to bypass long lines at Paris' most visited monuments and museums. Save valuable vacation time as we take you through a special priority entrance rather than waiting in lines for 2-3 hours per sight. We offer the following skip-the-line tours: Eiffel Tower Tours & Priority Access Tickets, Versailles Half Day Walking Tour, Musee d'Orsay, the Louvre, Catacombs, Notre Dame Towers, and a VIP Behind the Scenes Versailles Tour.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not so Good Skip The Line Catacombs Tour”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Guide 'Connor' was there on time, and arranged skip the line with tickets to the Catacombs. The remainder of the tour was very poor, with the guide providing minimal information and I would say that he appeared to have little knowledge. He stopped only about 4 times to give information - one was when the bones were transferred at the earliest time which is on plaques anyway. We overhead another tour guide stopping to impart a story to her tour. I was wondering if we could join that one! Most of the time he spoke was watch the step, its slippery here, its steep here, anyone claustrophobic etc etc, all necessary warnings but he must have forgot he is being paid to impart knowledge to his audience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    27
    17
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Well Worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

For the money you pay, skipping the line is worth every penny. Depending on the package you get, you may also have a guide to walk with you for the first few hours to explain the sights you can see from the tower. If you plan on going up the tour, skip the line is the way to go.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Front of the Line at the Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Musèe d'Orsay, and VIP Behind the Scenes at Versailles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were the winners of a trip to Paris from Easy Pass Tours which included front of the line tours of the Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Musèe d'Orsay, and VIP Behind the Scenes at Versailles. No better way to see Paris! Especially during the busy season when lines can be miles long! We saved so much time, energy and sanity by not waiting in those lines.

Our guides were fantastic (Luis for the Eiffel Tower, Elizabeth for both the Louvre and Orsay, and Jess for Versailles). They all knew so much about Paris, especially Luis who pointed out all the major landmarks from the top of the Tower. Very cool! And Elizabeth knows her stuff when it comes to art. Pointing out intricacies in the pieces and telling the stories behind them. And it was like Jess was around during the time of Louis XIV! Plus she introduced us the beautiful gardens, my favorite part of Versailles.

If not only to skip those incorrigible lines, these tours are a must to really learn about the sites in a fun way.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Skip the line tour of Eiffel Tower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This tour was well worth the money. Not only did we get to skip the very long queues to get in to the tower but also found the information provided by the tour guide very interesting. Not only did we get historical information about the tower but also the tour guide pointed out other interesting places to visit while we were in Paris from the second floor. Thanks Jess for a very informative and enjoyable tour.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NJ
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great service with knowledgeable English-speaking guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We used Easy Pass Skip the Line tours fore our Eiffel Tower tour and our Versaille tour. We were so pleased with both! Joanna from Germany took us up the Eiffel Tower and shared loads of historical details and helped us to understand the iconic nature of the tower. Melanie from Melbourne took us to Versaille and showed us magnificent scenery on the grounds of the chateau all the while teaching us of the history of the site especially as concerns its role in the French Revolution. The tour of the chateau itself was hectic because of the crowds but this was clearly unavoidable. Easy Pass staff are easy to find with their red shirts and all details for our tours were well orchestrated. We would use this service again in a heartbeat!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy Pass Tours also viewed

 

Been to Easy Pass Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Easy Pass Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.