We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room but convenient location makes up for it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louis 2

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Louis 2 to your Saves list
Hotel Louis 2
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 rue Saint-Sulpice | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #338 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small room but convenient location makes up for it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Double rooms are fairly tiny (by American standards) but location is super convenient and close to a ton of brasseries, cafés and shopping. If you arrive during checkout time, the process of checking can be quite slow...we had to wait an hour before we got access to the front desk receptionist, and only to be told our room wouldn't be available until 3 hours later. The upside: they pour drinks generously at the lobby bar!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for your review.
It's true that our hotel has a policy of check out at 12:00 and arrivals from 14:00. But we always try to accommodate our early arrivals as best we can and in as far as we can. Especially our guests from over seas who arrive early and need to rest.
There are days however when unfortunately we don't have early rooms available.
I would advise anyone who would be arriving early to contact us in advance by telephone or e mail and we will do our utmost best to prepair their room as early as possible.
Again I thank you for taking the time to review our hotel
Yours sincerely

Benjamin Maba
The director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    128
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
44
182
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This small hotel is in a perfect location. The staff could not be nicer or more helpful. The toms are quite small as most European boutique hotel are. Extremely clean, nice breakfast if you are ok to pay. Lovely and warm. Best part is staff and location. Great value for Oaris

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel
I will be sure to inform our staff of your kind appreciation. They are a very dedicated team.
We are happy that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast we are pleased to inform you that now, if you reserve our breakfast on arrival for your entire stay it will cost 10 euros and not the usual 15 euros.
Also we can supply a variety of breakfast products for anyone with special dietetic needs, If we are informed before their arrival.
We hope to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely

Benjamin Maba
The director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel in a excellent location. The staff are incredibly helpful. As the other reviews say the rooms are a little on the small side but it wasn't a problem when me and my boyfriend stayed there, the beds are good size. Very clean and well presented.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Jodie N,
Thanks you for your review.
As you can imagine we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us at hotel Louis 2.
We are a small hotel dedicated to given a friendly personal service to all our guests. its true that our beds are very comfortable they are for the most part new our pillows are also hypoallergenic. The well-being of our guests is very important to us.
Thanks again for your appreciations and we hope you will return to see us soon.

Benjamin Maba
The Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This charming hotel is definitely worth a stay, and not just for the great location. For those not used to European rooms, the rooms are quite small (as is the hotel in general) but it seems to add to the charm of this cute hotel. The location couldn't be more convenient as there are many bars, restaurants, and shops in the area and you are less than a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame, and even closer to the Luxembourg Gardens.

For breakfast, I highly recommend Gerard Mulot (just around the corner from the hotel) - wonderful freshly baked breads and pastries and the coffee is quite good (compared to most other Parisian coffee).

Will definitely be staying here next time I'm in Paris.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Amy F,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel .
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that Louis 2 is a small and charming hotel which has a warm, friendly and personal service, which can sometimes be missing in many of the larger hotels.
I would just like to add that our breads and pastries come from Gerard mulot bakery. In fact we have chosen all our breakfast suppliers very carefully making sure that we provide only the finest quality products for our guests.
Again it's good to know that your time with us was enjoyable and we look forward to receiving you again in the future.
Yours sincerely

Benjamin Maba
The Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This adorable boutique hotel is perfectly situated in the bustling St. Germain section of Paris. The hotel is charming and interestingly decorated with royal type artifacts. The breakfast was quite good. The room was tiny but that is par for the course in Paris and the bed quite comfortable. The WiFi worked perfectly both in the room and the lobby. The room was quiet despite the activity below. The desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, even during busy circumstances. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your review.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are constantly looking at ways to improve our service. The breakfast is one of the many areas in which we have been focusing.
It is good to know that our efforts have not gone unnoticed.
The comfort and well-being of our guests is also very important to us.
Again we thank you for your recommendation and look forward to any future visits.
Yours sincerely

Benjamin Maba
The director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

HOTEL Louis 2 is full of charm(s).
Very well decorated, truly shows Paris at its best, right in the heart of Paris.
The Bfast is unique and truly delicious.
Rooms are small but full of small details that make the big difference!
Priceless, if you get lucky enough to get a room!
I go to Louis 2 everytime I can.
Love it. forever.

Room Tip: try the suites, so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Responsable commercial at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear guest,

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in Paris again and thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about Hotel Louis 2 - 4*.

We are glad to see that you appreciated your room and the breakfast that we improved in 2013 with more delicatessen and dairy products but also diet products.
Do you know that Hotel Louis 2 - 4* can serve you at the bar at any time ? We provide a wide range of French wines, alcohols, and champagne as well as teas and fresh drinks.

We will be pleased to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay with us !

Yours Sincerely,
Emeline CHALIVAT
Sales manager
Hôtel Louis 2 – 4*- Paris Saint Germain des Prés
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

LOVE this cute and stylish hotel in a great location. Excellent service, breakfast, clean rooms (small and would prefer parquet to carpets). Near the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens and posh shops in the area (window shopping only). Love the decor. Highly recommend :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Responsable commercial at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your very impressive review about our hotel. It has been a real pleasure for all of us to read your comments about our hotel.

We are pleased to see that you appreciated the breakfast and its variety of products. We indeed improved our breakfast in 2013 with diet products, more delicatessen and cheeses. We also provide upon request gluten-free dairy products so as to satisfy our international clientele.

We do hope to welcome you back soon in Paris !

Yours Faithfully,
Emeline CHALIVAT
Sales manager
Hôtel Louis 2 – 4*- Paris Saint Germain des Prés
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Prince de Conde
Hotel Prince de Conde
#517 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#154 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 778 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#75 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#110 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel
Artus Hotel
#84 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#211 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louis 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louis 2

Address: 2 rue Saint-Sulpice | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#193 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#247 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#296 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Louis 2 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 260 metres from le Sénat and the Jardin du Luxembourg, Hotel Louis 2 is a 13-minute walk from Notre Dame Cathedral. It offers 24-hour reception and a buffet breakfast can be ordered.Free Wi-Fi is available in each air-conditioned room, which includes a TV and a minibar. The stylish rooms are mainly decorated in white, red and black and each have an en suite bathroom.A continental breakfast with fresh orange juice, cheeses, eggs and homemade fruit salads is available every morning. Different type of breads and hams are also provided,In the heart of a district typical of old Paris, with freestone buildings, little cafes and busy restaurants, the hotel features 22 bright rooms and junior suites with classic interior design.The Louis 2 is in the district of the editors and booksellers. Odeon Metro Station with direct links to Chatelet and Gare de Lyon is 210 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Louis 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ii Hotel
Louis Ii Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Louis 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.