We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that many facilities but great hotel for a city trip.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mansart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mansart to your Saves list
Hotel Mansart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue des Capucines | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #310 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
1 review
“Not that many facilities but great hotel for a city trip.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel doesn't have that many facilities but it's great for a city trip. The rooms are very nice, the bathroom is clean and the service is very friendly. The location is perfect and the price is okay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionMansart, Directeur général at Hotel Mansart, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your comments left on Tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Paris.

Assuring you of our best care and attention at all times, we remain.

Yours sincerely.

Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    165
    36
    9
    5
See reviews for
61
161
21
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Me and my family were very satisfied from our stay in the hotel Mansart. It is located near the square Vendome in a very convenient place for people who want to explore Paris by walking because it is close to many touristic attractions. The rooms were comfortable big and clean,the breakfast was ok but not with a big variety .The hotel stuff was friendly and willing to help in any occasion. It is highly recommended. We loved this place!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionMansart, Directeur général at Hotel Mansart, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your nice comment left on Tripadvisor, it was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding the breakfast, we are offering on the buffet scrambled eggs, sausages and bacon, AOP cheeses, Spanish raw ham, marmelade, yoghurts low fat or not, with or without fruits, 4 different pastries, bread, grapefruit or orange fresh juices, fresh fruits or fruit salad. cereals. We find the choice large enough and we work more on the quality of the food and beverages we propose to our customers.

Assuring you of our best care and attention at all times, we remain.

Yours sincerely.

Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I am definitely coming back to this hotel in the future! Loved it so much!!! Perfect location, beautiful rooms, quiet and clean. Great experience! Loved it even more, than staying in the 5 star hotel last time. It is my favorite now.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionMansart, Directeur général at Hotel Mansart, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Madam,

We thank you very much for your nice comment left on Tripadvisor and for your visit.

Yours sincerely.

Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in June 2013 for a business trip to Paris. It is a nice hotel, with comfortable rooms. My room was actually quite large for a Parisian hotel. The furnishings were starting to look a little old and slightly worn, but were still clean and nice. The hotel staff was also very friendly. The location is fantastic, just around the corner from the Place Vendôme. I would consider staying here again on a future trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionMansart, Directeur général at Hotel Mansart, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your feed back and nice words left on Tripadvisor about the hotel Mansart.

Waiting for the pleasure to welcome you again to the hotel.

Yours sincerely.

Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed here for only one night whilst on business in Paris and the hotel was lovely to stay in.

The location for me was the best thing about the place, minutes from Rue St Honroe, The Louvre gallery, Place de Madalaine, Palaise Royal gardens, Musee D'Orsay, and many many more places.

My room was very nice, overlooking a sunny court yard to the back, so the room was quiet. The room had a lovely 2 door window, a nice sized bathroom, a safe, nice tea/coffee facilities, comfortable bed, and everything was clean well designed and tidy. My room had a mix of new and antique furniture.

The Hotel was really nice and most of all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionMansart, Directeur général at Hotel Mansart, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

I wanted to thank you very much for having shared your comments about your last stay on Tripadvisor.

Hope to welcome you again to the hotel Mansart on your next visit to Paris.

Yours sincerely.

Emmanuel Gamez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed this hotel at the end of our honeymoon .
It's location was perfect for sightseeing,shopping and taking the Roissy Bus.
The staff were very helpful because they helped us to book restaurants and recommended nice
restaurant to us in spite of our broken English.
Our room was very comfortable so we relaxed in the room.
Our next time in Paris we'd like to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionMansart, Directeur général at Hotel Mansart, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your nice comment left on Tripadvisor and all our best wishes for the future.

Yours sincerely.

Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, NB, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We chose this hotel for its location and value for dollar. It is right in the middle of many Paris landmarks. The staff were gracious and very helpful. The rooms were small but typical for Paris. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionMansart, Directeur général at Hotel Mansart, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Madam,

I thank you for having taken the time to share your last experience of the hotel Mansart.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding the size of the rooms, the club room is around 14 square meters which is better for short stay and single occupancy but the size of the classic ones is around 20/25 square meters which is corresponding to the size of Superior or deluxe rooms for many of our competitors. We have also in the house Superior rooms (35/38 square meters), Deluxe rooms overlooking the begining of Place Vendôme and Mansart Junior Suite with the same view (50/55 square meters).

Yours sincerely.

Emmanuel Gamez
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mansart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mansart

Address: 5 rue des Capucines | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Paris
#167 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#330 Family Hotel in Paris
#338 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mansart 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mansart is ideally located at the corner of the prestigious “Place Vendôme”, a stone away from the “Opera House”, the department stores and the luxurious boutiques of the “Rue Saint-Honoré”, the Tuileries Gardens and the Louvre Museum. This charming hotel welcomes you in a warm and intimate atmosphere with an attentive and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mansart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansart Hotel Paris
Hotel Mansart Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mansart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.