We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres to your Saves list
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, rue Chomel, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Lindbergh Hotel) (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially with directions and restaurant recommendations. The hotel was located in a convenient but (pleasantly) quiet area. Would definitely stay here on a subsequent visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureStGermain, The team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for your nice message and your support ! We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our home and that you will come back :-)
All the staff is always willing to help our guest and share the nice places of our beautiful city and we are glad we could help you during your stay.

See you next time !

Warmest regards,

All the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    69
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
134
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka, Bangladesh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were in Paris for a few nights and came across this place on Tripadvisor. We were quite pleasantly surprised with all aspects of this hotel (the design and cleanliness of the rooms, location of the hotel in one of the most chic parts of Paris, the friendliness and helpful attitude of the staff, etc.) And on top of that, I felt the prices were quite reasonable considering the location and all the other positives mentioned above. In addition, we were upgraded to a larger room for the same price as a smaller room. And last but not least, the staff are very helpful in suggesting nice places to eat, nightlife, and just fun activities in general.

When you're on holiday, I don't think one can expect more.... I would highly recommend this place.....

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureStGermain, The team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our home and appreciated so much your room and the location of the Hotel.
We tried our best to give our dear guest excatly what you described, so you message is truly rewarding, we all feel very honored !

We hope you will come back again soon to visit us !

Kind regards,

All the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Went to Paris with the Girlfriend and we stayed here.

Price wise it was extremely competitive.

The location is sublime. Within 15 minutes walking to Eiffel Tower, 15 mins to Notre Dame and any other major attraction. 10 min walk to train station for Disneyland.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

The hotel features are simple. Its very unique and full of history.

The only flaw is that the wall are somewhat thin and neighbours TV can be heard if on a high volume.

Would Highly recommend

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureStGermain, Gérant at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your nice message !

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our home even if it was in September 2013 (almost a year ago !) and you did not get to see the new rooms :-)

For information, we completely renovated the Hotel and all of our rooms are now entirely soundproofed, we rebuilt all the wall and floors, we put a thick layer of isolation and double glazed windows; you cannot hear any noise from the other rooms.
This was indeed a great labor but it was all worth it as now we are very proud of our rooms and our dear guest enjoy their stay in our quiet, comfortable and elegant rooms.

Our prime location is indeed perfect to discover Paris, you will be very close to most museums and monuments and the proximity of the public transportation is very convenient.
Our neighborhood is full of cafés, delicious french restaurant and chic and trendy spots to eat or have a drink, small boutiques or luxury shops, patisseries, ice cream or creperies shops... You can enjoy the beauty of Paris and experience the Parisian life!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to make you discover our brand new rooms !

Kind regards,

Delphine and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My 14-year-old daughter and I stayed at Hotel Signature for six nights in July 2014 and we loved our room and the location. With each pass through the lobby, Manuela's lovely smile greeted us from behind the front desk. Manuela was incredibly helpful with recommendations on shopping, restaurants, metros, and even a travel agent (right across the street) to book our train tickets and rental car in the Loire Valley. One evening we were exhausted after walking the city all day and asked for a nearby restaurant recommendation. Manuela directed us to the wonderful Les Bostanistes on our street, just a half block away, which we enjoyed immensely. We were within 5 minutes walking distance to adorable boutique shops on the Cherche Midi and Rue Dragon, and one short block to Le Bon Marche. Luxembourg Gardens is a 10 minute walk from the hotel, and has a great 1.25 mile running track around the perimeter of the gardens on dirt paths (a highlight for a trail runner who wants to keep up with fitness on vacation). The less expensive rooms are small, as usual in Paris, but adequate and cozy for us. When we extended our stay, Manuela graciously offered to switch us from a room with two twins on the first floor to a room with a queen bed on the fifth floor. We were equally happy with both rooms we were given, enjoying the decor and colors of the rooms. We were thankful for the air conditioning, as temps were warmer than usual during our stay. Truly a lovely stay in our new favorite hotel in Paris!

