We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Management & Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres

Save Saved
You added Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, rue Chomel, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Lindbergh Hotel) (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #19 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
1 review
“Super Management & Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. My family rented 5 rooms for a week. Everyone was very satisfied with their rooms. The rooms were typically sized for Paris and were clean and nicely decorated. The hotel grounds were also neat and clean.

The owners and staff were fantastic. Offered excellent service and assistance. My wife got real sick and they had a Dr to her in under 30 minutes. They then brought up hot tea several times for her. Delphine & Manuela the owners are super responsive, offering many ideas on where to eat and what to see. Their kindness and service is enough for us to return on our next trip.

We enjoyed the laid back lobby, where guests mingled and chatted, sharing their experiences and suggestions with each other. The breakfast dining room was quaint and comfortable. The service there too was exceptional.

These owners and their wonderful staff definitely earned an exceptional rating from my family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    57
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
98
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I knew the hotel before it changed owner -and it was already good. Now, it's even better!

There has been a fair amount of refurbishing and it is to the best.

I had to book a night at last minute notice and they were more than helpful and understanding.

The hotel is ideally located in the 7th district, near to the "Sevres Babylone" metro station, the "Bon Marche" and the shopping highlights of the 6th district. There are also quite a lot of eating options around as the hotel does not have a restaurant.

The rooms are well decorated and quiet. Bathroom amenities are more than plentiful.

Breakfast is simple but nice.

I highly recommend for stay in Paris!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, ALL THE TEAM! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Madam,

It has been a real pleasure to host your for a last minute stay and to make you discover our new Home!
We are happy to read you enjoyed our total make over :)

Our location is indeed one of the best of Paris, if you wish to be central.

We really hope having the pleasure to host you again and that you had a good trip back to Singapore!

Our kindest regards,
All the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our family LOVED everthing about this hotel! The staff is first rate bar none, Delphine and Manuela truly make you feel like family and will help you with any questions you may have about Paris. The night staff is equally charming and helpful. The beds and pillows are very comfortable which is really important to me and the bath products are L'Occitane which I also enjoyed. The area is beautiful with exclusive boutiqes and great restraunts,the location is perfect we
walked to all the major attractions and the bus stop is around the corner.

Room Tip: Twin rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, Front desk team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for this lovely message ! We were very pleased to help you and your family discover our beautiful city and to welcome you in our home :-)

The family room you had is indeed very convenient for a family of four : the 2 connected rooms have a queen size bed or 2 single beds (high-end beds and brand new pillows for a very comfortable night), 2 modern bathrooms with a walk-in shower or a bathtub with the french high quality amenities from l’Occitane you enjoyed. It is equipped with 2 flat screen televisions with internationals channels, mini-bars, safe, free wifi and air conditioning.

Our neighborhood is truly special with all the little cafés, the good restaurants and brasseries, the exclusive boutiques and very convenient access to all the famous places as you mentionned. For public transportation, you will find 2 subway lines and many buses lines a few steps away to get anywhere in Paris !

Thank you again for your great support and we hope to see you all soon !

Friendly regards,

Delphine and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend, as I had never visited Paris and was arranging a trip for celebrating a landmark birthday. Delphine and Manuela assisted us with trip preparations and helped execute a trip of a lifetime. Emails were efficiently addressed within 12 hours. The 2 sisters shared a room while our brother was in a connecting room, a perfect arrangement for our stay. Delphine worked her magic in securing a room for our cousin, who joined us at the last minute. The rooms were elegant, well appointed and totally conducive for peaceful sleep. Housekeeping staff left our rooms gleaming each day. The location was perfect for exploring Paris, with excellent Metro access and many "must see" sites within walking disctance. Fabulous cafes and shopping in this district had us returning home with more weight than we arrived, and with wonderful memories. We especially appreciated Delphine's successful efforts at finding a cab during a World Cup France game so that we could catch our Seine Dinner cruise. She also was most helpful in obtaining our home travel documents. I will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, Front desk team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Madam,

We thank you so much for your kindness towards all of us during your stay and your support !
It has truly been a pleasure to welcome you all for this family trip !
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time in Paris and in our home, this trip was so special for you and we were glad to be a small part of it.
The most important for us is that our guest can feel in a home away from home with friends to help them and that they leave with great memories of our beautiful city. Coming to Paris is always so special and magic !

