We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Croissants in paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gosselin

Gosselin
123-125 Rue Saint Honore, 75001 Paris, France (Les Halles)
01 45 08 03 59
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 159 Dessert in Paris
Neighborhood: Les Halles
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Les Halles
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Croissants in paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

If you want perfect croissants, this is the place. No questions. We stayed for a week in Paris and bought croissants each morning. The staff are very comfortable with tourists and many languages. The owner of our accommodation, who works all over the world, insisted these were his favourites. If you are in the area, the place is easy to find - not too far from the Louvre.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Addictive & Delicious. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My wife and I have been here three times now as it is close to our hotel. We've had the ham and cheese croissants. They are a perfect start to your day in beautiful Paris. We've also had the flan, the creme brûlée and the chocolate croissants. Not at the same time of course. That would be ridiculous. Or would it? This bakery is a must do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“An excellent bakery - going ever morning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

4 doors down from our vacation apartment on Rue St Honore, the smell as I walk down to get my croissant and pain du raisin every morning is intoxicating. Excellent quick service and reasonable for fresh baked goods!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Boulangerie.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I absolutely love this boulangerie. I try to go every time I'm in Paris. (That is, since i discovered it)
Great, great baguettes (the owner is quoted to say that French baguettes only have a lifespan of 6 hours and he is NOT wrong). They also have amazing sandwiches for lunch, ranging from jambon et fromage (ham and cheese) to spiced prawns. Delicious and worth every penny. Also, they do a formule for a sandwich, drink, and dessert around lunchtime, so check that out.

Sandwiches from boulangeries in Paris are some of my favorite things to eat, and you will not go wrong here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Found it too late!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I've been in Paris for 29 days - leaving tomorrow - and have walked past Gosselin almost every day. I bought an eclair there earlier in my stay - was OK. Today I bought a crudité jambon emmental for the first time. It was unbelievable. Very, very simple - ham, cheese, sliced boiled egg and salad, but the bread. The bread was amazing. It was ever so slightly glazed on top which gave it a sweet flavour, but the combination of tastes was incredible. I can't believe I missed out on eating these for 28 days!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gosselin also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Gosselin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gosselin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.