We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a good view, good location and friendly staffs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de l'Empereur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de l'Empereur to your Saves list
Hotel de l'Empereur
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   02 rue Chevert | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #121 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with a good view, good location and friendly staffs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

My mom and I stayed here on our first night in Paris. We booked a room with view of les Invalides, which was really beautiful when the lights turned on night. The room was clean with traditional French style decoration, we did enjoy!
It was close to the metro, and a walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, and also, many eating places were nearby.
The front desk was outstanding. We were asked to return the door card when we was out, which was good just in case we lost it. The staffs were very kind, and always gave us a polite smile. We would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empereurparis, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Shaw C,

thank you very much for your nice review.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in Paris with us and I hope you'll be back somedays.

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    224
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
129
295
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very pleased at all aspects of this hotel. Price was great; location was superb, right between the Eiffel Tower and the Hotel of the Invalides’ . Metro was right there. Front desk was extremely helpful.
Rooms were small but that’s to be expected, breakfast was ok. Not sure if I would get it again.
Overall well worth the money and the location

Room Tip: If you want a view go above the 2nd floor, but it will cost you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empereurparis, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Joe h,

thank you very much for your nice comment.

I hope to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel de l'Empereur twice during our recent stay in Paris. We had interior rooms both times. The rooms were very quiet, and well appointed. I believe the interior rooms are slightly larger than those with a view of the Invalides. As we were on a tour, breakfast was included. We did not have the breakfast the extra nights we stayed. The cost was just a little too much. We opted to get breakfast on the Rue Cler. The staff, especially Rene, was cordial and very helpful. The location was excellent for the sight seeing we did. It was close to both Metro and RER lines. We would definitely stay there again. The only draw back was a lack of lounge to have a sip of wine after a long day of sightseeing. The staff however was more than willing to provide cups if you brought your own bottle to drink in the small common area.

Room Tip: Get an inside room. They are larger and I believe more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empereurparis, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Dalton_Traveller,

thank you for your nice comment.

Remy really likes his job and do it very well. I am pleased he helped you feel at ease in Paris.

I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

One never knows what your own personal reality is going to be like by reading what others think about things. Still, what are you going to do? TripAdvisor is a great resource. I read a few of the excellent reviews and then a few of the bad reviews and decide if the person writing the bad reviews is just someone who is impossible to please. It generally seems that they are, so I typically discount them for the most part. Our criteria for a hotel in Paris was cost, we wanted an upscale place but not "break-the-bank" since we had other places to see and go and other things to do. Location, we wanted a place close to everything and we wanted a nice shopping, dining area that we could walk to. And we wanted a view. We got everything we were looking for at the Hotel De L'Empereur along with an excellent and caring staff. Very close to a really great "locals only" outdoor farmers market, next to fun restaurants, pastries, chocolatiers, bars, a drug store, etc. All within a short walk. We had a balcony with an exceptional view of Les Invalides, walking distance to Musee D'Orsay and a short taxi ride to just about everything there is to do or see in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empereurparis, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear DEW4USC,

thank you very much for your nice comment.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. And you are right, it is not simple to please everyone :-)

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My fourth stay since 2009 at this small hotel didn't disappoint! The rooms are attractive with modern luxury baths. The beds are divine and a welcome relief from a day of sightseeing. Breakfasts are wonderfully pleasant and a good place to chat with other tourists. The extensive rehab accomplished since my first stay was top notch.

Ultimately I keep coming back to this hotel because of the quality of ownership and management. Very friendly and helpful, and unlike travel in the US, the same people are there year after year. It's delightful to see a friendly familiar face and be remembered.

I'll be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empereurparis, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Favorite_Aunt,

thank you very much for your comment.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you and I hope you'll be back soon.

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel was clean. Bath and rooms were lovely and up to date with very comfortable beds. AC worked very well as did the WiFi. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great location with view of Invalids and military museum. Not an issue is the small elevator, because it was fast. Room size was typically Paris. Short walk to hop on hop off bus for commentary and open air seats to take lots of pictures and hop off at convenient locations. Many choices to dine nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empereurparis, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Shirley F,

thank you very much for your very nice comment.

I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Charline Pelletier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

After recommendation from a friend we were very disappointed - having booked a room with a view to The Invalides in December last year for 3 nights in August.

The day before we arrived we received an email to inform us that our room was no longer available, as an existing guest was extending their stay! We were offered a larger room with a view of the court yard less 10euro per night or a room at their sister hotel with a view of The Invalides. Upon arrival at the sister hotel the room was on the 6th floor yet the lift only went to the 5th and was very small with minimal view! We decided to stay at the l'empereur.

The receptionist was very apologetic and did offer one free breakfast.
At the end of the day we did have a good time in Paris but were disappointed with the hotel management. This is not the way to treat guests when you have a contract in place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empereurparis, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear ptb1954,

thank you very much for you comment.

As we discuss during your stay, we had a problem and we tried to solve it as best as we could for you.
Our room at hotel Muguet was with a view of the Invalides such as the one you booked at hôtel Empereur.

I hope you will come again to one or the other hotel.

Best regards.

Charline Pelletier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de l'Empereur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Empereur

Address: 02 rue Chevert | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Paris
#152 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#216 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Empereur 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I bought this hotel in january 2010. It is just renovated now.You will find very nice air-conditionned and cosy rooms with bathrooms, safe, hairdryer... Most of them have a wonderful view of the Invalides. Located very close to the Eiffel Tower and Rue Cler, I will be very pleased to welcome you at Hotel de l'Empereur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de l'Empereur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Empereur
De l Empereur Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de l'Empereur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.