We will wait for all of you with open arms for your next visit :-)

With our warmest regards,

Delphine and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in the 7th district, with the delicious chocolate shop Victor and Hugo around the corner and Bon Marche less than 10 minutes by foot. On Sunday, Blvd Raspail Bio Marche is just 2 blocks from the hotel. It is the perfect location if you plan to spend time in that neighborhood.

The hotel reception, Manuela, is warm and helpful. Not only is she happy to help us with early check in but she also helped us with re-confirming bookings. Why cant there be more Manuelas in Paris???

The hotel is a newly revamped boutique hotel, furniture are chic but homey. The rooms are Parisienne size - SMALL. It was almost impossible to fit 2 large suitcases. However, cleanliness and brand new working AC compensate the size.

There was a very low hum/vibration every 10-15 minutes and I suspect it was the Metro beneath the building. I was not bothered by it even though i have very sensitive hearing. It was unnoticeable to my husband.

The price reflects the perfect location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team!! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Madam,

We thank you very much for your time writing a comment about our Home.
We are glad you enjoyed our central and very parisian location, with its cafes, boutiques, market... our welcome and service, which are key for us !
Regarding the room’s size, compared to the parisian standards we are quite on the top average, but if our guests wish more space, wecreated the Prestige room which is double the size of the Deluxe.

We hope having the pleasure to host you again with your husband.

Our kindest regards,
All the Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Look no further, really! The meaning of hospitality are Manuela and Delphine well even before we arrived at Hotel Signature. They were so pleasant and quick in answering my many emails filled with questions, already giving advice on directions and such, and then after we arrived both of them went out of their way to honor a room chance request I had asked for, we were going to be at the hotel for 7 nights, so after two nights, we moved to a Prestige room (they did reccomed this for my 7 nite stay) and I have to say it was lovely, the bathroom was wonderful, housekeep kept the room spotless, even if we slept in the room was always cleaned. We always had a peaceful night's sleep. The area around the hotel is nice, a great department store, gourmet food store, and many many shops and restaurants to choose from. We were able to walk almost everywhere, and places we could not both Manuela and Delphine were quick to give directions on the metro or by bus. If I ever return to Paris I would stay here. Manuela and Delphine made my first trip to Paris a delight. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: If you can stay in a Prestige room I would for longer stays-
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team!! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for this wonderful message. We are honored to read such a good review as we put all our heart in everything we do. This is so rewarding ! We are a family-run business and the hospitality is really important for us.

Know that it has been a real pleasure to host you both in our Home and to help you with all you needs ☺
Regarding the room it is true that for a 7 days stay the « Prestige » room is perfect, large (30sqm), quiet (facing our courtyard) and really comfortable (king size bed, large closet, seating space and a bathroom with a walk-in shower and a bathtub).
Our central location makes the trip so easier to our guests who can walk everywhere.

We hope we will have the pleasure to host you again !!
Probably in one of our other « Prestige » room, as like a home all our rooms are different ! You could like that discover a new atmosphere (always in the same ambiance of course !)

Our kindest regards,
Delphine and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous boutique hotel. We stayed three nights at the Hotel Signature with our three children, in two separate rooms. Manuela exchanged multiple emails with us months in advance of our stay and was very helpful arranging airport transport, bag storage due to our early arrival, and restaurant reservations. Upon arriving, we met the hotel manager Delphine. She is a great concierge; perhaps the best I've ever met. She was incredibly helpful, and very nice. When and if we get back to Paris, we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team!! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Sir,

It has been such a pleasure to host you and your family !! You had been so kind with us.
It is always a delight to help our guests with their queries, so we are happy to read we fulfilled yours.
We love our city so we are always eager to share our local tips and secrets.

We really hope seeing you again !

Our warmest regards,
Delphine and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres

Address: 5, rue Chomel, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Lindbergh Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#38 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AvailPro, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindbergh Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.