We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very conveniently located right behind the Louvre, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Relais du Louvre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Relais du Louvre to your Saves list
Le Relais du Louvre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 rue des Pretres-Saint-Germain-l'Auxerrois, 75001 Paris, France (Les Halles)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #145 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
110 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very conveniently located right behind the Louvre, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The plus is certainly the location, directly behind the Louvre and in a quiet side street. The room was small but clean. A family room at 450 EUR without breakfast is not cheap but this is Paris. The staff was so helpful and friendly! They assist you with restaurant reservations. There is a public parking next to the hotel (26 EUR per night for hotel guests).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    139
    25
    5
    8
See reviews for
147
116
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is reasonably priced and so close to the heart of Paris, yet it's on a quiet side street. If you're going to be seeing the Louvre a lot it is of course very convenient. We stayed and loved it.
We actually stayed at the Relais du Louvre a few years prior to the date on the review but we liked is so much I had to endorse it now.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Le Relais Du Louvre on September 2012.
It was a wonderful stay!
The location in the BEST in the city- next to the Louvre, Pont Neuf and the city center.
We walked on foot everywhere- all the way to Arc de Triumph, Notre Dame, the Latin quarter and even the Sacre Coeur!
The rooms are small but convenient.
The staff is AMAZING, helful and SO friendly!
Really- we had a wondeful time!
We highly reccomend this stay in Paris.
We would return :-)

Rachel and Elad

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, CA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

For a conveniently located hotel (right behind the Louvre), Le Relais du Louvre is hard to beat. You can walk to many attractions, such as Notre Dame de Paris, Sainte-Chapelle, and the Musée d'Orsay. Restaurants abound in the neighborhood.
All the staff were cheery, helpful, and easy to communicate with in several languages. Sophie in particular doubles as a well-informed concierge. She can book restaurant reservations, the airport van, and taxis for you. When we arrived on an early flight, she arranged for our room to be readied while we sat in the lobby for half an hour--very welcome to weary transatlantic travelers.
Rooms are not large, but then few Paris hotel rooms are. Ours was clean and had a modern bathroom, small refrigerator, and room safe. Breakfast is served only in your room and is rather pricey; you may prefer to walk to a cafe. Free wifi worked well.
One word of warning: Specify what currency you want charged to your credit card. If you have a card (such as Capital One Visa) that does not add an exchange fee, specify a charge in euros and double-check that your receipt reflects this. Otherwise you may be billed in dollars at a poor exchange rate. Sophie will put it right if you ask.
We'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms on inner courtyard are quieter but have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was a very quaint little hotel, tiny elevator just big enough for two people, very tiny rooms, but very clean. The staff were friendly and the location was fabulous. Just around the corner from the Louvre and the Seine River and also the metro. We had a wonderful four nights there and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had Room 24, located on the front of the building, and it was lovely to look out the window at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We knew we would be well looked after before we actually arrived at this quaint boutique hotel! I was trying to organize a large group (7 people) with an addition at the last moment and my emails directly to the hotel staff were always answered politely and immediately. When we arrived we were well received, the metro system explained, and a dinner booking organized for us for later that night! The rooms were very clean,and the location of the hotel was perfect, with the Louvre next door and the Seine around the corner, and great shops within walking distance if that is what you like to do! We managed to walk to most attractions such as Notre Dame and the rest of the Ile de la Cite, and even the Eiffel Tower (although it was quite a walk!) Thanks again to Sophie and her team for her fantastic care of our family. We will go back and stay soon!

Room Tip: Rooms 14 and 15 in a connecting suite were great: the view of the St Germaine de l'Auxerrois was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our arrival in Paris was very early. Our room had been occupied the night before and it was not even vacant when we arrived. After a pleasant but not overtly warm & fuzzy greeting, we left our luggage , and proceeded to investigage the central location. It was practically at the Louvre's back door. After a couple of hours of walking exploration, we returned to a room ready for us, our luggage there. The breakfast, the next day was delightful for an additional 13 Euro pp. It was brought up to the room, the only way it is served. No problem The room was spacious (for Paris). No view but we slept that first afternoon anyway.
Although the hotel was wonderfully "old Paris", in an old building and very quaint, the reception area was very tiny. There was really no place to sit and wait, a chair or two in front of the reception desk.
We were to stay in Paris an additional week and were moving to an apartment the next day, so the little hotel was fine. It was cozy and convenient.

Room Tip: IF the room with the terrace is available, it might be nice. But it is on the ground floor and has n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Hotel de la Place du Louvre
Hotel de la Place du Louvre
#389 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Konfidentiel
Hotel Konfidentiel
#202 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Britannique
Hotel Britannique
#70 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
L'Empire Paris
L'Empire Paris
#341 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#715 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Les Halles
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
#550 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du Louvre

Address: 19 rue des Pretres-Saint-Germain-l'Auxerrois, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#84 Family Hotel in Paris
#103 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#447 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais du Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel offers 22 fully renovated rooms right in front of the Louvre Museum (10 rooms have a view on the Louvre Museum). The street is very quiet but located right in the middle of the city. Most monuments such as Notre-Dame, the Louvre Museum, the Opera House, the Champs Elysées, the Pompidou Centre, the Sainte-Chapelle and the Conciergerie but also the Seine river with the Ile de la Cité and Ile Saint-Louis are walking distance. Parking is available and internet is free and unlimited in the whole hotel. The staff speaks many languages fluently and wolcomes you as if you were guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Relais du Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Du Louvre Hotel Paris
Le Relais Du Louvre Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Relais du Louvre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.