Room Tip: The street is quiet, as is the hotel. We had rooms on both the 1st and 5th floors and didn't not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureStGermain, The team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for this great message !
We were very pleased to meet you and your daughter and we are glad you truly enjoyed your stay with us.
We, indeed, are located in a wonderful neighborhood where you can find great restaurant, cafés, good brasseries or places to have a great brunch or one of the greatest coffe in Paris, a nice macaroons and pastries shop, cute little boutiques or haute couture brands, the amazing « Bon Marché » and the great high quality supermarket « La grande Epicerie »... Also, as we are in the heart of Paris, you can walk to most monuments and museums and as you did, enjoy the beautiful Luxembourg Garden only a few minutes away where you can run or relax and have a picnic ;-)

All the staff is always available for any information or recommendation and I really enjoyed what I do, so it is always a pleasure to help our guest :-)

We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon !

With our warmest regards,

Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My daughter (almost 16) and I stayed here in July of 2014. The location is unbeatable, a block from the Bon Marché, and in the heart of the boutique shopping area around Rue du Four and St. Germain des Pres. We easily walked from the hotel to Luxembourg Gardens as well as over the river to Rue St Honoré, the Louvre, Notre Dame and the Marais (also easy cab rides for sore feet :)) The hotel and the staff absolutely made our trip as enjoyable as it was. It felt like we were coming home to good friends every night. The beds were very comfortable, large windows, great shower, quiet in the evenings and there is a lovely distinct smell when you walk into the lobby that we grew to associate with knowing a good night's sleep was on its way. The staff was gracious with accommodating our requests for reservations and taxis, as well as wake up calls. The air conditioning was also a big plus since we were there during some extremely hot days. We will be returning and we will be staying here. Thank you again to the staff for a really wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureStGermain, The team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your wonderful message ! We are very pleased to read that you had such a great stay with us :-) We all feel very proud and your comment is truly rewarding to all of us as this is excatly what we are trying to achieve.

We cannot say thank you enough for your support and your kindness... All of your friends from the Signature are waiting for your next visit !

Warmest regards,

All the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband & I recently spent 6 nights at the Signature Hotel. The location is fabulous. Lovely neighbourhood, metro lines 10 & 12 are just a couple of minutes walk away, hence extremely convenient to get around the city. Lots of shopping & cafes within walking distance. The staff is excellent and very friendly - a special thanks to Manuela for being forever helpful and assisting us with all our queries. The rooms are small but nicely decorated and comfortable. Some of the rooms facing the street have a small balcony. I would recommend picking that if it's available. We thoroughly enjoying sitting there & chatting in the wee hours of the night. The rooms do not have a tea / coffee maker, but then I'm not sure if this is a common feature in France, since the other Hotels we visited across France didn't have them either. The bathrooms are clean and nice. Great shower and L'Occitane toiletries are provided. Overall a great experience. Just one suggestion - the hotel can do with providing DND door tags. Would be nice to have an option not to be disturbed by the cleaning staff if one choses to sleep in late. Would definitely recommend the hotel for its location, comfort & convenience at a great price for Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureStGermain, Front desk team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for this great review ! It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are glad you had a great time in Paris and in our home.

Indeed, the rooms are normal sized for Paris and we tried our best to make them very comfortable, convenient and elegant to please our dear guest during their stay.
The rooms with balcony are very appreciated but the most requested rooms are the Prestige rooms because they are twice bigger and extremely calm and comfortable.

Your feedback and suggestions are very important to be able to always improve; we will have the door tag very soon and we are beginning to plan to offer you a coffee/tea welcome tray.
Step by step, we are trying to give the best conditions to our guest so that they can have a memorable stay in our beautiful city and be a part of it !

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon !

Friendly regards,

Manuela ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had a great time at Hotel Signature St. Germain des Pres! I was staying with my 9 year old daughter who loved the room. The breakfast was delicious and the service was friendly. The staff was very helpful in getting us a map/directions/making recommendations. Our room was very pleasant, clean and comfortable. The balcony was wonderful and once that door was closed the room was very quiet with minimal street noise for a good night sleep! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureStGermain, The team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Madam,

It has truly been a pleasure to welcome you and your daughter and we are glad you had a great stay in our home !
We all try our best to satisfy our dear guest and your appreciation is a wonderful reward ! Thank you so much!

We are looking forward to welcome you both again soon !

Kindest regards,

All the team ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres

Address: 5, rue Chomel, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Lindbergh Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#47 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindbergh Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;