We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel, brilliant staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Relais du Louvre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Relais du Louvre to your Saves list
Le Relais du Louvre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 rue des Pretres-Saint-Germain-l'Auxerrois, 75001 Paris, France (Les Halles)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #199 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel, brilliant staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stay here when you're next in Paris. This hotel was one of the friendliest I've ever stayed at. My husband and I have just left and I'm missing it already!

Good points: the staff were fantastic. VERY warm and friendly and really welcoming. We felt very looked after from the moment we arrived.
Breakfasts: a lovely choice of food, served in our rooms as there was no restaurant. You could order it any time you wanted to, from 6am to midday.
Location: couldn't be any better. A 2-minute walk from the Louvre, a 1-minute walk from the Seine. And although it was so central, the street it was on was very quiet - a real one-off in that area!
Rooms: although the room we were in was slightly small, it was very comfortable and relaxing. It was always nice to come back to it after intensive sightseeing.

Bad points: none.

The best I've ever stayed in while in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    130
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
130
102
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from staying at this Hotel and found it a really nice place for a short stay. Its location is fabulous being in a quiet back street off of the Quai Du Louvre with the Louvre just over the road and Ponte Neuf just around the corner. It overlooks the Historic St. Germain l'Auxerrois Church which we had as a view from our window. The Seine is a minute- walk away. It is a charming place with some nice personal homely touches to make it more welcoming.

We stayed in a room which though was quite small was very clean and had everything. The bed was very comfortable though were two singles pushed together. The en-suite bathroom is good and it included a bath (which is always a plus as so many Hotels in Europe, especially of this size, have a shower only) though once again, it suffered from being a bit on the small size. We arrived on a Thursday and left on a Saturday and it sounded like they were doing some work in the room above ours, off and on for a bit on Friday morning from about 8.00am. (Obviously this isn't going to happen all the time so don't let this put you off!) Aside from this we found the hotel to be generally very quiet. We opted to have breakfast in our room on both the mornings we were there and you can choose from a long list of things to have up to midday. Though it is an added service it was very nice not to have to leave your room by a certain time and have to go to breakfast at a certain time so is worth it! Instead you can wake when you want and have it brought to you. But probably what most struck us was how nice the staff were, they were very warm, friendly and accommodating and seemingly couldn't do enough for us.

All in all, it was a nice stay in a charming hotel in a great location!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Close to the Louvre, the Marais, and the lovely pedestrian bridge leading to the Left Bank gallery district. Quiet, stylish rooms. Excellent multi-lingual staff. The continental breakfast (optional) is generous--fine quality coffee, breads, yogurts, etc. Our favorite place to stay in Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for the room you want (see web descriptions) and book early. There are only 21 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Close to the Louvre. Just across the bridge from the tip of Ile d'Cite. Near the good parts of the Left Bank. For a small 21 room hotel on a quiet street it was perfect. Had breakfast on bed every day. Simple but good and not a fortune.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

A small but quaint hotel steps from the Perrault's Colonnade entrance to the Louvre grounds.
Rooms are small but location is everything. Staff are friendly multi-lingual and very helpful.

A great location to the Louvre Rivoli Metro stop. Best crepes at the Cafe de Musee, one block away at the corner of Rue du Louvre and Rivoli. Don't miss the cemetery at Pere LaChaise --- a bit of a trip by Metro but well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

In the right bank across from the Louvre. Lots of other things are close by and metro stop is outside front door. Cool old building. Expensive but you pay for the location and architecture of the old building.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Good location in the 1st Arr., surprisingly quiet due to the small street that it faces, yet only a block from the Seine and rue de Rivoli. Clean, comfortable, and with a friendly staff. Only negative was that the bed mattress was well past its prime - it sagged and was not at all supportive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Relais du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du Louvre

Address: 19 rue des Pretres-Saint-Germain-l'Auxerrois, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#112 Family Hotel in Paris
#178 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais du Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel offers 22 fully renovated rooms right in front of the Louvre Museum (10 rooms have a view on the Louvre Museum). The street is very quiet but located right in the middle of the city. Most monuments such as Notre-Dame, the Louvre Museum, the Opera House, the Champs Elysées, the Pompidou Centre, the Sainte-Chapelle and the Conciergerie but also the Seine river with the Ile de la Cité and Ile Saint-Louis are walking distance. Parking is available and internet is free and unlimited in the whole hotel. The staff speaks many languages fluently and wolcomes you as if you were guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Relais du Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Du Louvre Hotel Paris
Le Relais Du Louvre Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Relais du Louvre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.