We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, spacious rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mansart

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mansart to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mansart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue des Capucines | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #381 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Centrally located, spacious rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Mansart is the hotel we alwasy stay in while visiting Paris. It has an idea location (behind Place Vendome) and most of its rooms are spacious (unlike other hotels I have stayed in the past). Public spaces (ie reception area) have undergone renovation recently giving the hotel a air of freshness. Overall good value for Paris.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    114
    31
    9
    4
See reviews for
39
118
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The perfect location, spacious rooms that feel more like suites, fabulous bathrooms with double sinks, marble, deep tubs and proper showers, this hotel is in my favourite part of Paris. I came here with my mom for mothers day and it could not have been better. The staff are exceptional and the room was fabulous. I have been staying at the Castille lately, but plan on going back to The Mansart very soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel is literally 30 seconds walk from Place Vendome - it backs onto the Ritz. A very good base from which to explore central Paris. Lots of decent restaurants locally. However, nearest Metro is Opera, about a ten minute walk, slightly uphill. As I say, great location, and the prices here are quite steep, but where you are accounts for a lot of the price. Tiny en-suite. Room comfortable, and ok breakfast, but an extra cost for anything over and above a basic continental, such as fried eggs, etc. Good coffee though.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionMansart, Directeur général at Hotel Mansart, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for having taken the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor concerning your last visit at the hotel Mansart .

It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the location of the Hotel Mansaty, the attitude of the staff, the size of the rooms and the way the lobby area was refurbished.

We try to keep the rhythm of 4 rooms completely refurbished every year with the same spirit as for the lobby area and breakfast lounge (old furniture with modern colors for pillows, curtains, etc..) plus the entire bathroom. For the other rooms we keep an eye frequently with the housekeeper in order to maintain a quality of comfort by changing a carpet, make painting works and light refurbishments.

The hotel Mansart is an old House, that is one of the reason why the ground made of wood is creaking sometimes and also the size of some corridors which are a bit tiny.

I will send you a private message in order to recheck with you the room you occupied and maybe place it in priority for future complete refurbishments.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future in order to show you that you made the right choice by making your reservation at the Mansart hotel.

Yours sincerely.

Emmanuel Gamez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

great management and staff. Outstanding property and location.
If you are looking for a place in Paris, then the Mansart is the right answer.......don't miss out on this. Walking the city of the many lights and enjoy the easy access to all major sights and eatery......don't miss out a croissant experience in Paris...there is nothing like it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Woods, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Hotel Mansart is at the Place Vendome .It's in a wonderful location! I was there in late November - the lighted Christmas decorations in Place Vendome and the nearby stores were delightful .Just around the corner was a fabulous shop with croissants and quiche. From my room I could look out my window and view the street below.The room's furnishings were stylish yet practical.The downstairs lobby was tastefully decorated. The desk personnel were helpful, yet I missed the Hotel Mansart that I had stayed in many years ago. The price for a room has quadupled and the ambiance isn't the same. I would stay here again due to the location. You can take the Roissy bus from Charles De Gaulle Airport right to the Place Opera for 10 euros. We easily walked to The Musee D'Orsay to see impressionist paintings.We ate at Nomad's after it was recommended by the front desk. My husband was sick all night due to food poisoning.I'd stick the croissants and quiche on my next trip there. I love Paris, but this experience was not as marvelous as it could have been. I can't wait, however , to return to this section of Paris for a more extended stay.

Room Tip: I liked overlooking the street where I could view Paris from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, Devon, UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rates are reasonable particularly for the area. We stayed in room 409 which did not seem to have been refurbished and whilst it was clean and comfortable it was a little tired. The refurbished rooms are much nicer as our friends had one and definitely worth the price. Ask for a refurbished room and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here for New Years. The hotel is lovely; spacious and warm and is in a fantastic central location with metro stops close by and lots of brasseries and bistros also very close.

We stayed in a classic room - 211 which unfortunately stank of smoke. So much so that even leaving the balconette winows open for 12 hrs did nothing but make the room freezing. I asked to change and was told that the hotel was all non-smoking and the hotel was full. We changed on new years day but had to pay to upgrade as there was no availability. Given the stench it would have been nice for them to change rooms without charging us but 211 smelt so bad that I would have paid double to move. Even to another hotel.

However room 212 was really lovely. The breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts I've ever had and the staff were incredibly courteous and helpful.

I would definitely return. Just not to room 211.

Room Tip: 212 was lovely - stay away from 211
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mansart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mansart

Address: 5 rue des Capucines | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#310 Business Hotel in Paris
#394 Family Hotel in Paris
#405 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mansart 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mansart is ideally located at the corner of the prestigious “Place Vendôme”, a stone away from the “Opera House”, the department stores and the luxurious boutiques of the “Rue Saint-Honoré”, the Tuileries Gardens and the Louvre Museum. This charming hotel welcomes you in a warm and intimate atmosphere with an attentive and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Mansart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansart Hotel Paris
Hotel Mansart Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mansart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.