We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain to your Saves list
Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 blvd Saint Germain | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France (Panthéon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #449 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Houston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay here in July. The room was small, but very clean and comfortable. Good shower, comfortable bed and friendly folks working the front desk.
The location is great, a couple of blocks from Notre Dame and the Seine. We didn't do breakfast at the hotel, but there is a wonderful bakery just around the corner. There are several small markets nearby with great produce (everything you need for a picnic).
My husband and I were able to walk everywhere, but the metro is very close.
We drove into Paris and parked the car in a garage right across the street from the hotel for the three days that we were there (I did reserve that ahead of time).
We would definitely stay here again. You simply can't beat the location/value/convenience.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    402
    94
    26
    21
See reviews for
97
415
60
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel Abbatial for 4 nights in July with my husband, daughter and granddaughter we had adjoining rooms on 1st floor.It is a lovely little hotel just round the corner from Notre Dame and river seine. The hotel has small but adequate rooms with plenty of drawers and hanging space the rooms are spotlessly clean with comfy beds it also had tea and coffee making facilities The bathroom had a lovely shower with plenty of room to move in. The breakfast is taken in the cellar and has plenty of choice. The metro is nearby so handy to get round. There are lots of places to eat nearby and the prices are very reasonable. You must try the little restaurant next door fab food go early as it soon gets full.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hotel is well situated in the center of Saint Germain and all the major tourist attractions. It is walking distance to the River Seine and the subway system and therefore accessible to any part of Paris. Rooms are small but comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. Balcony was a great bonus. Wifi worked pretty well throughout our stay. However the only negative comment I would make is that the Staff needs to work on customer service skills. Staff showed little regard or concern when my two kids and their luggage were stuck in the small elevator for close to an hour after our arrival. The hotel didn't have a key or tools to open the elevator door and we had to wait on a service repairman to show up. In total, we waited close to two hours to get the situation dealt with. No compensation nor apology were made for going through the ordeal, nor for missing half of our first evening at the hotel.

Room Tip: A balcony room facing St Germain lends to an airier and brighter stay considering the smallness of e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were 5 nights in this hotel with our adult son. We had the only triple room. It was on the 6th floor and had 2 window and no neighbors so it was very blissfully quiet. The beds were comfortable. My sons bed was short and not as comfortable but he was fine with it. The room had a lot of cupboards and hanging space for our clothes so we were able to move in for our 5 day stay. The bathroom was very nice with a tub shower combo. If you have trouble climbing into a tall tub this would not be a good room for you. The bath was clean and had a nice welcome packet of toiletries and plenty of nice towels. The room had a desk area that included a water boiler for tea/coffee. All in all we loved the room and it was comfortable for the three of us.

The location is excellent. We were able to find wonderful places to eat close by and the next block had all the usual French shops for food - baker, fruit, fish, butcher with rotisserie for a quick meal in your room if you choose. We easily walked to Notre Dame and other sites in the area and the Metro was a short block or so away. The front desk staff were very accommodating and spoke English. They arranged a shuttle to the airport for us. The breakfast was included so we ate at the hotel but we probably would have just picked up something at the baker on the run if it had not been included.

The only drawback for us was there was no iron in the room and my steamer had broken at the last stop. So we had to use the hotel iron in the laundry area in the basement. We will defiantly stay here again when in Paris. It is our new home in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

A perfect hotel for the short getaway. Friendly and professional staff. We had room 25 which looked over St. Germain. Maybe a little noisy with the traffic and early morning church bells, but spacious, clean and modern. A stone's throw away from the river and Notre Dame Cathedral. Metro stations all the way along the main road, making it really easy to get around. Good local bars, restaurants and supermarkets and a café across the road that offers a decently priced breakfast!

Room Tip: Corner suite is large and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boras, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I was perfectly happy with my stay at Hotel Abbatial. I stayed there for 8 nights and because of that I got my breakfast for free. Which was surprisingly good! As a Swede I am used to our standard luxury hotel breakfast that we have here and I've learned to not expect to much when I'm staying in another country. But even with my high standards I really liked the breakfast at the hotel. And also, the lady who worked there was just great. She was so nice and it really seemed like she liked her job and took it seriously. So kudos to her! :)

Also, when I made my reservation I asked for a room on the top floor with a view over st germain boulevard, and guess what I got? Exactly that! I even had one of those cute roof balconies and you could even see the top of the eiffeltower in the distance. The air-condition worked great also. And the cleaning staff was also amazing! And not to mention the staff in the reception. Really nice and helpful people.

And yeah the room and hotel in general was super nice and cute and it was exactly what I wanted from a hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

3 night stay May 2014: This hotel was in a great location right near Notre Dame, the Seine and a multitude of great restaurants and shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any request that I had and spoke great English. The rooms were small but adequate and quite expected for the location in Paris. The only thing that I would have changed if I could was the shower which was very small (even for a petite woman) and an awkward triangular shape. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain

Address: 46 blvd Saint Germain | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Panthéon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#362 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#438 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbatial Saint Germain Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.