We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in Paris, excellent location, GREAT staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Relais du Louvre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Relais du Louvre to your Saves list
Le Relais du Louvre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 rue des Pretres-Saint-Germain-l'Auxerrois, 75001 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #205 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A great hotel in Paris, excellent location, GREAT staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Le Relais Du Louvre on September 2012.
It was a wonderful stay!
The location in the BEST in the city- next to the Louvre, Pont Neuf and the city center.
We walked on foot everywhere- all the way to Arc de Triumph, Notre Dame, the Latin quarter and even the Sacre Coeur!
The rooms are small but convenient.
The staff is AMAZING, helful and SO friendly!
Really- we had a wondeful time!
We highly reccomend this stay in Paris.
We would return :-)

Rachel and Elad

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    113
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
109
89
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, CA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

For a conveniently located hotel (right behind the Louvre), Le Relais du Louvre is hard to beat. You can walk to many attractions, such as Notre Dame de Paris, Sainte-Chapelle, and the Musée d'Orsay. Restaurants abound in the neighborhood.
All the staff were cheery, helpful, and easy to communicate with in several languages. Sophie in particular doubles as a well-informed concierge. She can book restaurant reservations, the airport van, and taxis for you. When we arrived on an early flight, she arranged for our room to be readied while we sat in the lobby for half an hour--very welcome to weary transatlantic travelers.
Rooms are not large, but then few Paris hotel rooms are. Ours was clean and had a modern bathroom, small refrigerator, and room safe. Breakfast is served only in your room and is rather pricey; you may prefer to walk to a cafe. Free wifi worked well.
One word of warning: Specify what currency you want charged to your credit card. If you have a card (such as Capital One Visa) that does not add an exchange fee, specify a charge in euros and double-check that your receipt reflects this. Otherwise you may be billed in dollars at a poor exchange rate. Sophie will put it right if you ask.
We'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms on inner courtyard are quieter but have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was a very quaint little hotel, tiny elevator just big enough for two people, very tiny rooms, but very clean. The staff were friendly and the location was fabulous. Just around the corner from the Louvre and the Seine River and also the metro. We had a wonderful four nights there and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had Room 24, located on the front of the building, and it was lovely to look out the window at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We knew we would be well looked after before we actually arrived at this quaint boutique hotel! I was trying to organize a large group (7 people) with an addition at the last moment and my emails directly to the hotel staff were always answered politely and immediately. When we arrived we were well received, the metro system explained, and a dinner booking organized for us for later that night! The rooms were very clean,and the location of the hotel was perfect, with the Louvre next door and the Seine around the corner, and great shops within walking distance if that is what you like to do! We managed to walk to most attractions such as Notre Dame and the rest of the Ile de la Cite, and even the Eiffel Tower (although it was quite a walk!) Thanks again to Sophie and her team for her fantastic care of our family. We will go back and stay soon!

Room Tip: Rooms 14 and 15 in a connecting suite were great: the view of the St Germaine de l'Auxerrois was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our arrival in Paris was very early. Our room had been occupied the night before and it was not even vacant when we arrived. After a pleasant but not overtly warm & fuzzy greeting, we left our luggage , and proceeded to investigage the central location. It was practically at the Louvre's back door. After a couple of hours of walking exploration, we returned to a room ready for us, our luggage there. The breakfast, the next day was delightful for an additional 13 Euro pp. It was brought up to the room, the only way it is served. No problem The room was spacious (for Paris). No view but we slept that first afternoon anyway.
Although the hotel was wonderfully "old Paris", in an old building and very quaint, the reception area was very tiny. There was really no place to sit and wait, a chair or two in front of the reception desk.
We were to stay in Paris an additional week and were moving to an apartment the next day, so the little hotel was fine. It was cozy and convenient.

Room Tip: IF the room with the terrace is available, it might be nice. But it is on the ground floor and has n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It had been seven years since I had stayed at this hotel and it still is a wonderful choice for Paris. The best part of course is the location, next to the Louvre, Seine, Ile de la Cite, etc. Yes, the rooms are small but isn't that just part of Paris? This property is charming with its tiny elevator, view of the Auxerois, and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The rooms are small, but clean and well appointed. The location is excellent if you plan to visit the Louvre, Notre Dame, etc. You can catch a river cruise 5 minutes walk from the hotel, and they can sell you the tickets, so that you don't have to wait in line. Staff was very helpful with Louvre tickets, dining suggestions, and directions to different sites around Paris. Numerous great dining, Le Fumoir (30-36E), and Rose de France (20-35E) were good dining choices in the area. Both restaurants were busy, so you may need a reservation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Relais du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du Louvre

Address: 19 rue des Pretres-Saint-Germain-l'Auxerrois, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#129 Family Hotel in Paris
#237 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#439 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais du Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel offers 22 fully renovated rooms right in front of the Louvre Museum (10 rooms have a view on the Louvre Museum). The street is very quiet but located right in the middle of the city. Most monuments such as Notre-Dame, the Louvre Museum, the Opera House, the Champs Elysées, the Pompidou Centre, the Sainte-Chapelle and the Conciergerie but also the Seine river with the Ile de la Cité and Ile Saint-Louis are walking distance. Parking is available and internet is free and unlimited in the whole hotel. The staff speaks many languages fluently and wolcomes you as if you were guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Relais du Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Du Louvre Hotel Paris
Le Relais Du Louvre Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Relais du Louvre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.