We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agora Saint Germain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Agora Saint Germain to your Saves list
Agora Saint Germain
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42, rue des Bernardins | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France (Quartier Latin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #483 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Excellent value and great location. The front desk was extremely helpful and very friendly. They were great recommending restaurants. Made our trip more enjoyable. They spoke excellent English and helped with reservations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    405
    93
    15
    16
See reviews for
85
432
32
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have just spend 5 nights in this hotel. The area is safe, and very close to the city center near Notre Dame. The breakfast was very good but so basic just toast, 2 types of cold cuts and cereal. The staff of the front desk knows English very well. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the underground and 15 minutes from the RER if you are coming from the airport or going to euro disney. I book the hotel with an offer that was 515 euro for 5 nights but normal rate per night are 195 euro. So ask for an offer before you book. If we will go to Paris again we will stay in this hotel if we will have the offer again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have just spent 2 nights in the hotel. The rooms were clean and tidy, the breakfast was very good although a little steep at $11 for cereal & toast. The staff were very friendly and informative. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: upgrade to a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed in October 2012, Hotel's facilities are really small (but is very common in Paris) the room was nice and bathroom super shinny, LCD TV, Small Fridge with Sodas/Treats, Small Closet, nightstand.
Great Location, 6 blocks from Notre Dame, 2 blocks from Subway (you can go anywhere with the Subway). 8 blocks from Latin Quarter..
Super Nice Staff
There is a extra fee if you want to have breakfast in the Hotel, but being Paris you can have breakfast anywhere.
I would Recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great hotel, would definitely stay here again and recommend for couples or friends wanting a nice but reasonably priced hotel in a beautiful area of Paris!
The staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English which really helped make everything easy

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The location of this place is what makes it worthwhile, being within 5 mins walk from a couple of metro stops.

Our twin room actually had a lingering smell of weed but after keeping the windows open for a couple of hours on the first day, it was ok. Apart from this, the room was adequately cleaned daily and nice hot showers. I found the bed comfortable. The rooms/bathrooms were pretty small, my 5'10" brother stated he felt like a giant in the bath! Oh, I am a heavy sleeper but I was informed by other members of my party that the bells opposite the hotel ring out at about 8am, which they found slightly frustrating!

On check out, we left our luggage in the storage room. Unfortunately there was a leak and my suitcase got slightly wet. I didn't have time to complain, I just mentioned it to them then run out of the door to catch the Eurostar!

Overall, reasonable price for Paris with the location being its plus point!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We picked this hotel for our trip to be in this particular district, near Notre Dame and many other sights and areas of town. So location-wise it was great. We even had a balcony. We asked for a non-smoking room but unfortunately the people previously to us smoked in it. There were no other rooms, it was pretty small but on a high floor which was nice. Our adult children stayed in a triple on the first floor that was pretty spacious but dark, no windows. The computer never worked but they had free wi-fi.It was near the complicated subway system.

Room Tip: We had a balcony but it was noisy and pretty at the same time. Our kids had quiet but no windows so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain
Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain
#496 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Quartier Latin
BEST WESTERN Le Jardin de Cluny
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#308 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint Christophe
Hotel Saint Christophe
#299 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#83 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design de la Sorbonne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agora Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agora Saint Germain

Address: 42, rue des Bernardins | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#404 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#493 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Agora Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Agora Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agora Saint Germain Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agora Saint Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.