We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antoine

Antoine
10 avenue de New-York, 75116 Paris, France
+33 (0) 1 40 70 19 28
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Antoine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #551 of 13,459 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Lagos
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

It's been quite some time I use to eat there, either for business, with friends, special occasions and others, every time a great experience, all the fish (they serve also other stuff) is always cooked to perfection, and if you want to eat in the front of the eiffel tower, best view and food together. Ask for a table along the window and you'll get the eiffel tower view for free........if I may say.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    33
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sacramento
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Spent a week in Paris and ate at many of the more famous and highly rated restaurants. Ended up at Antoine by mistake as another that we had reservations for got our dates mixed up and could not take us. This was without a doubt the best meal we had all week, the service was phenomenal, and the view of the Eiffel tower lovely. The best dishes were the Sea Bass -- simple and exquisite and the blue lobster dish. The beef was excellent as well. Everyone in our party of 5 loved every bite. Prices were steep but there was not a restaurant where this was not the case.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“nice, but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We arrived with the taxi, and it was great to see the Eiffel Tour in the "entrée" like in a french film. The dinner was great, but not exeptionnal. The fish was a little bit overcooked. The service formal and the ambiance nice. The price too expensive

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My colleague selected and booked this for a group work dinner. We were 9 people in total. He asked for a view of the Eiffel tower, but since we were a large group, we ended up in one of their rooms at the front of the restaurant which didn't have a view, which is ok with me (who needs to see a big, glowing tower?)

This is definitely more of a dining experience since I don't tend to go to these fancy Michelin star restaurants normally. Service from the start was tops with someone helping you out of the taxi, taking your jacket and bags, pulling back your chair to sit, etc. Staff were able to speak both English and French and able to describe all of the plates in both languages and were knowledgeable.

We took the smaller menu of the two which consisted of about 5 different plates and this is a seafood restaurant so obviously, almost everything consisted of seafood but they do have a couple of meat dishes as well. Although the servings were small, with the appetizers, pre-dessert and drinks, it added up to a substantial meal. All of the different dishes were beautifully presented and very fresh and delicious (but ask me to name what we ate now and I couldn't!). The wine was very good. Dessert was a peach, meringue and olive oil dish that was very light and a great way to end the meal.

For a fine dining experience like this, I would even say that it is fairly good value for the meal, taking into consideration the service, the ambiance and the variety and quality of food we had. if you have a special occasion to splash out for, want a very special meal on your holidays or need a nice restaurant for a business meal, this is definitely a great place to go. Bon appetit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice but ?!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went there ,party of 6 .We have chosen this restaurant fram the reputations !
Nice location ( overlooking Eiffel ), modern decoration but kind of cold environment ,the walls needs painting !
We ate 10 different food ( soup ,oysters,fish... ) all were very salty !
Portions are very small ,so price does not justify
We will not go again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antoine also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antoine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.