We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tour d'Auvergne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tour d'Auvergne to your Saves list
Hotel Tour d'Auvergne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue de la Tour d'Auvergne | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #206 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Tanzania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Happy to stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel was good. Yes, we had read some reviews of small rooms and a very small lift. Both true, but were they important? We had two rooms, not large, but adequate ( I have never had a large hotel room in Paris, even at several hundred Euro per night). Both we're clean and smart - the decoration in our's was fun - we even got a bath :)
The lift worked - not much more to say.
Breakfast was good - made better by good service, something that was noticeable throughout the hotel - everyone was helpful and friendly ( quite a feat in Paris).
Location very central plus some good restaurant's. I would be happy to stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
dear friend
Thank you for your opinion
I ll inform our team about your advice & your satisfaction
I hope welcome you again soon at La tour d'Auvergne
A DUVAL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    99
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
31
172
15
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Lovely hotel in a great location for all sights, close to metro. The hotel was clean, contemporary and quiet. The staff were great and helped with any query with excellent English when our French wasn't good enough! Breakfast was excellent, good quality, plenty of it and very well presented. Our room was a superior one and was large, newly decorated, airconditioned with some quirky touches.
We can't recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Rooms 1/2 were superior and on the ground floor, they do look out onto the street but this doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear friends
thank you for your very positive feed back about your stay at La Tour d'Auvergne; I ll inform our team that you enjoy your experience
I hope to have the pleasur to offered a drink at your next stay in Paris
Best regards
A DUVAL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Was in Paris for business and this hotel is the good way for it. It's in the center of Paris and they have very nice room. Breakfast was very good too. The price is not too expensive for the quality of the service. Good address !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is well located within easy walking distance of Sacre Coeur and the rest of Montmartre and just a short walk from the nearest Metro. We were upgraded to a superior room at no extra charge and about the only critical comment that could be made was that there were no tea/coffee facilities in the room, instead we could get them from the nearby breakfast area but over 5 euros for a pot of tea seemed unreasonable. I know that in-room tea/coffee making facilities are rarer in France than in the UK, but it is still not unusual to find them, especially in a non-budget hotel.
Apart from that we found the hotel to be extremely good. The quality of the staff was first rate, nothing seemed too much trouble for them and they were all very polite and keen to please. We found the breakfast to be excellent, admittedly it was the same on all three mornings, but it was of a high quality and satisfying, without the bloated feeling that one all too often gets from a hotel breakfast.
The bed was extremely comfortable and the room very pleasantly decorated with everything extremely clean. The shower was a joy to use, very large and very chic.
Would we return? Yes, certainly!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Stephan
thank you for taking time to advise about your stay at La Tour d'Auvergne
Your complete satisfaction is our only goal. We have no the or coffe in our roms but our courtesy bar is at your disposal.
I suggest you to book our all inclusive option including Bar & Breakfast on our official webside
I hope welcome you for a drink soon at La Tour d'Auvergne
A DUVAL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I booked this hotel for my 16 year old daughter and myself for a 2 night stay. We had a super welcome from Sonia and were swiftly directed to our quirky room (21). The room although lacked in a bit of natural light , was extremely spacious, comfy and had twin beds, air conditioning, minibar, tv, fab shower and great hair dryer! Maybe someone ought to touch up a few paint scrapes though! Although we did not use room service, there seemed a great selection.

The breakfast experience had been well thought out and was very French and fun, we both loved the decor.

All the staff were happy and eager to please, the hotel is in a super area with a great local buzz, very French local shops to stroll around and very reasonable (for paris) bistros within minutes of the hotel. A €7 taxi ride from Gare Du Nord, or 5 minute walk to metro Cadet and I really cannot wait to return.

Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a small but friendly hotel situated close to a number of amazing restaurant.
Lovely comfortable bed, well maintained and good value in comparison to many in Paris.
Well located next to a number of Metro stations, we had the perfect stay.
Only negative is breakfast which is limited and repetitive but didn't spoil it for us.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just returned from a week long stay at the Hotel de la Tour d'Auvergne. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would definitely return. The rooms are small, and although I wouldn't call them luxurious, they are clean, well-maintained and the beds are very comfortable. The metro is a 5 minute walk so you can get anywhere you want to go. There are some nice restaurants in the area including Odette and Amie, Maison Mère, Rose Bakery and Le Pain Quotidien.
The best thing about this hotel is the staff who made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived. They were all very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tour d'Auvergne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tour d'Auvergne

Address: 10 rue de la Tour d'Auvergne | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tour d'Auvergne 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tour d'Auvergne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.