We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“off the beaten path” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flight Experience

Flight Experience
21, quai d'Austerlitz, 75013 Paris, France
01 45 86 04 04
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 87 Fun & Games in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Passionate about flying? Always wanted to take over the controls of a cockpit?Flight Experience opens its doors in Paris and offers you the chance to be the Captain in a Flight Simulator. Take the controls in an authentic replica of a Boeing 737 cockpit, with a certified professional pilot to assist you. Come experience the thrill of flying a Boeing over some spectacular sights.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“off the beaten path”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The flight simulator in Paris was definitely one of the highlights of our holiday. I went there with my mom as a birthday present to her and we had the greatest time even though neither of us had any previous flight experience. This was mainly due to our very patient instructor, but also to the simulator itself, which was more realistic than I had expected. We chose to fly over Vegas and Hong Kong, and the sights were amazing.
It's not the cheapest adventure but it's worth every cent. Would definitely go again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    18
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Narragansett, Rhode Island, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great for the flight enthusiast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I took my 12 year old son here while we were in Paris and he thoroughly enjoyed the experience, From the captain who worked with him right down to the fine gentleman at the front desk we were very impressed with everyone at the company. If you or a family member really love to fly then this is a worhtwhile experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for all ages and levels of experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

For aviation enthusiasts, this is the place to go. It breathes aviation. And everything is done to remind you of that from the tiniest detail to the sim itself. The instructors are all qualified to fly the real 737NG, so you are getting the best of the best. Their level of expertise and enthusias towards the leyman makes this the perfect experience no matter your level of knowledge. I had a great time and would recommend it to experts and beginners with a crave for adventure alike.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WOW - A GREAT EXPERIENCE IN PARIS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

The Flight Experience in paris is just amazing. The HD screen and the modern cockpit is the best I have ever flown. It is better than the Sydney simulator, so much so we were overwhelmed by the graphics and forgot to fly the plane. Manage to save ourselves and landed safely. Any Aussie tourists should make a booking and see Sydney from the 'air' in Paris. Kilner Mason PYRMONT NSW

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flight Experience also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Flight Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flight Experience, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.